This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Skip the Line Louvre Museum Guided Tour

Overall Rating

4.234.23 / 5

Reviews

52 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Ok

Reviewed by: Olle, 2018/11/27

Väldigt bra guide, lugn och kunnig. Mycket insprerande guidning inkl titt på Mona Lisa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing visit!

Reviewed by: Elodie E., 2018/11/22

Very good service and knowledgeable guide. It was especially very convenient to follow him around because the museum is sooo big, I would have got lost for sure!
I loved hearing about French art and history and we were able to see the museum's main highlights (but be prepared, Mona Lisa is ridiculously small). Other than that, the tour was as good as my expectations. I already want to go back to see more.
Also at the moment there is a big golden masterpiece under the pyramid, it's very beautiful :)









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlights of the louvre

Reviewed by: HJB, 2017/10/05

An informed visit, but sadly the guides microphone was inefficient.
Interesting to hear the history of the Louvre.
It is so large that it needs several visits to enjoy it properly


  • Great to see it "in the flesh"!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JODELIZA, 2017/09/14

Guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. the highlights were covered. but i feel that it could have been extended a bit more with the fees paid.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cristhian, 2017/08/30

Georgia was amazing!!!!!! I did about 7 tours between Paris and Rome and she was the best!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gerald, 2017/04/16

Our guide was outstanding. I don't recall her name, but she was the guide on the 9:30 English language tour on Wednesday, April 12. Extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain in a meaningful way the intricacies of the art and artist.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2017/04/07

It was a great tour with a fantastic Guide, everything we wanted to see we did and all questions were answered fully.
We ate in the restaurant inside the museum and that was very good too.
Overall the tour was very very good value for money, with an exceptionally good guide.
If I could award more stars I definitely would 10/10 xx

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/09/17

This was in ideal way to see most of the major sites in the Louvre without having to navigate around the massive complex with a map and try to fight the crowds at the same time. We also maximized our day and visit by not waiting in the queue and seeing the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo with the guide. After the 2.5 hour tour we were able to stay longer and visit other exhibits on our own. Our guide was knowledgeable and helped us with strategy to plan the sites we wanted to see on our own. He also explained very interesting details about the art so people with an art background or people with no knowledge of art can understand and connect with the pieces. Highly recommended and worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2015/05/05

Thisis for the Eiffel Tower tour which was excellant *** was great. The Louvre tour was disaster from start to finish with *** and only gets 2 stars

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROSANGELA, 2014/10/21

We did skip the line, which was great, however the guide didn't have much kowledge about the paintings. Maybe I feel this way because the guide in the skip the line tour to the Musee D'Orsay was excellent, she sounded more like a professor than a guide and I visited Orsay first.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/10/17

As the Louvre is so huge, we really appreciated the focus on key painting and artefacts, rather than trying to rush through too many floors and wings. Our guide was delightful, very knowledgable and friendly. The skip the queue is essential to making the best use of limited time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2014/09/06

This tour is a MUST-DO!! The tour guide has such an amazing knowledge of art history - she is great. She showed us so much more than just the major pieces. Even the kids loved it and didnt mind all of the walking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debra, 2014/08/30

A great way to see as much of the louvre in a short space of time. Very interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andres, 2014/08/10

excelent, fast and easy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/07/19

Excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anita, 2014/07/05

To have a guided tour around the Louvre was excellent value for money. None of our group are into art at all, and lets face it, you cant go to Paris and not visit the Louvre, so rather than wondering around aimlessly, we decided to have a guided tour which gave so much meaning to what we were looking at. The guide was so knowledgeable, and entertaining. He made the tour what could easily have been so very boring, both fascinating and interesting. We loved it, and would highly recommend the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: mary, 2014/05/31

tour itself was very good.
What needs to be improved is : exact explanation of meetingpoint .Also confusing and not clear was the aspect of what to do with bags and umbrellas.Openingtime of the museum and meetingtime of the tour was conflicting.Ohterwise very good tour.Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/05/13

What a great thing to skip that incredibly long line... Our guide Louis was very considerate, a great guy with extraordinary deep knowledge regarding the pieces of art and the Louvre building itself.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lissette , 2014/04/04

This tour was very nice. the Louvre is beautiful and we had a great guide. I forgot her name but she was very pleasant and knew a lot about the Louvre and the history of France. We really enjoyed it especially seeing the Mona Lisa.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2013/11/10

We couldn't have appreciated the Louvre without the wonderful experience and expertise of our guide. So much to see and hearing the history behind many of the more famous sculpture/paintings was very interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Berris, 2013/10/15

made visiting the Louvre much easier

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cameron , 2013/09/16

Anne was a wonderful funny informative guide and the best I had in the whole of my France trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cameron , 2013/09/16

Anne was a wonderful funny informative guide and the best I had in the whole of my France trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Heather , 2013/09/15

It's a good way to get into the Louvre and find your way around. The guide also gave a bit of an art lesson as she took the group through the galleries. This was quite helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Emmanuel, 2013/08/20

Great and we would go again. Our lady who was our guide really knew what she was talking about.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alfred, 2013/08/15

First time to the Louvre....awesome tour, got to see the highlights, the tour guide was very knowlegable and people friendly. I would highly recommend this tour. The pretour experience (finding the polace, getting our tickets, meeting the guide, getting instructions) was first rate. Thank you very much for this experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2013/07/24

Very informative and our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2013/07/08

This was a highlight tour and we did indeed see all the headliners. The guide had problems with her audio system and had to hand hold it the entire time but she managed quite well. If you only have a few hours to see the Louvre, this is the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terry, 2013/04/23

My guide was excellent. Viator can learn from you'll.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Iain, 2012/10/19

Felt a bit long in places, but with such a HUGE Museum, that's to be expected... The guide was really great, and I really enjoyed seeing the Mona Lisa in person... Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Paris Categories