Paris Night Sightseeing Tour by Coach with Seine River Cruise reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Night Sightseeing Tour by Coach with Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating

4.00 4.00 / 5

Reviews

63 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: James, 2015/06/30

The cruise was superb! My granddaughter got sick during the Bus tour and we had to leave mid tour. I left my phone on the bus in the rush to get my granddaughter off. The guide later found it, left the bus tour, took a taxi back to the office and my phone was returned. I cant say enough good things about this tour. Thanks so very much!
Ray, Lynda & Haley

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the best

Reviewed by: Hi26, 2014/10/20

Not the best tour almost fell asleep on the bus. Needs to be a real tour guide not a recording on the bus. The tour on the river was ok not the best. The tour guide recording on the boat was broken. The tour is like a 5 out of 10.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paola, 2014/01/07

belle promenade en bateau, pas belle balade en bus: fermé, embouteillages, explications insuffisantes et insignifiant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Oscar, 2013/10/04

Most beautiful part was the Seine River cruise, amazing views and comfortable seats.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2013/10/01

This was our first tour after arrival in Paris, and it was the perfect introduction! Although the boat was full of people, the organization was well executed. Seeing the monuments lit up while on water was breathtaking. The bus ride was very informative. I highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caroline Karine, 2013/09/14

Nos hubiera gustado ver el Sagrado Corazón y el Moulin Rouge por todo lo demás estuvo muy bien! No me gusta que los guías nos recuerden en todos los idiomas que hay que dejar una propina cuando de todas formas lo hacemos y con gusto.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kaye, 2013/08/30

I think there would a better way to do this tour. It was a very large group and the double decker bus was full. All announcements were done in four languages( all by the same tour guide which was impressive) but it was annoying. It was hard to see the illuminations from some seats. The boat was absolutely packed and it was impossible to take photos unless you were seated next to the window. The double level boats would be much better. The commentary through the headphones was often in competition with a tour guide over the microphone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria, 2013/04/03

I expedted a different tour. The tour started at the time but it was not dark and we had the illuminations bus drive first. If we want to see the coty with lights, it has to be completely dark. The cruise was OK. Again, I expected more. It was too crowded - I thought it was going to be more private with the people that was on the bus only. Instead we had a huge group of other people joining, making it difficult to get nice seats.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2012/10/09

One of the best tours. Spectacular!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2012/09/20

This is a great tour to do on your first day to get your bearings and see some cool stuff.
The only negative is that the music between the commentary on the bus ride was the same song by 2 different artists on repeat. And not even the entire song. Just one part about April in Paris on repeat-- kinda annoying

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2012/07/30

The cruise was disappointing, because we didn't get there early enough to get seats along the outer edge of the boat (for photos,etc).

The drive around town was much better. Our guide was very knowledgable and gave all the information in multiple languages. Very impressive...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GEORGIA, 2012/07/24

Very good guide and clean car. i would do it in the beggining of the journey so you can decide what to see after.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan , 2012/07/18

We wish we had been warned about daylight saving as the lights didn't come on until after 10pm so the cruise was over and we were heading back on the bus,
We still enjoyed the ride and would recommend it however we wished the lights would have been put on a little earlier.
Some of the headsets didnt work well , so we missed out on the coverage .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rita, 2012/06/30

Good guide and driver of bus. I choose the seven p.m. tour and it was too early to see the lights; however, the tour was interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ASHA, 2012/06/28

The Seine River Cruise was great but we didnt see any illuminations as the sun sets late in summer.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2012/06/18

We enjoyed our tour of Paris and the length of the tour was quite nice. We had taken a Seine River cruise 5 years ago with another boat line which we have to admit was a better cruise. Somehow we were able to take better photos on that trip. However, the bus tour was really great. It was a very warm evening and the comfort of the air conditioned tour bus was so comfortable. The bus driver and guide were extremely helpful to us getting to the correct subway to return to our hotel that evening. Thank you for you kindness.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeffrey F, 2012/06/08

This Seine River Cruise was in late May and sunset was not until after 9:00 pm so this turned out to be a Sunset Cruise. Perfect!
On a prior visit, I was in Paris in October and that was a nighttime cruise. That was a different, but still something I would recommend.
Because of the late sunset and the warmer temperatures, the May cruise was very enjoyable. The warm weather brought Parisians to the banks of the Seine for picnics adding to the party atmosphere of the cruise.
The Illuminations bus tour of the city following the river cruise is a good way to get a glimpse of the many attractive sites in Paris.
It was a very enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christine, 2012/05/31

We did this tour on a Sunday and it was the perfect start to a new week. The Seine river cruise was excellent with headphones in many languages explaining sites as you passed them. The bus tour was very extensive, lots of fun and the best way to orientate yourself on Paris attractions. Our guide was very professional whilst having a lovely manner about her. I would encourage anyone going to Paris to do this tour at the beginning of your holiday to get the most benefit from it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Melissa See Fung , 2012/05/14

Great tour , really enjoyed it with beautiful scenery in the evening .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2012/03/22

Great way to end a trip to Paris!! The city at night is so beautiful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Suraj, 2012/03/09

the guide was excellant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Juan Diego, 2011/09/10

The tour on boat was OK. The tour on the bus was not that fun, you could hardly take pictures because the driver was going really fast when passing the major attractions.
The tour is not that cheap and I did not see a lot of added value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PEDRO, 2011/06/05

The Seine River cruise was really enjoyable, taking a look at Paris from the river with Edith Piaf's songs playing as the musical atmosphere was great. The Illuminations tour was very nice, altough i didn´t have enough time to take goog snapshots of the illuminated buildings. My only suggestion is about beginning the tour a little later, since it wasn´t really dark as to fully enjoy the illuminations, at least in springtime.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paula, 2011/05/29

Loved the trip and loved the music. My only comment is that I would love to have been able to buy the CD of the music that you played. It was really great. That would have made the trip even better. But I loved every minute of it anyway!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nishan, 2011/03/02

I booked the Seine River Cruise plus Illuminations Tour as a surprise for my girlfriend as it was her first trip to Paris and what a surprise it was!

Whilst finding the City Discovery office to embark on the tour was a little awkward given the unclear sign, the actual tour was tres magnifique.

The tour guides were polite and very accommodating, and those who were onboard the trip were in very good spirit. The actual Illuminations tour was a joy to behold given that it was fairly dark and the Eiffel Tour dazzling at night was the just dessert before the Seine River Cruise.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/14

tour was good and all you could ask for. but the departure point was very hard to find and wasnt where the directions directed us to it was round the corner. wrap up warm for the boat trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: william carlos, 2011/01/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2011/01/03

A great way to see the City at night. Just a word to the wise that the cruise can be very chilly when it is cold out. Bundle up!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2010/08/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ina, 2010/07/04

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories