(All Reviews) Paris to London by Eurostar (Best Day Trips from Paris), Paris tours & activities, fun things to do in Paris | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Paris to London by Eurostar in Paris

Overall Rating

3.40 3.40 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: Roblyn, 2012/10/16

My two daughters and I enjoyed our one-day Eurostar train trip from Paris to London and back to Paris. Our trip was well organized with bus pick-up to train station and then to meet a rep in London to guide us to our hop on and off bus tour.

Here's a picture of our hop off tour of the London Bridge, on Oct. 6, 2012.

Roblyn H.
Mitchellville, MD

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: FLORENTINA, 2009/09/23

it offered me exactly what i expected. it was very well organized and the staff was very friendly and helpful. and the price was advantageous.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: SANDRO, 2011/12/05

That was awesome, I really enjoy it, specially on the bus where you could step on any time you wanted. I felt lost for a moment because there was no guide all along the city tour to provide us some information in the other hand, we were free to choose where to go or what to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: CRISTIANA MARIA, 2011/06/28

O passeio foi perfeito, muito bom! Recomendarei.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: Bernadette, 2012/09/03

Great Day. Worth every minute.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: KATHIA, 2009/10/16

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Late, bad description, terrible organization.

Reviewed by: Malia A., 2018/05/04

We were told at Time of purchase and as well as on our voucher to meet at the station at 6 AM meaning we had to be up at 4:30 to be able to get there in time. We then got to the station and had no one there to talk to us and no one to call Time of purchase and as well as on our voucher to meet at the station at 6 AM meaning we had to be up at 4:30 to be able to get there in time. We then got to the station and had no one there to talk to us and no one to call (Paris City Vision office opened at 7am with no answer). We stood around for 90 minutes at the designated Spot with no one there to talk to us. When they finally showed up they were not at the designated location, luckily someone saw them on their way back from grabbing a coffee. The itinerary had us on a 7:30 train and we were actually on a 9am train. So we were at the station for 3 hours. There were 13 in this group and we were booked in 3 portions and all told we could have our reservations connected but were spread throughout the train. Overall I was very disappointed because I could have slept an extra 90 minutes, we only had 8.5 hours in London instead of 10 and had to move through a 23 car train to find the members of our party to stay in contact.

Once we arrived in London, our guide spent an hour talking to the group about how to use the hop on hop off bus and distributing tickets, the tickets should’ve been ready to go when we got there and activated with a bus map and itinerary printed out, so we could get on with our day. I’m sure he meant well and was just doing the standard procedures but when you only have a few hours to explore a huge city, it’s pretty disheartening to have to spend an hour standing around in the cold windy breezy front entrance to giant train station. We were then down even more time with the bus, very poor organization.

Please consider changing your relationships with your vendors in Paris and London, we could have done a better job planning this putting on my own.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: Lise, 2013/05/15

Le voyage a bien commencé avec un bon encadrement des gens de City Discovery.
Le tout s'est gâché en arrivant à Londres.
Personne n'y était pour accueillir notre petit groupe. Nous avons eu de la difficulté à trouver l'arrêt d'autobus pour le tour guidé de la ville. Nous avons ainsi perdu une heure en attendant l'autobus suivant.
De retour à Paris, personne pour nous ramener à notre point de départ (terminus d'autobus).
Points positifs: les billets (train et autobus) étaient fournis par City Discovery donc nul besoin de faire la file ou de chercher l'endroit où se les procurer; les chauffeurs et les guides de la compagnie d'autobus à Londres (compagnie affiliée à City Discovery) étaient très aimables et toujours prêts à nous donner des informations.



Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

left stranded waiting for non-existing 6:30pm bus for return to train station to return to paris.

Reviewed by: mason white, 2018/08/19

ditto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris to London Day Trip by Eurostar with Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Reviewed by: Leonardo, 2011/08/27

What they is reserve the train tickets and buy the hop on and hop off. there is no service at all beside the coach from pyramides office to the gare du nord train station. u can make it by your own

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories