This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris City Tour by Panoramic Coach with Audio Guide

Overall Rating

3.913.91 / 5

Reviews

22 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: Mirela, 2017/05/03

molto utile per conoscere la città nel suo complesso. da fare possibilmente all'inizio del soggiorno

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RAM, 2014/10/15

Arrangements very good. Guide was helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2012/10/01

This tour covered the main sights in Paris and it gives you a great overview of the city. It's a great tour to do at the beginning of your stay in Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marvin, 2011/08/21

A video would provide the same experience. Driving past these wonderful places does nothing. To really enjoy the experience, try a walking or a biking tour that stops at each place and provides the hands-on experience that is most fulfilling. This bus ride is a waste of time and money. These photos were NOT taken from the bus!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lennin, 2011/08/21

It is very useful. You can know Paris in one day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NIKOLAI, 2011/04/23

The tour was brilliant! a good route and commentary was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mara, 2011/01/27

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gabriel, 2011/01/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kaye, 2010/10/03

We asked for and were confirmed for a tour in English. Instead we were given earphones. Mine did not work. The second pair worked for a while and then cut out. The guide said to change seats. No, I would not recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jyoti, 2010/09/09

I did have one problem, though. This refers to the tour that I took on 27th August, conducted by Paris Vision at 11.45. When we reached the Eiffel Tower there was a recorded message saying that people who were joining the Eiffel Tower tour should get off; for the rest it was an opportunity to take photographs. At least 6 people, including myself, understood that this meant we could get off the bus to take photographs but just as we had done that the bus drove off. The tour guide of the Eiffel tour was kind enough to call the driver and inform him that he had left passengers behind. He had stopped at the red light and was within view but he refused to turn back and pick up the passengers, saying we should take a taxi to the office!! This was not a very good end to what had been a very good trip till then. Not only did we miss the last 15 minutes of the tour but we had to find our way back as well. The recorded message on the bus is very confusing. It should have been made clear that we were not to get off the bus. I would be grateful for an explanation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Simon, 2010/05/31

We enjoyed it and thought it is one of the best and cost effective ways to learn about the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2010/03/25

The tour was lovely; however, the sound system was being temperamental for almost everyone. Some people had to get off because their language feed just wasn't working at all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gerald, 2009/12/01

Good for orientation when visiting the city.

Coach was half an hour later than advertised setting off. I think they should be punctual. We don't want to spend time sitting waiting in your office!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Siobhan, 2009/06/01

Excellent way to see the sights in a short space of time. All staff were very helpful even when we had to report at the end that one of our headsets was a bit temperamental. They were very apologetic and said they'd get it sorted. Would definately use them again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Boris, 2008/12/13

Open tour is particularly useful because of its flexibility.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martina, 2008/11/09

It was very good, service nice, total satsfaction, thanks.
Martina

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2008/03/24

We really enjoyed it. thanks !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2007/12/09

a good first tour of the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tom, 2007/12/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2007/11/21

We did the tour that included dinner at the Eiffel Tower, Cruise on Seine + Moulin Rouge. The only problem was that we were late getting into the Eiffel Tower due the queue so we had to rush through dinner. We didnt have enough time to enjoy it. Other than that it was a great night!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Burleigh R., 2007/11/06

We will see you again.....

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annagul, 2007/11/06

I liked it and recommend it to others, but it would be good to have more stops rather than just pass most of sightseeing by bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories