This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Moulin Rouge Paris Show with 3-Course Dinner and Hotel Transfers

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

Spectacular show, great cost performance

Reviewed by: Chris M, 2018/02/06

I was under pressure to entertain a VIP from my company during their Paris stay. The added service of dinner and hotel transfer was definitely worth it. Everything proceeded smoothly from an operational perspective which was a huge relief with my guest.

The dinner was of good quality and the hotel transfer was carried out with professionalism. I also found that choosing the combo with hotel transfer was noticeably less then when booking each separately elsewhere. Knowing that my choice was of good cost performance was also very comforting.

I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gwenneth, 2016/07/07

Show was fantastic and tour enabled us to by pass long queues. We even got to dance before the show. Dinner was good. Pick up and drop off at hotel was great, on time and spoke English and a lot safer then roaming the streets looking for cabs. A fabulous night and a must do for your next trip to Paris!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deborah, 2014/07/31

Wonderful show, dinner was average but not paying for the food! Tour guide was so lovely and very knowledgable and most obliging.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CHARLES, 2014/05/08

Setting reservations was easy and efficient. Our driver was excellent, polite, friendly, and picked us up on time.
The food at the show was adequate, recommend going
to late show with drinks and skip the dinner show. A must see for any tourist.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: aydin, 2013/11/26

Booking: excellent

Show: good, though not excellent

Food: bad

Service: terrible (mass production and no respect for the customer)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DARRYL, 2013/10/22

Excellent non stop entertainment, marvellous organisation and a nice meal included

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2013/09/29

Brilliant! We absolutely loved the show. We had fantastic seats next to the stage and also enjoyed the meal. A very enjoyable and memorable night!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather , 2013/09/16

The service at the Moulin Rouge itself was a bit questionable. There seemed to be no rhyme or reason to the seating. I booked more than two months ago and still ended up at the back. Other people booked the day before the show and had front-row seats. The show itself was average, although the special acts were quite entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROMANO, 2013/08/14

Parabéns!
Foi fantástico, a organização, o show a comida, a guia acompanhante.
Fiquei um cliente fidelizado.
Recomendo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charles, 2013/04/23

Well what can we say the Moulin Rouge with hotel pick-up drop off was a wow from start to finish. The show is exciting and has that vaudeville feel to it - the dancers work extremely hard and they don't miss a beat. The stage is right there in amongst the diners and we loved it as did the whole audience. The best surprise of the night was that the Toulouse Menu exceeded expectations and the waiting staff were as well choreographed as the dancers - poetry in motion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: AMITABH, 2013/03/16

NO TRIP TO PARIS IS COMPLETE WITHOUT A VISIT TO THE MOULIN ROUGE ! GET THERE WELL IN TIME AND DONT USE THE CLOAK ROOM, DONT HAVE TO GO IN A TUX & GOWN, CASUAL FORMALS OK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUE, 2012/08/29

We had the best time the show and dinner were great and we are so happy we did it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2012/08/11

Show was excellent. Quality of food served could be much better as most of the restaurants we visited would be much better, although I would have to say that the service at the resaurant of Moulin Rouge was of a good standard. The driver was really friendly and that also made the evening good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: norman antonio, 2012/06/02

The food and pre show was just so so, but the major show of dancers and other acts was fantastic. When we were seated it was obvious that there was another food menu being offered to some guests. We chose the highest priced ticket for food and show that you offered. I was disappointed that we were not in that better menu group. Our waiter service and food was below average and we were crammed into the seats we were given, fairly close to the stage but extremely tight seating.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2011/10/04

We loved the show and dinner and we had fabulous seats. The driver was 20 minutes late but we arrived in time for dinner.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2011/06/13

Thoroughly enjoyed the show - the whole hour and a half. What a spectacle! The food was very good - and a surprise, considering the amount of dinners that are served in a night. We had no problems with the tour, the coach dropped us back close to our apartment, and it was like having a night tour of Paris on top of going to Moulin Rouge.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Douglas, 2011/03/19

The show was fantastic! 1 1/2 hours of unforgettable enjoyment! However, go for the show, not the meal, it was anything but enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2011/02/05

We had a great time. Our tour guide was really lovely and prompt. The show was entertaining especially the comedians etc but the food was only okay. It's a nice night out when in Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ross, 2010/10/26

Show was brillant,regret food was rubbish and I now know what a sardine feels like. Venue was grossly overcrowded and dangerous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2010/08/12

I found the chair was so close to the stage I had trouble trying to sit down - and the
staff serving food needs a lesson in manners - very rude.
Still showing friends in Australia the revue book.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2009/09/26

Driver was very good
Shoiw was excellent
Meal hugely disappointing - wish we have only done the show with champagne and had a decent dinner elsewhere.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2009/06/21

The above rating is with the following proviso. The show was excellent. However, we were disappointed by the quality and presentation of food. We also booked table for 4 and we had other people on our table which marred our view.
However, the show was a treat. We shall omit the 'dinner dance' next time and do just the show, unless things improve. The service by City Discovery was excellent. Paul Brincau

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2009/05/06

On the plus side:
The driver was polite and informative - pointing out what he could through the pouring rain. He also held a good conversation,in excellent English, throughout both legs of our journey.
The show was spectacular- even the 'support acts' were top class. The dancing was of the finest quality, choreographed and timed to perfection. The whole experience was beyond our expectations. It cannot be described - words could never do it justice - a definite MUST DO.
Thank goodness a choice of wine/champagne was included in the menu as drinks prices were astronomical.

On the down side;
The food was both uninspiring and cold (we do accept that it was mass produced to a tight timescale)but if it had been even warm - at best it could only be described as tepid - it would have been so much better.
The seats were perhaps a little too close to the action. At times I felt that it was not easy to absorb the spectacle as at times we had to scan across the stage to pick up the action. that is not to infer that we did not enjoy the whole show experience.

Thank you for making it all happen in a seemless and enjoyable manner.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2008/12/20

An initial problem with the booking time was rectified quickly and without any fuss. The driver was a gentleman, extremely polite and provided plenty of interesting information on both journies. The allocated seats were next to the extending part of the stage and couldn't have been better from our point of view. The whole experience was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emily, 2008/06/02

Well organised and the coach dropped us back at our hotel without a problem. The show was spectacular and very enjoyable. Food was basic, but fine considering the amount of people catered for and it was nice that there was a choice of menu. Worth telling people in advance not to bother taking cameras.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2008/01/09

We were well looked after and only slight complaint was the seating arrangements where we were squashed at the table with 5 on each side.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories