Page 2) Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

156 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Paul , 2015/04/29

It was a good tour and I learned things about the tower I didn't know before. My only problem is the mark up from the actual entry cost of €15.50 to the price I paid of approximately €54. That's said, the price was competitive with what other tours were charging and in the end, you really can't visit Paris without a trip up the Tower.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eduardo, 2015/04/13

We loved it, the guide was very friendly, opened to questions, knew a lot of history so he was able to provide a lot of stuff and even fun facts. You can stay as long as you want there so it is great to look around, take a lot of pictures, etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/02/15

Wonderful, great guide who was friendly, professional, and historically tuned in. I have since recommended to friends and would not hesitate in doing so. This guided tour is the only way to do it really - Thanks very much, 5 stars

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/01/06

Our tour guide, Victor, was amazing! He was so knowledgable and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hanne, 2014/10/14

Never has any guide been this informative and sparkling - just as the Eiffel Tower at night time

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2014/10/13

Loved the Skip the line tour of the Eiffel Tower and the wonderful guide Sarah She had so much informative info on the tower and had good control over the tour group. Thank you Sarah !!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: TIBERIU, 2014/10/01

To take de tickets was one of the best decisions about our visit to Paris.

Besides being I did not waited for hours to purchase entrance tickets, we received a great guide. Ben, a young professional, dedicated to his job, led us with his explanations the entire history of the tower. was a pleasure to be in his company.
Thank you CityDiscovery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kimberley J, 2014/09/19

Ann, our tour guide was very thorough, helpful, energetic, and interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2014/09/04

The queues are very long so you would be well advised to take one of these. The tour guide provides interesting background and context although not everything said in answer to questions was correct. It was said that the Second World War ended soon after the Eiffel Tower was back in French hands. Not so - it was another nine months. Somewhat ironic that this howler came out the weekend marking the 70th anniversary of the liberation of Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2014/09/01

The tour was great and so was the guide but the french are another story. They are happy to take our tourist dollars but they are rude and will not talk to you in English even though they understand you perfectly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debra, 2014/08/30

Our guide 'Sarah' was fantastic. Very informative and extremely nice

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Guri-Anette, 2014/08/26

Excellent giude!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: TED, 2014/08/24

THE GUIDE ANNE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND GREAT AT EXPLAINING EVERYTHING. THE TOUR WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rajiv, 2014/08/16

We did this tour in the last week of July 2014. Christina, our guide, was very knowledgeable, courteous and more importantly presented/guided with enormous elan. I would definitely recommend this tour but with someone of the calibre of Christina.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tareq, 2014/08/07

It would be much better if you arrange all the activities related to one location together (i.e. Eiffel sightseeing tours should be listed together without the need to navigate the whole tours to find alll what is available.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2014/07/29

Skip the line was definitely the best way to see the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was excellent who explained so much about not only the tower itself but also the points of interest from the different levels. His knowledge of Paris, the history of the different monuments was excellent. We would recommend using your company for future tours whether it be Paris or elsewhere in the world.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dolmina, 2014/07/22

our tour guide was great very well informed Richard was excellent Dolmina from Monreal

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2014/07/21

My mother and me enjoyed the tour very much! Our harismatic guide did his best to tell many amazing and exciting historical stories about Paris. Really advise this tour to everyone who wants to explore city from different perspective! With warmest greetings from Latvia, Sandra.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: liviu, 2014/07/20

The tour was great. Ben was fantastic. Five stars for him also

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2014/07/20

Great tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2014/07/10

I wasn't sure I really needed a tour... climb the tower, get the view, take pictures, etc...

I was really wrong...Martin was wonderful and knew so much about every view point. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone, even if you have been to the Eiffel Tower before, it was fun to have all the fun facts and history to go along with it!! Thank you Martin!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patti, 2014/06/09

Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and patient with our group. She instantly connected with our group by sharing where she was from in the US (Chicago). We found ourselves referring back to her fun facts about the tower and surrounding areas when we were touring Paris. Skipping the line is a true time saver!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PAUL, 2014/05/05

Victor, our guide was very knowledgable about French arcitecture, history and art. He had many wonderful stories about the building of the eiffel tower, and the building of the city of Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2014/04/27

Great way to do Eiffel tower, missing the queue at the ba<x>se and getting an interesting commentary. Only problem is that the tour finishes on level 2 and you then have to join a very long queue to get the lift to the top - took us about an hour and was cold and very windy while waiting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dhara, 2014/04/21

v took this tour on 11th of April '14 ..They guided us well abt where to meet. As our hotel was near v walked till d meeting place. It started well on time. Our tour guide Anne was a very nice person. Her explaining st<x>yle was really good ..informative and entertaining if u have a have kids with u..My son 11 1/2 yrs old thought it wud be boring but the whole thing became interesting b'cos of Anne and wud give 5 stars to her.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dhara, 2014/04/21

AMAZING TOUR :
I m Dhara.T.Yeole, An Indian, and v took this tour on 11th of April, If u dont have the time to stand in the queue for 1-2 hrs and more on weekends then Skip the Line-Eiffel tower Guided tour and tickets is the best option. 5 stars to the guide- Anne. v were very happy abt our decision to book in advance b'cos it was saturday and when v reached there v saw a really long queue for the tickets..
So I do recommend this tour with guide, Splly if u have kids. And always remember to reach on time. Go and enjoy with family.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUZANNE, 2014/04/18

american tour guide jonathan? excellent history of paris plus the tower

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Finn-Einar, 2014/04/16

The guide (Richard) was excellent - knowledgdeable and humouristic, and he could find the right balance in his comments - not too packed with sites and dates, but with enough depth of knowledge to be able to answer follow-up questions in the best way. Good also to be able to skip the quaue.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cyllan, 2014/03/15

Excellent,amazing, must have experience. Knowledgable, friendly guides who know far too much about Paris. &#128512;&#128512;&#128512;

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cyllan, 2014/03/15

Excellent,amazing, must have experience. Knowledgable, friendly guides who know far too much about Paris. &#128512;&#128512;&#128512;

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories