(All Reviews) Bruges (Best Day Trips from Paris), Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Bruges in Paris

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Fascinating!!

Reviewed by: Ivy P, 2018/06/20

Wow! Our day trip to Bruges was actually our second choice after our first choice became unavailable! But the trip was absolutely unforgettable! The bus ride was very comfortable with lots of viewing room, plush seats, recliner seats, foot rests, and the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Bruges was absolutely beautiful! The canals, the houses, the churches, the shoppes! Our group loved the canal cruise, with a very entertaining guide. Our tour through the village was like walking through a model Christmas village! So quaint! We loved it.
My only disappointment was not being allowed to have tea/coffee on the bus. Maybe this is something the tour could re-visit. It’s a long ride without a coffee or tea. The line up at the rest stop was so long that by the time I received my order of tea, our time was up. This, however, would not discourage me from another tour , or recommending it to others! Wonderful experience!

  • Yum!

  • So pretty!

  • Dessert display outside a shop

  • “Christmas Village”

  • Lovely

  • Gorgeous!

  • Canal cruise

  • Fantastic lady guide!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

UNESCO Heritage city

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

The tour was in English, Spanish and Japanese. We arrived to the meeting point by 6:45 and left to Bruges at around 7:15. We had a 40 min breakfast/toilet break on the way and arrived in Bruges at 11:30, where our guide gave us a brief city tour. Later we had some free time until 15:50 to do some sightseeing for our own, do some shopping (we bough Belgian chocolates of course) and have lunch (we had mule and beer). All of the main attractions and shops are at the main square, so it was easy to navigate in the city. Overall, very good and efficient tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Great tour! I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

During our stay in Paris we went to Mont Saint-Michel and in this one day tour to Bruges. The tour was really wonderful. Bruges is such a beautiful town!
Town center is filled with chocolate and lace shops. It has a completely different atmosphere than Paris, we felt like we entered a fairly land!
We had enough of free time to try some local Belgian food and enjoy some shopping.
The guide was very nice and helpful - she answered politely to all our questions.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

We had a wonderful day!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/21

When we booked this tour, we booked it right away, as I've always been enchanted by Bruges. And I'm really glad that we booked it!
Every street and every corner of Bruges was simply beautiful.
We found some great restaurant and had an amazing lunch.
We also bought some cute souvenirs and Belgian chocolate.
We had so much fun in Bruges, that we really wish we could stay longer.
Thank you for great memories!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Amazing Tour!!

Reviewed by: Heidy, 2018/03/26

This tour is amazing and I greatly recommend it. We were a group of seven and our tour guide was Maritza. She was wonderful and gave us lots of information and made the tour fun. The tour is well organized, we visited the most important sites in Bruges and we had time to eat and walk around on our own. This one is not to be missed!! I would definitely do it again!! Thank you Veltra for doing an amazing job.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Peter, 2015/05/08

The time we had to explore Bruges was better than I thought. The flexibility of staying with guide or moving off also good although it was great to stay until a complete overview was given by the guide who was very interesting. The river cruise is a real bonus.thought staff were very patient with people running latenIt's also good to get some information about the places along the way.nA very enjoyable day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: rick, 2010/06/11

bruges was a most memorable part of our trip. from the quaint chocolate shops amd restaurants to the medieval architecture and canals, this city had much to offer. speaking of the canals, a boat ride is a definite must when you are there, offering another beautiful perspective of this city. honestly, i wish we could have spent more time there, but it was well worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Lance, 2014/07/24

Brilliant tour. The tour guide was friendly and professional and Brugge was amazing. So many chocolate shops! And the restaurant we had lunch at (right by the place where you board the canal boats) had wonderful food, including the best apple strudel ever! The canal boat driver was hilarious. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: V, 2015/07/07

Bruges is gorgeous and I would've loved to stay longer and explore (and eat and drink) more. The ride to and from Paris was longer than the actual time spent in the city, but it was still worth it. If you prefer exploring off on your own, consider maybe skipping the guided walk and the boat ride.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Ana, 2007/11/21

For some reason I cant fill the feed back but my rate is 5 stars, It is a great tour, the bus very confortable, the driver excellent, hope we could have more time, but we understand that is a long drive, but we really enjoy it and recommended it.
Thanks
Ana and Howard

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Alejandro, 2016/07/29

Excellent the trip, not only the city of Bruges, but also the comments from our guide through the journey, that made very interesting the travel trough the north of France.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Hanna, 2015/08/12

It was easy to order and I got an immediate confirmation.It is a friendly website easy to use.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Alejandro, 2016/07/16

Excellent Journey! The views are fantastic and the guide made it even more interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Alejandro, 2012/10/30

Great guide, excellent trip....really awesome, nice city and nice food...very worthy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: claudia, 2012/11/08

eu gostei muito do passeio e nota 1000 para o guia. Muito simpático e prestativo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Great

Reviewed by: NYC family , 2018/03/23

It was outstanding my family & I had a great time

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Luis, 2013/06/19

Nice tour, excellent guides.
I recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Manuel , 2017/01/28

Great Guide, beautiful tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2011/04/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2014/05/28

The trip was very well organised, in 3 languages (over headsets so you don't need to listen to it 3 times), a stop on the way including comments on the cities and history of the places we were passing by. In Brugge, the guided tour was really good (my only complaint would be to fellow travellers who managed to get lost, not be on time and not pay attention and hence ask the same questions again that had already been answered). I also very much appreciated that we got a ticket for the boat ride which we could use whenever during our free time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Lachman, 2013/08/19

It was a good trip with the tour guide providing interesting details along the trip.
However, I am disappointed that City Discovery did not provide any loyalty discount on this Bruges Tour.
I had booked tours before, and discounts had been offered to me.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2007/11/16

loved the chocolatiers but for those who like to sample some more belgium beers we could have been advised where best to go. Only minor but could have helped.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: KLAILTON, 2011/03/02

I liked this medieval city very much!! The tour is simply and comfortable. I recommended it for comodated!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Paula, 2011/11/03

It was a great tour! I recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Rene, 2012/10/08

an excellent day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruges Full Day Excursion from Paris with Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Pui Kei Constance, 2014/03/27

Not bad, and nice coach!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]