Paris Highlights 3-Hour Guided Walking Tour reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Highlights 3-Hour Guided Walking Tour

Overall Rating

4.10 4.10 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/07/05

Dealing with City Discovery was an excellent experience, nothing was too much trouble. The web page was easy to follow and the payment system was also excellent and very secure. I would highly recommend City Discovery. Thanks very much

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kirsten, 2012/10/24

The guide Rick was very easy to understand and very competent. I can't blame him for the rain on our tour!
Send him my best regards.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose, 2012/05/07

This was a fantastic tour -- a great way for a first time visitor to Paris to get a feel for the city. Out guide was Chris, and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about Paris, and gave us helpful tips and insights that helped us enjoy our stay there all the more.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chris, 2010/06/01

The Guide- Jean Paul was excellent and shared a greaty deal of history especially on the Montmartre tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2009/10/09

It was an interesting and informal way to orientate ourselves around Paris. The guide was knowledgeable and approachable. Very enjoyable!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alysia, 2009/05/20

Our tour guide (Christy, I believe) was nice, but she did not convey the passion and knowledge of Paris we were looking for. We learned more about Paris from a small and inexpensive travel book we read on the Eurostar than from the guide. Such a shame, as we were hoping the tour would be packed with gossip, history, current events, etc.

And, we were under the impression we'd go to the Arc du Triomphe and down the Champs Elysee, instead they were pointed out to us from afar. This tour was not value for our money and we will not be recommending it in the future.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jon, 2008/11/24

Excellent guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brigitte, 2008/10/20

really enjoyed our tour with mike - it was a great way to orient ourselves. very interesting too

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Howard, 2008/09/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2008/08/17

It was a great tour, we were only in Paris for a few days and wanted a tour of all the major sites and this tour did the job! The guide was lovely and the pace of the walk would suit young and old. The tour for you if you if you haven't got long in Paris!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories