This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour with Skip-the-Line Tickets from Paris

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Reviewed by: Noa, 2015/10/28

It was one of the highlights of our week in Paris. Antoine is am amazing guide who brings the past to life. Skip the line turned out to be very beneficial. Loved it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2015/06/21

Victor was a wonderful guide. Could possibly pause for photos a bit more.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/06/06

We had a great day out at Versailles. Our tour guide, Melissa from Texas was excellent and provided much history & background in a humerous way we could all relate to.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience, just watch the weather

Reviewed by: yasny.jp, 2014/06/15

Fun experience and the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Only bad thing was the unexpected pouring rain once we arrived, but that's not the tour's fault.

Definitely recommend this as a nice way to see parts of the gardens and learn about the history of Versailles.


  • View of the gardens from the palace

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2013/07/30

Wonderful way to spend the day! Easy to meet up with our tour guide, Richard (who was terrific!), at the St Lazare train station. Enjoyed the quick train ride to Versailles (the city), leisurely stroll through town and the market, and the wine tasting. Our box lunch was quite good and what a treat to enjoy in the Gardens of Versailles! Skipping the line into the Palace and the audio guide were definite pluses. We had a good group so no problems meeting up after the Palace tour for our train ride back to Paris. It was a great way to see the city of Versailles and Château de Versailles - would do it again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jonathon, 2012/11/07

The tour was very interesting for the information about the period surrounding the French Revolution. The palace and accompanying gardens are beautiful and definitely worth seeing. One of the highlights was the visit to the old market in Versailles before heading to the palace. Lunch in the gardens was also a very good time. My wife and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2012/10/31

Wish the guide could take palace tour with group. However, it was very crowded. It was hard for us to meet on time because of the crowds and not knowing how far it was back to entry. An hour was not enough time in the palace with the crowds.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories