This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Palace of Versailles Full Day Tour from Paris with Lunch and Transfers

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Palace of Versailles

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2018/03/29

Part of a group of 5 which was awesome. Only way to visit these iconic places otherwise you will spend many hours in line. Tour guide was impressive with his knowledge and fun as well. Lunch was adequate. Gardens were not in bloom due to the time of year we visited. Would love to come back in the summertime! Very comfortable van as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rajesh, 2017/03/14

good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jolanta, 2016/10/19

Our guide whose very knowledgeable . I had so many questions because I'm fascinated with french history of that period and he had all the answers.
The all experience whose FANTASTIC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: jolanta, 2016/10/19

Our guide whose very knowledgeable . I had so many questions because I'm fascinated with french history of that period and he had all the answers.
The all experience whose FANTASTIC.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Graham, 2016/02/02

We were will satisfied with the assistance we received when making this booking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steven, 2012/08/02

We had the the most fabulous tour of Versailles with our tour guide- Elisa. We can't praise her enough- she was so knowlegeable and just the lovliest person with a sparkling personality and impeccable English. She truly made the experience a memorable one. It was the best tour we have ever been on-the lunch was wonderful and the pick-up and drop-off made everything run so smoothly- no lines to deal with-Elisa handled everything beautifully. We highly recommend this tour- it was an amazing day and well worth it! Elisa is the best and we hope you are lucky enough to get her for your tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2012/06/24

Great tour! Sophie is amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Prompt pick up, Sophie had so much knoweledge, it was enough time to take in all of the amazing areas of Versailles, lunch was lovely- it was a fantastic day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adam, 2012/04/07

This was a very interesting tour. French history is so complicated and interesting. Our guide was fantastic. She took us past all the crowds at the gate and straight in. Her knowledge of Versailles and Paris in general was amazing and her English was great.

I just wish they could ,limit the number of visitors to Versailles. While the place was interesting, it was just soooooooo crowded and made walking from room to room very hard work.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leisa , 2012/01/15

This tour was fantastic but would have to say it would be better to do in the summer so you can see the beautiful gardens.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joy, 2011/03/07

Although late arriving at hotel, the full day tour was wonderful. Guide was so helpful,informative and couldnt do enough to make the day special. Food excellent in restaurant. In all perfect. Many thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: walter c, 2010/07/30

Absolutely breathtaking scenery. Some very beautiful photo opportunities. Lunch was absolutely delicious. The tour guide Linda warmed up to our small group. She guided us through all of the amazing sights and brought history to life with all of her knowledge. Definately glad we used your company for this tour. We were very happy with your services when we went to Giverny on this trip as well. Merci Beaucoup

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2009/06/28

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Small group made it easier to ask questions. This was the only tour which included all parts of Versailles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories