Page 4) Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

156 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: eleanor, 2013/07/14

our tour guide was excellent. Unfortunately, I can't remember her name. We went on June 28, 4 PM

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dana, 2013/07/13

Connor from Dublin was a fabulous guide. Our group was ten adults and eight children (ages5-9) and he kept everyone engaged and happy! Over a 25 day trip in two countries he was my favorite guide - helpful, informed, accommodating, and fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2013/07/09

The Eiffel Tower is a truly amazing monument. Made even better by our very knowledgeable, professional and lovely guide Anya. Anya was enthusiastic and made the tour extremely enjoyable for both my wife and I. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Teruo, 2013/07/08

Our tour guide, Louis, was friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions with aplomb. When I originally applied for the tour, I did not realize we were going to have a guide. The information Louis gave us was quite interesting. It gave my family and I an appreciation for the city of Paris. However, we felt the tour was a bit long. To be on our feet for two hours...Since our tour began at 5:30, we had been running around checking other sightseeing spots around Paris. So we were already tired coming into the tour. I am sure other families had been on the go too. Anyway, I think if you can shorten the tour a bit...it would be perfect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Garry, 2013/06/23

The weather was far from good but our guide Onya? was brilliant and her knowledge was first class.
We were both very satisfied and have no hesitation recommending the tour to all

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2013/06/18

So pleased we booked this tour. Our tour guide, who was a young australian girl, was excellent. She was knowledgeable & made the tour very interesting & fun to be on. She is a credit to your company. I will suggest to family & friends who are thinking about visiting the Eiffel Tower, to use your company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sergey, 2013/06/10

We loved our guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vaclav, 2013/06/06

Really excellent guide, a lot of usefull information, quick access to the Tower. We do recommend this tour for everyone who wants to visit Eiffel Tour, much better than going alone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Freda, 2013/06/04

Our tour guide was Anya. Anya is an American from California, married to an English man and lives in France. She was probably the best tour guide I have ever had. She was knowledgeable, energetic, humorous, just so very delightful. Her information was easy to follow. In summy, she made this tour so fantastic and worthwhile to spend the extra money. Go see it!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carole, 2013/06/02

the tour guide and information were excellent. the only hitch was finding the tour! need better(good)directions as to where to find city discovery when reaching the tower.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2013/05/22

This was my third visit to the Eiffel Tower but the first time for a guided tour. It was very interesting to hear the story of the tower and also of Paris. It wasn't a particularly busy day but I know from other visits that the line can be extremely long so I believe it is a great advantage being able to skip the line.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lis, 2013/05/20

Super guide.
Small group.
Exclusive feeling.
Very interesting history.
We loved that we had booked this tour when we saw the line with several hours of waiting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jude, 2013/05/06

Great tour, guide was interested and interesting, highly recommend

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Justin, 2013/05/06

Absolutley fantastic!
First of all, it is great you don't have to stand in line, but that is just the top of the iceberg.
Having a Tourguide explaining everything about Paris in a very interesting, funny but at all times professional way was amazing.
BEN was really awesome! Only Bob was a bit shit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: marlene, 2013/05/02

It was great not having to line up with hundreds of other travellers.Our guide was cheerful and very informative.it was wonderful having the option to get to the top of the tower.what a view! A must do for sure!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: thomas, 2013/05/01

The best tour we took. Richard, a graduate student did the tour, and he did a outstanding job!!! Very knowledgeable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2013/04/27

Jess was very knowledgable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nigel, 2013/04/17

Jess was informative,funny and charming

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2013/04/16

Really interesting tour. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide (Lewis) who was extremely easy to listen to. Much enjoyed by all in out party whose ages ranged from 10 to 78.Thank you for making our trip so special.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2013/04/14

The tour was excellent, set at a level which all ages were informed and kept involved. Richard,our guide, made everyone at ease straight away, knew what he was on about and obviously enjoyed doing tours as he came across as a very likeable individual.

Excellent value for money!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steven, 2013/04/12

I bought this initially for the 'skip the line' part but was very pleased with the whole package.

The tour ran on time and was very quick getting up the tower. Our guide, in keeping with other customer reviews, was very friendly and apprachable offering a wealth of interesting information not just about the tower, but Paris in general. He was also entirely fine with people leaving the tour early to explore the tower on their own so even if you are just looking for a quick way up this is a great option.

With numerous personal suggestions from the tour guide for things to do and see as well as some suggestions for places to eat this is a good choice, particularly at the start of a trip to Paris.

Overall a great service at a good price, will be looking at using City Discovery again in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fiona, 2013/04/05

Very well organised the guide was exactly where we were told on the deocumentation and very easy to find (which is not easy in that crowd) Good guide her explanations and disc<x>riptions of what we could see from the top were very good and appealed to my 11 year old grandson

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: AMITABH, 2013/03/16

IT TAKES YOUR BREATH AWAY ! SKIP THE LINES - FAR TOOOOO LONG. GREAT GUIDE TOO. WORTH EVERY BIT.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2013/03/07

If you are planning on going to the Eiffel Tower this tour is worth every penny. We did not have to wait in line for the elevator which was really nice. Our tour guide, Connor,was very knowledgeable about the history of Paris and made the tour very interesting. I recommend this tour to anyone going to the Eiffel Tower.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2013/01/08

The Skip the Line Tour - Eiffel Tower was great. Our guide met us at the scheduled time and was great! She was very knowledgeable and fun! Not only did she give us Tower history, but took us to the 4 view points from the Tower and gave us Paris history as well. It is well worth the cost to save the time waiting in the line (on the day we visited, the line wait was over 2 hours!)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2012/11/09

The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. There was humour as well. Thouroughly enjoyed skipping the lineups and listening to her stories. well worth the cost. I will reocmmend this to friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/10/28

Unfortunately, there was only one lift working on the day I went and we had to wait for about 45 minutes, not very satisfactory when I had paid for the exact opposite! However, this was not the tour guide's fault and when we went up the guide was excellent. She knew all about the surrounding areas and was very knowledgable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leonie, 2012/10/27

The Tour was very good , both my husband and i thought the guide , Ash was excellent and very informative with some key Paris history and injected some good humour .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Iain, 2012/10/19

Had a great time, and the guide was knowledgeable, interesting, fun and really helpful for a Honeymoon'ing couple on their first visit to Paris! We did the sunset skip the line tour, and being on the Tour Eiffel for sunset was absolutely EPIC!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2012/10/18

Kasey was our guide and she really made the experience come alive for us. Her friendliness and helpfulness were very much appreciated and her knowledge of Paris was amazing. She told us many interesting facts and shared many fun stories and our granddaughter was delighted. We subsequently visited places we would not otherwise have gone to if we hadn't had Kasey's recommendation. We had been to the Eiffel Tower before, but this time it was really worthwhile because we learnt so much about it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories