Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access reviews, Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: David, 2016/07/30

Well run and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly An excellent trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/07/27

It was amazing trip! I'll visit Giverny once more time- roses time for sure!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/06/12

The tour was delightful. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the gardens and Monet's home. The gardens are breathtaking. Was great to see in person what he painted

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2015/01/21

Very informative and easily understood information.nI would recommend your website.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/10/17

Monet's garden is a magic place and an absolute must see. Our guide was very knowledgeable and while we had some time we were able to spend with her, the free time to stroll, take photos and go through the house and gift shop was welcome. Our only hesitation is we felt we would have loved longer, even a further half an hour would have been great. Make sure you leave time to look at the village shops as well before you go back to the bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/09/12

If you are a fan of Monet's paintings go to Giverny! The tour was perfect. It's about an hour bus trip and worth it! The bus was comfortable and the guides were excellent. The house and gardens are beautiful. And the next day we went to the Musee D'Orsay and saw the paintings. I've done it all before and it was just as wonderful the second time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renee, 2014/09/07

It was very easy to make arrangements for a tour to Giverny. I am with a group and it was easy for me to tell them to contact you directly if they cared to join us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hume, 2014/05/31

Giverny house, grounds and garden are wonderful. Be nicer if there wasn't a busy road between the main grounds and the Japanese garden. But easy to imagine how it must of been in the 1920s during Monet's time. The tour bus from Paris to Giverny is very pleasant and the country side is scenic. The tour guides are informative, helpful and friendly. Be prepared for a BRISK walk from the bus to the garden. Highly recommend this trip for active people, not so much if you have trouble walking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hume, 2014/05/31

Giverny house, grounds and garden are wonderful. Be nicer if there wasn't a busy road between the main grounds and the Japanese garden. But easy to imagine how it must of been in the 1920s during Monet's time. The tour bus from Paris to Giverny is very pleasant and the country side is scenic. The tour guides are informative, helpful and friendly. Be prepared for a BRISK walk from the bus to the garden. Highly recommend this trip for active people, not so much if you have trouble walking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/03/31

City Discovery had a diverse range of tour options that were very competitively priced. The booking process was very easy and the vouchers arrived promptly in my email box. The discount for subsequent bookings was attractive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jindarat, 2013/11/04

Although the weather was not favorable (rained), the visit to Monet's house and garden was a wonderful experience. A tour not to be missed for sure. Just like the paintings, very colorful. The excursion was well-planned and the guide was helpful with her explanations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Terry, 2013/06/19

The tour was very well run.
Efficient bus tour to Monet's garden and return.
Regards,

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adrian Giuliano, 2010/05/16

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2009/09/22

Trip was great. If you love flowers it is a must. Tour guide is with you on the bus,(very informative, after that you are on your own. There is no need for a guide during the actural visit, it was wonderful to be on our own taking lots of pictures. It was so beautiful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2009/06/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2008/10/07

Very interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2008/10/07

The guides offered lots of interesting background to the trip. The garden was lovely, but we also enjoyed walking in the village and came across a small demonstration of antique farm equipment that was very curious and unexpected.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories