Page 5) Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Guided Tour with Second Floor Access

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

156 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Irene, 2012/10/13

Even though the rain was pouring down, we still enjoyed our tour of the Eiffel Tower. Any queuing was kept to a minimum, with our 'Skip the Line' tickets. Our 'American' guide (sorry can't recall her name!) was friendly and informative, despite the rain.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary Kay, 2012/10/13

The tour was wonderful. We scheduled it for our first morning in Paris. Aaron was our tour guide. He so very informative & personable. Walking around the lines was great but the Aaron's history lesson & his personal helpful hints for our remaining days in Paris really made the tour a highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2012/10/04

The line was pretty long when we were at the tower, so we were definitely happy to be able to skip it! Aaron was our tour guide and he provided a lot of interesting information that we wouldn't have known had we been on our own. We had plenty of time on our own for photos and taking in the views, but Aaron was always available if we had questions. Very much worth our money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GT, 2012/09/25

Unfortunately, we lost our tour quite early in the piece because we were too busy doing our own thing and forgot the time to meet up again on the 2nd level. However meeting up was just fine and went according to our detailed instructions. Our guide's introduction was very informative and he had some cute stories to entertain us. SKIPPIN THE QUEUES WAS THE BEST THING EVER. We couldn't believe the length of the line up for the ticket booth and this is supposed to be off season. We recommend everyone to PREPURCHASE AND BEAT THE QUEUES.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2012/09/24

We had Neve as a guide and she was very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2012/09/06

This was definitely worth doing! Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was prompt, friendly, and very informative. He did an excellent job and told us so much about the Eiffel Tower's history... stuff you don't necessarily read in books or on-line. He also gave us a lot of history about various landmarks around Paris. Our friends who didn't do this tour were jealous when we told them how great it was!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2012/09/06

Aaron was our guide and he was easy to find. Even though we could have lined up for 15 minutes it was great not having to and having someone tell us about the pick pockets and expensive things to avoid.

His information filled in a lot of information that we were uncertain about. We could have gone to the top floor but chose not to because we were so satisfied with level 2.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lee, 2012/08/31

Aaron our tour guide was a fountain of facts we could relate to the whole week in Paris.Do this tour on your first day,its worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/08/20

The tour guide was very nice and had lots of interesting stories and helpful advice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janyce, 2012/08/20

Im only giving this tour..skip the line an ok. the company did not fully give us the correct information on this tour. Yes, we skipped the line to get to the second level, but we had to get in the line to get to the top. If I would have known this we would have gotten in line as soon as we got to the second level..(we had a 20 minute shopping/bathroom break and the tour guide gave us information on different buildings, etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2012/08/16

Great tour guide and recommeded going to the top of the tower, for the fabulous views.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Scott, 2012/08/13

Guide was great - informative and amusing. Skipping the line was a great benefit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2012/08/07

Spectacular as always. Tour guide was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2012/08/06

It was so good to bypass the huge queue and go straight up the Eiffel Towere. Our guide was great and informative. Highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2012/07/18

We arrived on a very busy day, and the waiting areas around the tower was a complete zoo, so being able to skip the enormous lines was amazing. Aside from a brief SNAFU related to a booking problem for another group, we were up and on the tower quickly and efficiently. Our guide, Aaron was friendly, funny and very knowledgable. We had two young kids with us and were afraid that they wouldn't have patience for the tour (such that we'd leave the tour after getting onto the tower) but decided to give it a try and were very happy we did. We'd recommend this for visitors early in their Paris trip, as the guide provides a wonderful overview of the city, a good narrative of the history surrounding many of the sights of the city and very useful tips about the best things to see in the city. We were very happy with this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Justin, 2012/07/11

Great host and very good looking too ;)
Our family loved it and the wealth of information the host told us ...highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2012/07/08

We absolutely loved it! Our tour guide did a great job, and felt like we were on a tour of the whole city. We appreciated all the facts about the tower as well as the whole city. The wait that day was about 4 hours, and it was nice just to skip the line and go right up. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carole, 2012/07/04

Even though we had cold rain on the day of our tour and three elevators weren't working, we had one of the best tours I've taken on a trip.
Our tour guide Collin was fantastic. Nice, informative, smiling and never in a rush. We never waited long and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND our tour. I would even take it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2012/07/03

We highly recommend this short tour to anyone who wants to see Paris from such an amazing perspective! Our tour guide was brilliant and informative.
Well worth the money spent!!
Don't dine in the Tower - much better food within Paris

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2012/06/28

We loved our tour of the Eiffel Tower. Our guide, Hailey, was very interesting and informative. Would definitely rate this a a must do experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2012/06/25

We loved our Eiffel Tower tour. Our tour guide Halley was great and provided very interesting information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KATIE, 2012/06/13

IThe trip to the very top of the Tour Eiffel was fantastic. Amazing (and kept us from passing out if we had had to stand in line for 2 or 3 hours to go up.) And such information. We had a young man named Aaron and he was fantastic. Full of pertinent information that kept us interested and on our toes the entire time. Aaron and the tour are both highly recommended. Thank you so much! Katie Kelly

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Faye, 2012/06/13

Aaron was excellent, he was fun, very interesting , his knowledge of Paris is 10/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Svetlana, 2012/06/03

Thank you so much for this unforgeable experience! The best decision I have ever made! The tour was very interesting! We have learned so much about Paris History in just a few hrs. Big thank you to our tour guide Eric (sorry for spelling).Would recommend this tour to anyone! Just Great! Thank you so much.
S & M Mastakov/a (Australia)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron , 2012/05/31

We were able to bypass the line and your guide was very informative. A great experience. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claudio Souza Mattos, 2012/05/27

Ver nice tour...Bob was an excellent guide for us :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen , 2012/04/23

The tour guide 'Marcus' was an extremely pleasant and likeable chap, his knowledge of the Eiffel tower and the history of Paris made the tour for us, this added real substance to out visit and gave us a greater apprciation of Paris that we would otherwise not have got. I have not been on any other tours but if they are all of this quality I would not hesitate to book on another.

The whole booking process and communication from the company was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mike, 2012/04/15

Absolute must - you skip the queues which are up to 3-4 hours!
The tour guide was very friendly and the whole thing was a relaxed affair.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cathie, 2012/03/31

Great commentary and worth the cost just to skip the long lines!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nadia, 2012/03/26

Was the best idea I've ever had!! Our guide, Hayley, was fantastic. Full of facts, funny, hospitable & got our small group round with ease. Highly recommended tour as it was packed full of tourists.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories