Reims Champagne Tour from Paris with Cellar Visits and Tastings reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Reims Champagne Tour from Paris with Cellar Visits and Tastings

Overall Rating

4.09 4.09 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews
Post a review

What a lovely part of the country.

Reviewed by: Sue from Canada, 2018/06/08

We had a rainy day for this event, but that didn’t stop us from having a beautiful day in the country. We had two guides on the bus, and for the tours because of the number of languages needed on the bus tours. Our guides weren’t us and through the Astec as our other guides but they were full of information. The tour at Mumms was ok but lots of standing and not as interesting as I had hoped. There was a mixup at the wine tasting and seller tours at Cartier champagne cellar, and the second group was forgotten. But the gal who worked there was lovely , and took the 8 of us who waited for the cellar tour on a great tour. I would have liked to your Veuve Cliquot that we passed by on the bus. Reims cathedral was lovely and a must see. We had Lunch on our own in an outdoor café, under an umbrella in the rain. It was absolutely lovely and we enjoyed our whole day

  • Reims cathedral

  • Rainy road sign

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sue, 2015/08/17

Tour was well organized & informative. We enjoyed the journey to Champagne area & were provided with interesting info on the way. We also appreciated the bus winding its way through the streets of Epernay on the way home rather than getting straight on the motorway. Guided tour of Reims Cathedral very good. Visits to cellars of Mumm & Mercier both excellent. Particularly enjoyed Mercier & travelling in the little train through the cellar tunnels.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/10/09

Fantastic to view the country side and the tour leaders where very good. Also the wine tasting was lovely - just don't expect to see any grapes, vines or actual vineyeards - it is only cellar information at the head offices.
We went to two wineries an they both said the same things - doubled up

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/08/21

Well organized despite large group. Bus was very comfortable. Moet tour stop was more informative than Mumm

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tamara, 2013/08/08

Really interesting tour! Got to hear about the history of the two champagne places that we visited plus how they make champagne.

Very beautiful countryside and lovely stop for lunch.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura, 2013/01/14

Excellent driver and guide. Interesting and informative. However, did find that it was repetitive information between morning and afternoon tours.
My husband and I have done a number of wine tours in different countries. We did not find this to be good value for the cost as it was basically just a visit to a champagne cellar.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2012/09/29

Overall this was a good tour and worth the trip. However, both champagne houses provided exactly the same type of tour (each lasting 1 hour) so this time could have been better used. Mumm was better than Moët.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pui Shan, 2012/09/24

I prefer to have more free time to visit Remis by myself.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: diane, 2012/08/09

This tour is always a good time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suely, 2011/11/19

Great tour, comfortable bus, guides with lots of information and attention with tourist. Very nice tour and day. I recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Queiton, 2011/06/29

Missed something, in my point of view, to see the vineyards closely. This issue frustred me a little. Because in Chile and Argentina we could see the vineyards and I expected more from France.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2010/12/29

We learnt so much on this tour, enjoyed the landscape of our travels and certainly appreciate a glass of champagne or 2 more than previously, particularly Mumm and Moet et Chandon! Thanks for a great day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suellen, 2009/12/18

It was a great day. Not only did we do tours of two great champagne houses, but drove through some beautiful French countryside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2009/09/02

The guide was fabulous. Was disappointed that only got to taste one champagne at each house. I wanted to taste several to taste the difference and decide what to buy. Didn't think we got value for our money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alex, 2008/12/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marcus Vinicius, 2008/11/24

A very enjoyable day, beautiful landscape and interesting champaing production process.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2008/04/20

The two visits to champagne houses were great, but the cathedral in Reims was a MUST SEE. Well worth the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: diane, 2008/04/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rachitha, 2008/03/30

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2008/03/29

Great day out, just a pity Reimshas no shelter when it rains, as it did most of the time we were there.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Berron, 2007/12/20

Would have been nice to spend more time in the town Reims, suggest that maybe bus leave an hour earlier from Paris!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2007/11/22

Piper Heinsieck is a bit of a gimmick with the Disneyland-st<x>yle carts (would hope small children are discouraged on this tour, as the darkness would frighten them!)...we learned the same information during the tour at Moet et Chandon. Bus tour guides were informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2007/11/07

Reasonable pace. Good to have free time for lunch. Lovely return trip through the vineyards and the Marne Valley.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories