(All Reviews) Giverny Gardens and Monet's House (Best Day Trips from Paris), Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Giverny Gardens and Monet's House in Paris

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

88 reviews

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

自転車がピッタリ!

Reviewed by: しらさぎ, 2017/09/06

 ジベルニーまではふつうは電車で行くらしいですが、。人数が多かったため、貸し切りバスで移動。着いてマルシェでお弁当を買い、自転車を借り出し、川を渡ってから景色の良い河畔に降りて食事の時間になります。
 お弁当が終わった後少し行くと、長き長い緑のサイクリング・ロードになります。
 川に添って少し高くなったところを平坦なサイクリングロードが続いています。緑の中に点在する古風な民家と、下に見える川を眺めながら、このサイクリング・ロード気持ちよく楽しくを走るだけでも、十分自転車ツアーに参加した値打ちがありました。
 サイクリング・ロードを抜けて少し行くと、原っぱの駐車スペースがあり、そこで自転車を降りて、しばらく歩いてモネの家に着きました。メインのエントランスから入らず、団体用の別の入口から入場して、まずはモネの庭を見ました。モネの家と庭の敷地内はツアーはフリータイムで、各自自由に回ります。
 モネの庭は、モネがこだわってジャポニズムの影響で日本にあこがれて作られたものですので、どことなく日本風の趣もあり、和洋折衷のようなユニークで美しい庭でした。
 さまざまな花々が満開に咲いていて、有名な池には睡蓮が咲き、太鼓橋、手漕ぎボートもあり、モネの有名な作品素のままの風景を見ることができます。さすがに画家のモネがデザインした庭だけあって、どこを切り取っても絵になる構図になり、写真を撮るにも絶好のロケーションでした。
 庭を見た後、モネの家のほうを見学。アトリエにはモネの作品の複製画が、所狭しと飾られていました。
 時間までフリータイムで、集合は自転車を停めたところ。自転車で少し移動してモネの墓を見学、それから同じコースを戻って自転車を返却、バスに乗って帰路につきました。
 サイクリングは美しい風景の中を存分に走ることができ、モネの家もどちらも素晴らしく、ツアーガイドの方々も手慣れていて親切で、とても良いツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

素晴らしい思い出になりました!

Reviewed by: Juri, 2014/09/29

皆さんも書いていらっしゃる通り、私たちの参加した日も私たち以外は全て外国の方。
人数は40人弱くらいで、家族連れや年配のご夫婦など。
2つのグループに分かれる事に。
だけどラッキーな事に、ガイドのお兄さんジョニーは日本語がとてもお上手な方で、
「僕のグループに入った方がいいね、通訳してあげます。」と!

ヴェルノンに着くと、かわいらしい倉庫のような自転車置き場から自転車を借りるのですが
一台づつ自転車に名前が付いてい、しかもその名前がお茶目で面白い!
途中、各自昼食を購入してピクニックポイントへ。
カモや白鳥がすぐそこにいる、最高の場所です!!
昼食を取ったら、素晴らしいフランスの自然の景色を眺めながら一気にジヴェルニーへ。
自分が画の中にいるような素晴らしい景色です!!
ジヴェルニーに着くと、モネの家に着く前からすでに可愛いお花や家がたくさんありました。
モネの家は、さすがに混雑していて凄い人!
そしてドキドキしながらあの有名な睡蓮の庭園に行くと、美しい睡蓮が咲いていました。(2014/9/22)
庭園には本当に美しく、様々なお花が咲いていて誰もが写真家になったようにシャッターを切っていました。でもやっぱり、実際見た色や空気はは写真には収まりきらないものですね。

村全体の空気を感じながら自転車でモネの家に行くなんて、本当に素晴らしい体験!!
オススメです!
ジョニーのサポートのお陰で、モネの様々なエピソードを日本語でも聞く事が出来て本当に感謝しています。
ジョニー、ありがとう!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2013/10/11

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this whole day was. I was picked up at my Paris hotel by a lovely French woman who spoke English. I spent the day with 6 other English speaking people so eight of us set out in a small mini-van driven by our guide.
We arrived at the Monet Gardens which are beautiful and a thrill for me to see as a lover of ex<x>pressionism. The group was very congenial. We went from there to a lovely restaurant in a small town. The setting was beautiful. We settled into a corner by a large fireplace at a beautifully set table with two bottles of wine and enjoyed an excellent three course meal and conversation. We then went to Versailles and walked around there and viewed the gardens from a distance - the place is huge. Our group met for a beer at the restaurant at our meeting place and then were safely transported back to our hotel. Our guide was excellent and lovely to be with. She kept on schedule without us feeling pushed and explained everything to us. I knew that going to 2 places in one day would just give an overview but that was all the time I had and I went away very satisfied and very happy to have this opportunity. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who goes to Paris for a limited time and wants to see these places. I was hesitant to book on line. Everything happen as is was to happen and all so easy for me.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

最高のピクニック

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2012/08/14

これまで,ジベルニーには何回かバスで行ったことがありましたが,今回は,列車と自転車で行くということで,言葉が英語であるというのが不安ではあったものの,すごく期待していました。
その期待に十分に答えてくれる内容でした。英語は単語しか分からなかったけれど,スタッフの男性が非常にフレンドリーで親切でもあり,何の心配もないな,と列車のホームに集まった時から感じていました。
集まったのは十人,アメリカ,オーストラリア,ニュージーランド,スペインなど,各国の人たちでした。まるで,当時,行われていたオリンピックのようでした。
綺麗な列車に乗り,皆でわいわい騒ぎながら,降りては自転車に乗って,市場でパンやハム,果物等を買って,川辺のすてきな芝生の上で昼食をとりました。楽しかったなー。
そして,自転車に乗ってジベルニーのモネの家に行きました。
スタッフの方の心使いで,各国の人と仲良くなるとともに,天気にも恵まれて,最高のパリの1日を過ごせました。これ以上のパリの思い出はこれからも作れないだろうと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

こんな素晴らしい旅はありません!

Reviewed by: ホコちゃん, 2013/10/18

モネの家に一番近い駅までパリから電車で50分、すぐ駅の近くに自転車の倉庫がありそこで自転車を借りていざ出発。マーケットで昼食を買い込んで川を渡り川辺でのランチは最高でした。娘と私以外はオーストラリア人でしたが皆気さくでシードルを分けてくださったり、マネの"草上の昼食"の舞台となったところでランチをしたということもあって、私はテンション頂点に達しました。その後サイクリングロードを1時間走ってモネの庭に到着。"睡蓮"の絵の通りでそれはそれは美しい!モネの家には浮世絵コレクションがあってこれまた驚きました。見ごたえあります。帰りに老夫婦の奥様の方が転んでしまい、帰りの電車にぎりぎり間に合うというハプニングがありましたが、もちろん救急箱をスタッフも持っていたのですが、近所のアパートから何人か心配をして消毒薬をもって出てきたのをみてなんてフランスの方は人情が厚いのだろうと、感動してしまいました。こんなツアー一度は体験することをお薦めします。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

のどか、なのにエキサイティング!

Reviewed by: Sugarelly, 2014/06/10

女一人旅。ただパリだけを周るのもおもしろくないと思ったので、思い切って参加することに!
サンラザール駅を出発する時には40人くらい参加者がいましたが、日本人は私だけ、、、
2グループに分かれて行動したものの、初めは打ち解けられずに寂しい思いをしました

それでも同じグループにファミリーたちが話しかけてくれ、最後は一緒に夕飯に連れてってもらいました!

流れは、ジヴェルニーまで電車で行き、そこで自転車に乗り換えます。
雨が降ったのでカッパをもらいました笑
自転車に乗ったらピクニックの買い出しで、市場に向かいながら観光します。
川辺でピクニックをしたら、いよいよモネの家へ、、、
そこには本当に美しい庭園があります。時間いっぱい使ってモネの世界観を体験できました。

すべて英語の説明ですが、ひとり旅が出来る方なら問題ないです。
モネの庭園もすばらしいですが、それまでの道のりものどかで美しいです。
モネの世界観がますます好きになりました。

  • ジヴェルニーに到着。自転車に乗って出発です。

  • 仲良くなったリンジーちゃん。モネの家の池の前で。

  • モネの家。様々な花が咲き乱れ、とても美しい場所でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

最高の思い出ができました!

Reviewed by: pippi, 2013/09/22

日本人は自分一人でしたが、大変楽しいツアーでした。
まず、口コミで事前に得ていた情報通り、ガイドのアンドレのお陰で本当に楽しいツアーになりました。
ヴェルノンの駅前での食料調達はドキドキしましたが、同じく一人旅のNYから来ていた女の子に便乗させてもらい、一緒にチーズとパン、サラダなどを買い、素敵な川のほとりでのピクニック。ここでのひと時が本当に楽しく、また、ここで食べたバケットとチーズの美味しかったことと言ったら・・・フランス滞在中食べたどの食事よりも美味しく素晴らしいものでした。サイクリングもとても気持ち良く、今回の旅行中で忘れられない素晴らしい思い出になりました。本当にありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

おすすめします!!!

Reviewed by: ゆつこ, 2012/05/04

2012.5.1に参加。メーデーで美術館がどこも開いてなく、どうしようと迷っていたときにこのツアーを発見。ヴェルノンの町も散策できるし、お天気に恵まれたこともあり、川辺のランチも最高だし、なんてったって、きちんとしたウォーキング&自転車道を通ってジベルニーまで行けるなんて、五月の風を感じながら周りの景色ものどかでとても心地よかったです。参加した人ともなんだか一体感ができて、楽しかった。ガイドは英語、参加者も日本人は自分一人で不安もありましたが、自転車ツアーに参加しようという人はみなさん明るく充実した一日となりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens Bike Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Angel, 2010/08/19

I booked the tour just for me however I met amazing people on the day. I really enjoyed the whole tour. The day started off gloomy (with respect to the weather) however Golden promised he'd make a call to the man upstairs and I guess he did because it turned out to be a lovely sunny day. He, Andrew Golden, was a superb tour guide- great enthusiasm and charisma. If only the bicycle rides could have been longer and had personal baskets attached to each bicycle! Not that I'm complaining, just saying I loved it so much I wanted to stay out on the bicycle for longer and carry more for the picnic. Brilliant tour, definitely recommend it :)!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/10/22

Sophie, our tour guide was excellent. She told us interesting facts and other tidbits about the sights we passed etc. that we wouldn't have found in tour books. The only reservation I had was the cost. For example, in contrast, the day trip of the same length to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath was half the price. Now I must be fair. Windsor Castle trip took place on a large tour bus & did not include a lunch or hotel pickup/drop off, however, I felt that the price was still a little steep. We very much enjoyed Versailles and especially Giverny. Wonderful!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

電車と自転車で行く、モネの家

Reviewed by: ジュリエット, 2014/10/05

日本人の参加者は少ないようです。電車を降りてから天気のよいところを、自転車でモネの家へ行きますが、途中、サンドイッチやシードル、チーズを買って、ランチピクニックをします。天気がとても良かったのでピクニックも自転車も爽快でした。もちろん、モネの庭も最高です。睡蓮の庭を目の当たりにし、翌日私達は、オランジェリー美術館に行きました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Marina, 2012/08/23

Hello,

We visited Versailles and Giverny last week… We had a wonderful time! I personally liked the best the Lilly pond and garden where Claude Monet had created his famous paintings. We made a stop by the little café where we had a nice lunch with a bottle of French red wine. Also we really liked Versailles gardens and fountains. All trip was well organized and pick-up and drop-off was on time.

I will highly recommend to take this trip.

Best regards,
Marina

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/10/17

Monet's garden is a magic place and an absolute must see. Our guide was very knowledgeable and while we had some time we were able to spend with her, the free time to stroll, take photos and go through the house and gift shop was welcome. Our only hesitation is we felt we would have loved longer, even a further half an hour would have been great. Make sure you leave time to look at the village shops as well before you go back to the bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Diann , 2013/05/29

Ricardo was a great guide well informed and pleasant I only have one suggestion have golf carts as an option for the Versailles tour. He said that they were 30 Euros and everyone in our van would have paid. We had a small tour with 6 guests and it was perfect. Enjoyed the people in the group. The restaurant for lunch was perfect. I wanted more time in Giverny but understand the time restraints of two tours

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

思い描いた以上

Reviewed by: ひろこ, 2014/05/21

集合場所に着くと、人だかりが。。50人以上も同じツアーに申し込んでいたとは驚きでした(結局3班に分かれた)。
参加人数が多かったのはともかく、予想以上の景色・市場で仕入れたランチ・空気の素晴らしさで、人気が出るのも納得の内容です。
あんなサイクリング、日本ではきっと難しいでしょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Daniele, 2012/04/24

We loved this tour. We would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to see Monet's house and gardens in Giverny and the palace at Versailles. Our driver Stan was great and so were the tours and lunch. There was plenty of time to see everything and the whole day was stress-free because all the details were taken care of by City Discovery. A fabulous day!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access

Reviewed by: Joan, 2014/09/12

If you are a fan of Monet's paintings go to Giverny! The tour was perfect. It's about an hour bus trip and worth it! The bus was comfortable and the guides were excellent. The house and gardens are beautiful. And the next day we went to the Musee D'Orsay and saw the paintings. I've done it all before and it was just as wonderful the second time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Mary Kae, 2015/07/12

We had 3 generations in our group and the trip appealed to us all. Our tour guide picked us up from our rented apartment and proceeded to inform and entertain from the moment we stepped into the spacious, air conditioned van. Geverny was a highlight of our trip! Even the lunch provided was memorable for the picturesque setting and delicious fare.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Beth, 2013/07/10

Monet's garden is a must see! Absolutely beautiful. Versailles was extremely busy and we were very grateful to Ceceila for waiting in line for us to enter the Palace whilst we toured the gardens to save time. What a trooper! Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Ceceila has great knowledge regarding the history of both Giverny/Monet and Versailles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

自転車でめぐる モネの庭園ジヴェルニー<4~10月/英語ガイド>

ゆっくり時間が流れます

Reviewed by: ひろこ, 2014/04/10

青空と新緑と清々しい風の下でのサイクリング!サイコーでした。
私以外は母国語が英語圏のかたばかりでしたが、ガイドのコスティーが気を使ってくれてとても楽しめました。

※解散場所が、サンラザール駅に変わってました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/05/26

All was especially enjoyable, our guide Serge was excellent and informative. The driving very safe.

PS. I have sent a msg to your company regarding our trip to Sagrada Familia, and the failure of our guide to turn-up. When will we receive our refund please.

Regards Jan Broomfield & Norma Pearson

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Robin, 2011/09/24

I would have liked some commentary during the bus trip to geverny and Versailles. We had to keep asking questions such as is that the Forest of Fontainebleau? or what town is that? otherwise it was the highlight of my trip , especially Giverny. Thank you. I'm glad I went on the tour..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access

Reviewed by: Jindarat, 2013/11/04

Although the weather was not favorable (rained), the visit to Monet's house and garden was a wonderful experience. A tour not to be missed for sure. Just like the paintings, very colorful. The excursion was well-planned and the guide was helpful with her explanations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Charles, 2013/04/23

Max was an excellent guide, informed, easy going but on task so that we kept up and saw everything we were supposed to. The lunch was surprisingly good, and the setting (The Old Mill) was picturesque. Getting 2 great attractions into the one visit was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Arindam, 2012/08/14

I really liked the trip. Off-course Giverny & Versailles have there own flavors, but our chauffeur - Laura was excellent - and luckily our fellow passengers who boarded in van were friendly. Overall I rate it 5 out 5, as it was a memorable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Tour of Giverny from Paris with Monet's Gardens & House Priority Access

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/03/31

City Discovery had a diverse range of tour options that were very competitively priced. The booking process was very easy and the vouchers arrived promptly in my email box. The discount for subsequent bookings was attractive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Peter, 2007/11/04

The tour (especially the visit to Giverny) was the highlight of our trip).The driver/guide was excellent (and very knoiwledgable), and the vehicle was comfortable and maintained to a high standard.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2016/04/17

Absolutely enjoyed our trip! The two tour guides, *** are excellent, very polite, friendly humorous, multi-linguistic. They are such lovely people and we will definitely use their service again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Ian, 2010/10/20

The highlight for us was the terrific guide - best ever. Also the venue for the included lunch was well above average. When we return to Paris will certainly do other City Discovery tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Monet Giverny Gardens and Skip the Line Versailles Palace Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2012/09/18

This was a great tour. The guide was really interesting and we had the right amount of time in each place to explore on our own. The lunch was delicious and in a really beautiful location.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories