This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Loire Valley Châteaux in Paris

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

60 reviews

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

A day in the Loire Valley

Reviewed by: Sue from Canada, 2018/06/08

This was a perfect day all around. The double Decker bus was excellent and even had Wi-Fi. I recommend sitting up top where you can see better, and the lower level gets quite cold with the air conditioning. Take a water bottle. The drive to and from is just as excellent as visiting the two shuttles when you get there. Shuttle and w I recommend sitting up top where you can see better, and the lower level gets quite cold with the air conditioning. Take a water bottle. The drive to and from is just as excellent as visiting the two shuttles when you get there. Châteaux Amboise Was very interesting and we saw where Leonardo da Vinci is buried in the chapel. We ate lunch in town and there are lots of places to eat. Château Chantel s was very interesting and we saw where Leonardo da Vinci is buried in the chapel. We ate lunch in town and there are lots of places to eat. Château Chenenceau Was my favourite of the two. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and lush gardens. Take an umbrella. It was also extremely hot that day and that’s probably what brought the rain on later in the day. Take this trip. It’s a beautiful day in the country

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

A MUST!

Reviewed by: Adam, 2017/10/01

My wife and I spent a week in Paris and this was a highlight. Of the 5 tours we did (loved all really) this was our fave. What a fun day from start to finish. Great guides, especially Zac who could have his own show on the Travel channel. Gorgeous chateau and a delicious huge French rustic lunch with all the wine you could care to drink. Hubert was the quintessential French country gentleman. (he owns the chateau and vineyard).
A lot of the day is spent on the bus but no way around that and the good news is the bus is very comfortable, great scenery of the countryside , chance to sleep, and the guides entertain/educate for a good part of the trip. And you will make friends with the other guests. Everyone on our trip seemed to have a blast.

  • chambord

  • chanonceau

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles 2-Day Tour from Paris with 4-Star Hotel Accommodation

Reviewed by: Geoffrey , 2014/08/26

Very professional tour with lovely coach, the drivers and guide all very nice. Very imformative and some free time tooa86;A039; The chateaux are unmissable!
I would especially like to thank the team on my tour as I left my handbag in the tea stop on the way to Loire Valley which was of course so upsetting. The driver rang back to the cafe, they found it and held it safely for me and specially stopped on the way back to Paris so I could retrieve it - so kind and concerned because I was so embarrassed.
Would definitley use this company again

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

It was great to be part of a small group, to travel in a comfortable bus and have all the worries of a day trip from Paris in Adam's very capable hands. Even though it was a cold and rainy day we really enjoyed visiting some of the Loire Valley's castle's and enjoying some of it's wines. Adam is a very professional young man who took his tour guide duties very seriously, was a wealth of information, but at the same time being great fun to be with. I will definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Beautiful palaces

Reviewed by: Around-wanderworld , 2018/08/10

It was worth visiting the two palaces from Paris specially Chenonceau Palace. Very interesting and Chic . Chambers gardens were very beautiful The guide was very good and the trip was comfortable specially with the double deck bus . I would like to add to this that the tour company that Veltra deals with in Paris are excellent. Sharp in pick ups and drop if you book the tour with a hotel pick up . I did five days tours with them and all thanks God we’re perfect ones.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

This tour was a wonderful respite from the hectic pace of Paris. Randa, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and provided some very interesting history of the region and its people. The chateau's are beautiful and the wine tasting was a lot of fun. The owner of the winery had a terrific sense of humor and was an engaging, gracious host. We would take another tour with this company and would welcome having Randa as our guide again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mont Saint Michel and the Loire Valley Castles 2-Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2014/10/06

Everything was great, but would make the suggestion on the two-day Mont Saint Michel and Chateaux Country 2 Day Summer Tour, on the second day touring the Chateaus, would've preferred to have not visited the first one, Château d'Angers and spent more time in Amboise and Chenonceau. If you went through Chenonceau with the guide, that left no time to spend in the gardens, was disappointing as it was a beautiful spot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Wadie, 2009/06/06

It was very nice and gave us a break from the city. I wish for the pick up scheduling that they staggered the timing to tell people about the pickup. We were told it was at 6:30 am and to wait 10 minures before that. The minibus did not show up till 7:00 am and apparently all the people on it were scheduled at 6:30 am. The guides were very good and our engish guide inside the castles was very funny.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our tour of Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tour with Adam! He gave wonderful information on the areas we passed through as well as the tour sites. So polite, upbeat and charming! After the tour we were walking in the same direction to catch the Metro and he was so kind to direct us to the correct platform too. We will recommend this tour to our friends!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mont Saint Michel and the Loire Valley Castles 2-Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Chi Wing, 2015/06/03

This tour explored perhaps the best part of Paris outskirts and actually is my second time joining this tour. If you have few days in Paris, this tour is a must do in your itinerary. One comment is on the Hotel which is a bit basic. I would suggest to over an overnight tour in Mont Saint Michel either on its own or as a variant of this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

We got a comfortable bus, the tour included 2 of the most interesting sites and we had some free time as well as guided to be impressed. Adam did a great job! He was accurate, clear and enthusiastic.We were a couple with 2 young girls (9 and 11) and they are still talking about the stories Adam told us about the period.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Caroline was a delight! Her knowledge and enthusiasm of French history was contagious and her narrative was spiced with a variety of tidbits. I felt like I had been transported back in time and was viewing events as they occurred. Worth every penny! The My Parisian Tour company is lucky to have her. Thanks!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

The tour was excellent with very good information from Adam and the time allowed at each site was acceptable. The lunch at Chateau de Nitray was excellent with extremely good hosts ! A definite must for a vacation in Paris. No hesitation to recommend this day excursion !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2009/06/18

had a great time at the three chateaus. the guide was good and the castles were breathtaking. provided a good amount of time at each of the three castles... glad that they did not try to squeeze in a 4th. it was perfect

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2009/07/10

My two 14 year old grandchildren and I loved the tour. Unfortunately, my husband was unable to join us due to an infection in his knee. We're hoping to have our travel insurance reimburse us for this expense.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Leo, 2007/11/06

We absolutely loved this tour, especially our guide - Ms. Karina! She is very professional, knowlegiable, helpful, intellegent, perfect! The form does not work - our rating is the highest!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Richard , 2014/05/29

We had a great day on our Chateaux Trip. Tour guides did a great job providing info on the areas and the chateaux's. Plenty of time to see all 3 Chateaux's. I would recommend this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Rom, 2012/10/15

Tour guide was very pleasant to talk with and informative--not only with specifics associated with the tour but with French history in general. It was definitely a learning experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/06/04

Benoit made our small group feel very welcome. He was an excellent guide. I am so pleased I did this trip. A real highlight of my stay in Paris and another dimension to the city

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: VANIA RURY , 2011/07/06

Roteiro interessante, guias muito bem preparadas, os locais visitados s�o maravilhosos.
Recomendo este passeio para quem n�o conhece ainda o Vale do Loire.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/01/08

I have found both the website and the followup from customer support with my inquiries to be prompt and very helpful. I would highly recommend this website.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2007/11/07

it would hsve been nice to have seen chambord. or the one that amboise replaced. amboise was nice but not interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2013/10/13

Awesome day tour! Definitely recommended for those who want to see and experience another side of France. :-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Chrisse, 2007/12/13

Well organized with knowledgeable guides. I appreciated that we didn't have to negotiate anything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Paris

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/04/23

The guidance was very professional and interesting and so was the whole trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Rajeev , 2014/03/27

We enjoyed both trips very much.Highly recommend these tours

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2013/04/29

Fantastic day and our guide was very imformative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Jose Ramon, 2012/05/07

Good choice for a quick trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: ISABEL, 2015/04/19

Great time!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loire Valley Castles Full Day Tour from Paris with Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: , 2017/10/29

Great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories