Paris Opera Garnier Exclusive After Hours Tour reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Opera Garnier Exclusive After Hours Tour

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

90 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Philip, 2017/11/07

The online service was easy to use with quick results. The reminder was a nice touch with weather, travel suggestions and currency. The voucher was really accepted.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gillie, 2017/10/04

The tour heightened my appreciation for the Opera house, especially that I am already a fan of "The Phantom of the Opera". Our guide, Marion, was very knowledgable about the whole opera house and I appreciate that she actually had a tablet supplement for additional pictures. The Opera house is well preserved and it is amazing how it is still functioning up to this date. Would definitely recommend getting the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2017/07/29

Highly recomended tour and company

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/05/21

Brilliant tour and guide. Enjoyed it just as much the second time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Louise, 2017/04/15

I was travelling with my 34 years old daughter and she was not sure that she will be interested. Aftyer the tour she told me that this was the best visit of Paris!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/01

Great guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sheppard, 2017/02/28

Fantastic tour; easy to book & to understand where to be and when. On this tour I fell so deeply in love with the opera house that i purchased four tickets to the ballet at the operahouse for that night! Felt fortunate that the tickets were available, and that i'd been on the tour, which ingited my interest!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2017/01/13

Our guide was wonderful: knowledgeable and funny. Maybe the best tour
I've attended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/11/11

The tour guide, AneSophia, made it so interesting. I especially loved hearing the real story of the Phantom and the myth of the Phantom. She explained in detail the architectural features of the King and the Queen's boxes too. All in all, a great tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HIDEKI, 2016/08/12

Mn et Md
?
?We are very satisfied with the Opera Garnier historical cites by your help.
Only one to inform you is that we reserved the tour guide vourcher
but we must have a line at the entrance reception as the people without voucher.
So we must wait for getting the ticket for a longer time as those peoples.
That is the problem of the Opera, not you, I believe.
Separate the line between peoples with voucher and without voucher.
Please propose to the Opera , I hope.

Thank you in advance

OKAZAKI Hideki (Japan)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annette, 2016/06/22

The guide was very informative and entertaining. Wished we could have seen the lakes below the Opera as part of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/17

Site magnifique, incontournable. Le guide nous a plongé dans l'histoire et la vie de cet opéra et nous a fait partager sa passion. On a eu la chance de voir brièvement une répétition et donc un bout de la salle et son plafond.
Il ne manque plus qu'à assister à une représentation !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/16

I first wanted to visit the Opera by myself with an audioguide but this would have been a huge mistake! Our guide had a great sense of humour and was so informative, giving us plenty of details and anecdotes about the construction of the Opera, its history, the people, the incredible paintings and architecture and so much more! After the guided tour, which lasted for 1 hour and a half, you can stay as long as you want in the Opera to go back to the rooms visited and take more pictures.
I highly recommend to pay a few more Euros for a guided tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/16

Indispensable d'avoir un guide pour visiter l'Opéra, comme souvent d'ailleurs pour des sites d'exception. Notre guide nous a fait vivre les conditions de la construction, l'ambiance, avec les nouveaux riches arrivant dans leurs calèches, montant les marches pour rejoindre leurs loges réservées à l'année. L'ensemble est monumental, les scènes mythologiques captivantes (à condition d'avoir les explications, ce qui a été notre cas). Finalement, l'essentiel n'est pas la scène proprement dite, que nous n'avons qu'à travers une vitre pour cause de répétition en cour, mais les salles attenantes, qui sont exceptionnelles dans les dimensions, les dorures, les sculptures, sans parler de l'escalier monumental, impressionnant avec ses marbres de provenances multiples, voulu par Garnier pour offrir des nuances de couleurs multiples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Irma, 2016/04/10

Very easy to use.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2015/09/12

Ticket collection was a shambles.
There should be 2 desks. One for pre-booked, and one for buying on the day.
Otherwise a very good and interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/06/14

Wonderful tour and guide. Learned much about the Opera Garnier. Our guide was fantastic -- very informative and personable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/06/06

Good tour of this fabulous Icon. Saw the ornate foyer, the theatre with Marc Chagal painted dome and the fantastic hall to rival the Hall of Mirrors in Versailles. The tour guide explained the importance of the theatre, a place to see and be seen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2015/04/28

Just fabulous! Breathtaking! Must have a tour guide so that it can all be explained properly. The guide I had made it all come to life for me. Next time I must make a point of watching a performance! Thank you for having this tour available for the public. Go on line to see photos but no comparison to see everything in person.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2015/04/02

Easy to find tour information. Ordering process went smoothly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2015/03/30

Excellent product! Great drivers and good deals. I only use this company when booking trips.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2014/09/24

Our guide was excellent - knowledgeable, engaging and humorous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/09/17

Great tour. Docent very knowledgeable. Spectacular building inside and out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2014/09/16

We had seen many pictures, on line of the Palais Garnier, so our expectations were high. What we saw on the tour far exceeded our expectations. The splendor of the Palais begs the question, Who were these people who conceived of and actually created this magnificent structure? The tour guide was a font of information that breathed life into each new room we entered. It was an experience that will not soon be forgotten.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/06/07

Building is a must see for anyone who enjoyes art and architecture
Our guide was amazing and relayed the history of the building in a way that really connects you with the period and historical events

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories