This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Eiffel Tower in Paris

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

128 reviews

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

Fantastic Monument Excellent Tour Excellent Guide!

Reviewed by: Charis, 2015/09/23

I went on the Veltra Eiffel Tower tour today and really had a lovely experience. Sonia was extremely knowledgeable about not just the monument but the entire history of Paris including every other historic site and building. The tour was well worth the money, as promised the line was skipped, I was able to easily get to the summit to have the panoramic view of all of Paris. We had perfect weather during the whole tour and our guide said it was the clearest day she'd ever seen. At the end of the tour Sonia provided us with recommended restaurants and gave us maps with directions to her favorite places. She definitely went above and beyond.

Prior to the tour, the office to meet the guide was easy to find and had lovely greeting staff. They also fortunately had a bathroom and sold a variety of snacks. I most highly recommend and will use Veltra for any organized activity in the future.


  • Eiffel Tower

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2015/10/23

We really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide, Emma, was fun, helpful, and very informed. Emma was from Australia and the trip was spoken in English with audio head sets. She helped us skip the line to go the elevators. It was her last tour and we were lucky to have her.
The views on the first/second level were breathtaking! She explained what monuments were what and gave history about the Eiffel Tower, surrounding areas, monuments and where to go in the city. It was a blast! Although she didn't join us to the very top of the tower, she took us there and made sure we had champagne at the top of the tower! We were never forget this tour and will continue to use Fat Tire Tours! We highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Samson, 2015/10/23

We really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide, Emma, was fun, helpful, and very informed. Emma was from Australia and the trip was spoken in English with audio head sets. She helped us skip the line to go the elevators. It was her last tour and we were lucky to have her.
The views on the first/second level were breathtaking! She explained what monuments were what and gave history about the Eiffel Tower, surrounding areas, monuments and where to go in the city. It was a blast! Although she didn't join us to the very top of the tower, she took us there and made sure we had champagne at the top of the tower! We were never forget this tour and will continue to use Fat Tire Tours! We highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

Skip The Line Eiffel Tower Tour!

Reviewed by: Colleen Rosauer, 2015/04/13

Veltra was a little difficult to find, being foreigners, and a bit of a walk to the opposite side of the tower, but once there the people inside were friendly and helpful. Being on the other side gave us the opportunity to take a walk through the park. Our guide was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He made the history lesson entertaining and key points easy to remember and retain. as well. Although crowded and a bit of a wait even though we had "skip the line", our guide continued to talk to us and share a lot of information and point out land marks from our view point as well as share stories about these land marks. This was one of my favorite experiences in Paris.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

Best way to see the Eiffel Tower!

Reviewed by: DMS1950, 2015/07/10

My wife and I signed up for this Skip the Line tour as we had never been to the Eiffel Tower before even though you can see it from all over Paris. We had the best tour guide (Bob from Ireland) of any of our tour guides during our one-week vacation in Paris. We really appreciated the Skip the Line feature of this tour as the general lines were very long and we got in after a few minutes wait. We especially like that our tour included going all the way to the top (third level) and I am sure we would have been disappointed if we had not included this. The whole experience could not have been better and I highly recommend this tour (and Bob!).

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic Paris City Tour by Open-Top Classic Car

what exceptional moment

Reviewed by: ....., 2019/06/18

The driver Vivian came to pick us up at our address. He asked us if we had any sites we wanted to visit in particular and then with a certain facility he drove the 2CV while giving us details about the architecture of the districts, the famous Parisian but also the secrets of the districts where we had passed. We were also able to make a few stops to take pictures. Doing this visit with a 2CV was very comfortable, we went through small streets and the sunroof allowed us to see the top of the buildings and realize the beauty of this city.



  • Montmartre


  • Montmartre


  • Saint Sulpice

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Kimberley, 2014/08/16

Orla from Ireland was our tour guide, and she was terrific. She was friendly and personable, took pictures of each family group in front of the Tower. She shared bits of French history with us as we stopped on each side of the Tower, which really enhanced the overall experience. When we finished on the second level, she brought us all over to the less crowded side to board the elevator to the summit. So glad we booked this tour, it was definitely worth it. Would highly recommend!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Alberto, 2014/10/14

We did this tour with your local partner Easy Pass Tour and was a very good experience. The meeting place was y easy to find and the attention at the office was very gentle.
The tour start on time, and really we skip the line. Special mention to our guide Anne she was very gentle and give us a lot of information about the Eiffel Tower and about Paris.
For sure I recommend this tour to anyone who wish to visit the tower and skip the long line.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/08/30

This was our highlight of Paris!
Steph, our tour guide, was brilliant. Her stories, her presentation, her knowledge of the subject, and related topics was outstanding. She was entertaining, interesting and very engaging.
It was fantastic to not have to queue for hours to get on the tower. You still contend with hordes of people when you get on and up, but the process on this tour is very streamlined.
Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Paresh, 2014/06/01

We had taken this Tour on 9/5/14.
Our guide Sarah from easy tours was amazing. At the beginning of the tour she gave us a historical insight of Eiffel Tower. At the second level she showed us all the places of interest with information about the history of the place.
She had a good sense of humour.
We had a very good time & we left with lovely memories of this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

fairytale vacation

Reviewed by: david and sena, 2016/04/10

Bianca was the perfect guide. Very informative, but above all, made it feel like we were hanging out with a friend instead of taking a tour. She was so hilarious, kept a smile on our face the entire time. The experience was wonderful on EVERY level. We would definitely recommend this tour. The Eiffel Tower is so majestic and breathtaking!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: David, 2012/09/17

This is the best and only way to see the Eiffel Tower. It was a real relief not to have stood in line and the guided tour was excellent. We were very fortunate to have Greg (Gregoire as he joked) who was very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining. We would recommend this as essential to enjoying Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Jeanann, 2014/10/23

I would recommend this tour to everyone. My daughter and I loved Jess our Aussie guide. She was funny and informative and skipping the line was wonderful. We felt like we really learned a lot as well as enjoying the wonderful view at sunset. I only wish we had booked other tours with them.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Christine, 2012/05/31

Our guide Nick was great. He was funny yet very knowledgeable. The night we were there, a Saturday, only one lift was working. Boy were we glad we had booked the 'skip the line' tour. It was magical, we saw it at sunset then illuminated at night. Do not miss this tour if chance permits!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2014/11/20

Yes so far happy. although I have read poor feedback, I'm giving City Discovery the benefit of trying them out myself. I work in a Travel Agent, so yes I would recommend to others if all goes well on the tour. Just need to experience the tours booked now to give the overall thumbs up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Reviewed by: Dale, 2012/08/09

We were late arriving at the meeting point. The bus had already left. The person at the office helped us get a cab to meet the group.The cab driver was great and got us there on time. The tour guide Sophie was great and we especially enjoyed the evening bus tour .great job guys.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights 3-Hour Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Jose, 2012/05/07

This was a fantastic tour -- a great way for a first time visitor to Paris to get a feel for the city. Out guide was Chris, and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about Paris, and gave us helpful tips and insights that helped us enjoy our stay there all the more.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris City Tour by Panoramic Coach with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Siobhan, 2009/06/01

Excellent way to see the sights in a short space of time. All staff were very helpful even when we had to report at the end that one of our headsets was a bit temperamental. They were very apologetic and said they'd get it sorted. Would definately use them again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower Lunch, Seine Cruise and Ile de la Cite

Reviewed by: Janice, 2013/06/21

Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide (Isabelle). Time was adequate with free time so did not feel rushed. Only had 2 days in Paris so this tour enabled us to see some major areas of interest and orientated us so we could explore the next day on our own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Jean-Sylvain, 2015/08/23

Nous avions Antoine comme guide. Il était intéressant et amusant tout en donnant beaucoup d'informations historiques. Pas d'attente sauf pour le sommet mais c'était raisonnable. J'ai été impressionné par les compétences de notre guide. Bravo!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Highlights 3-Hour Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/07/05

Dealing with City Discovery was an excellent experience, nothing was too much trouble. The web page was easy to follow and the payment system was also excellent and very secure. I would highly recommend City Discovery. Thanks very much

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2015/07/13

Perfect way to skip the lines and enjoy the Eiffel Tower at sunset. Our guide, Victor, was fantastic -- good overview of history, with great humor and trivia, as well. Kept us going but was relaxed and personable. Recommend!
Jennifer

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Gail , 2013/08/16

You must do this tour!!!!!!! We learned things about the Eiffel Tower we would have otherwise not known. The tour leader brought us straight to the very top of the Tower. Quick informative. Very pleased. A must do when in Paris!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip the Line Ticket and Paris Sightseeing Tour with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Harry , 2012/04/29

The best way to go, you skip the very long queues to gain access to the Eiffel Tower. The bus tour before hand I was not expecting at all, It was a very nice surprise and very relaxing way to see some hot spots of Paris. A must do

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Line Ticket with Guide, 2nd Floor and Summit Access

what an experience

Reviewed by: nitin joshi, 2014/06/18

we almost skipped this one till the day before we left india... then started searching for skip the line eiffel tour ... landed on this website. booked the tour and this was one of the best tour we took in paris ....

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Reviewed by: kerenne, 2014/06/27

The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The boat cruise was informative. There was plenty of time on the tower and the bus tour around at night was great. Everything ran on time and was well worth the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Evening City Tour by 2CV

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/07/02

Great tour of Paris at night. We loved it. Our driver was fantastic he really showed us sites off the normal tourist route.
We would advise anyone to take this tour and do it early in your visit

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Night Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower and Seine River Cruise

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/10/07

Great to skip the line to go up the tower. Don't take the elevator back - take the steps and get inside the old lady as tour is at night this is a spectacular thing to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eiffel Tower Sunset Tour with Skip-the-Line Ticket to the 2nd Floor

Reviewed by: Ralph, 2014/07/21

John Kennedy was a fantastic guide. He was well informed. Plus he was exceptionally helpful with a member of my party who was unable to meet us at your office location.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Paris City Tour with Skip the Line Eiffel Tower Ticket and Seine Cruise

Reviewed by: Kerissa, 2015/08/11

The service was quick and efficient.thank you for responding to my queries. The prices and tours are excellent value,I can't wait for my holiday to expecience it all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories