This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Notre Dame Cathedral Tour with Bell Towers Access and Ile de la Cite Guided Tour

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


This is the way to go!

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/09/26

Loved every part of this. Really wanted a tour that included île de la cité and access to the towers. Our guide Randa really made this trip informative and fun. Learned so much about the area, the history and the cathedral itself. Notre Dame is a must see visit if in Paris but it would seem pointless to just see it without an actual tour, or without getting to the top. Views are great. Very well done tour, definitely glad to have done it, well worth it. (FYI while in area Saint Chappelle is an absolute must. More beautiful than ND, just stunning stained glass like nothing I've ever seen)


  • Must include tower climb!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2015/08/09

The guide was fantastic!!!! Had lots of knowledge and was very friendly 😊

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: V, 2015/06/24

The walking tour around Île de la Cité was nice; our guide (Mato / Matej?) was great. Wish there was more time spent inside the cathedral though.

The highlight was definitely the AMAZING views from the Notre-Dame Bell Towers. Seeing the chimeras and the tower details up close was surreal. The (very tiring) climb was so worth it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2015/01/19

Excelent guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ron, 2014/10/27

Excellent guide, nice small group. Saw the highlights in the Louvre and got the basics for future visits. Wine tasting was off site in a very nice location along with other groups that were on a similar tour. No hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/10/10

I own a travel company and use City-Discovery because they have professional guides, great small group tours and are always on time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adenilson, 2014/09/21

The guide had good knowledge and patience with the different people in the group. All seemed to have liked the level of tour made.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/09/04

My clients love your service and that you are always there. Your tours have been wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kean, 2014/07/26

John did a good job with explaining the details. He is friendly and food sense of humor. The self tour to the tower is good. Good value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/06/02

Booking was a breeze an follow up help very helpful. Hope the tours will be just as good as the service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Miriam, 2014/03/03

I cannot recall the name of our guide but she was a delightful Mexican lady whose background information on the sights of Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame Cathedral greatly enriched our tour experience. We particularly liked the detour into the Latin Quarter. The climb amongst the gargoyles of the Cathedral was breathtaking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2013/09/23

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the island and cathedral. We enjoyed the tour of the cathedral very much and was amazed at its inner beauty. Somewhat crowded even in late September and the use of transmitters and receivers with ear plugs allowed us to keep up with the commentary, even if separated from the group. Some people on the tour detracted with irrevalent questions to the guide about best places for shopping, etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2013/09/20

Notre Dame is free to enter, which we didn't know when we booked the tour. You are really paying to go up the tower. If you have no intention of doing so, it's not worth it. Further, our guide was not particularly knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/07/18

Our guide was terrific with excellent knowledge of the area. Really happy we skipped the line with a queue incredibly long for normal entry. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Laura is full of interesting tidbits which enhance and enrich the experience. From our meeting point, the walk around the island was informative and built the interest and excitment as we approached Notre Dame. This year is the 850 anniversary of this important landmark and Laura gave great value to our tour. I appreciated the time she has spent in preparation, her patience with trying to meet all of the needs of our group and grace. She made my visit so much more enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

It was a good move to do the tour and skip the lines. It is such a time saver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

We really and truly appreciated the knowledge, candor, and humor that Randa brought to the tour. We would have liked it even more had the catacombs been open....she would have been our guide for that as well. We will have to come back for that one and will definitely utilize My Parisian Tours in the future. Au Revoir.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

The tour company really worked with me! I missed my first scheduled tour and they easily rescheduled me! Laura was wonderful! VERY knowledgable. She was really nice and great to take us around in the pouring rain.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Very well done although I'd recommend more time within Notre Dame instead of Il de la Cite but otherwise, this was a good tour, very knowledgeable tour guide! I'd recommend the tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

We have travelled all over the world and taken dozens of local tours, but I have to say that Adam was the best tour guide we have ever had!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

The tour was great; it was the perfect duration and I felt that we had sufficient time to go through the church at a good pace. Anna was excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

Adam was very knowledgable and did a fantastic job keeping the group together. He was energetic and keep the groups interest.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

It was a rainy day when we did this tour, but Laura did a wonderful job of keeping us really well informed which in fact made us forget about the weather...my only recommendations are: make sure that the other guide arrives on time to handover the tickets to do the belltower.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/05

We loved everything about the Notre Dame tour, particularly Emily. It was great to be taken on a tour with a guide who was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. So many guides seem to have their spiel off pat but Emily obviously puts a lot of thought, effort, and research into her work and she made the tour thoroughly enjoyable. We will be recommending her to all our friends who travel to Paris. Well done. Please pass on our congratulations and thanks to Emily. Kia Ora, Ngahuia and Graham.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories