This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Versailles Palace from Paris in Paris

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

210 reviews

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2013/10/11

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this whole day was. I was picked up at my Paris hotel by a lovely French woman who spoke English. I spent the day with 6 other English speaking people so eight of us set out in a small mini-van driven by our guide.
We arrived at the Monet Gardens which are beautiful and a thrill for me to see as a lover of ex<x>pressionism. The group was very congenial. We went from there to a lovely restaurant in a small town. The setting was beautiful. We settled into a corner by a large fireplace at a beautifully set table with two bottles of wine and enjoyed an excellent three course meal and conversation. We then went to Versailles and walked around there and viewed the gardens from a distance - the place is huge. Our group met for a beer at the restaurant at our meeting place and then were safely transported back to our hotel. Our guide was excellent and lovely to be with. She kept on schedule without us feeling pushed and explained everything to us. I knew that going to 2 places in one day would just give an overview but that was all the time I had and I went away very satisfied and very happy to have this opportunity. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who goes to Paris for a limited time and wants to see these places. I was hesitant to book on line. Everything happen as is was to happen and all so easy for me.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Guided Tour with Paris City Tour, Eiffel Tower Tickets & Seine Cruise

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2012/12/15

The tour was great, unfortunately the weather was not. The Versailles Palace tour was very informational and to the point. We then went back into Paris to the tour office where we were guided to a restaurant. From what I saw they received a nice three course hot meal. I could not partake as I am kosher and they were very obliging and gave me 3 whole oranges. I was very happy with that. We then went back to the tour office and got on a double decker bus and had ear phones in the language that we spoke and saw the sights of Paris. At about 4 p.m. we were let off the bus in front of the Eiffel Tower. We were handed two passes. One for the Eiffel Tower and one for the Sienne boat ride. We were told that we can do that any time within the year. As I waslanning to leave the next day I went up in the Eiffel Tower but it was just too wet and raining hard. So I left and came back the next day for the Boat ride. It was wonderful as it explained again all the sites from the Sienna river view. So you really can see all the landmarks of Paris. For me the package was well worth the money as I needed to see everything in a short amount of time and it was accomplished with this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Guided Tour with Paris City Tour, Eiffel Tower Tickets & Seine Cruise

Reviewed by: Jean-Luc, 2014/07/25

A great day. Worthwhile to see and do so much without spending endless hours waiting in lines. Guides were fun, professional and knowledgeable. Versailles amazing although tour was rushed and crowded, still a good experience. Lunch was good but a suggestion would be to offer a choice rather than the set in stone menu-personally, myself and the others we sat with in the restaurant were rather annoyed that we were forced to have Indian Curry rather than something a bit more French. City tour was great, Eiffel tower super, again was crowded but no waiting as we had skip the line access. A surprise highlight was the boat cruise, most informative and fun. Overall, a great tour and excellent value for the price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour with Skip-the-Line Tickets from Paris

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2013/07/30

Wonderful way to spend the day! Easy to meet up with our tour guide, Richard (who was terrific!), at the St Lazare train station. Enjoyed the quick train ride to Versailles (the city), leisurely stroll through town and the market, and the wine tasting. Our box lunch was quite good and what a treat to enjoy in the Gardens of Versailles! Skipping the line into the Palace and the audio guide were definite pluses. We had a good group so no problems meeting up after the Palace tour for our train ride back to Paris. It was a great way to see the city of Versailles and Château de Versailles - would do it again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Venessa, 2012/08/24

This tour is not skip the line for all lines just the ticket line. You still have to wait in a long line to enter the Palace.
Our driver seemed surprised that we had to wait also but he added more time to make up for the long line wait to enter.

Another surprise is the driver/guide does not guide you through the Palace. He leaves prior to entering the Palace and the rest is an audio/headset tour.

We still loved it and the convenience of having a driver picking us up and dropping us off to where we wanted was a bonus. He was also very informative, courteous and stayed on schedule.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Full Day Tour from Paris with Lunch and Transfers

Reviewed by: Steven, 2012/08/02

We had the the most fabulous tour of Versailles with our tour guide- Elisa. We can't praise her enough- she was so knowlegeable and just the lovliest person with a sparkling personality and impeccable English. She truly made the experience a memorable one. It was the best tour we have ever been on-the lunch was wonderful and the pick-up and drop-off made everything run so smoothly- no lines to deal with-Elisa handled everything beautifully. We highly recommend this tour- it was an amazing day and well worth it! Elisa is the best and we hope you are lucky enough to get her for your tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2016/11/05

We had heard so much about Versailles and were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful as are the rooms with their ostentatious decorations. Out guide was wonderful and told us many tales which personalized the experience. The only disappointment might have been the fact that we did not get to see the fountains working. We were too late in the season and were told that they would only be engaged on specific weekend days. Otherwise it was a great tour and I highly recommend the hotel pickup as it ensured the timeliness of the start of the tour and made it a smooth experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2015/11/19

I missed the tour of the Palace interior in my last trip to Paris but was pleasantly able to tour the ground in its entirety! It was great to have the full service assistance of CitiDiscovery this time around as I was taking the tour by myself. Along with the prompt pick-up from and delivery back to my hotel, skipping the super long queues at the palace, and the priority entrance access is of course the best of all!! The tour guide driver Aziz (hope I spelled his name correctly), was very nice, and courteous, and gave us enough information to get ourselves going with the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/10/22

Sophie, our tour guide was excellent. She told us interesting facts and other tidbits about the sights we passed etc. that we wouldn't have found in tour books. The only reservation I had was the cost. For example, in contrast, the day trip of the same length to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath was half the price. Now I must be fair. Windsor Castle trip took place on a large tour bus & did not include a lunch or hotel pickup/drop off, however, I felt that the price was still a little steep. We very much enjoyed Versailles and especially Giverny. Wonderful!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/10/19

This small van tour with four tourists, plus driver/guide was very good with hotel pick-up and drop-off. Access to the gardens/palace was quick that Sunday, October morning, compared to the long lines experienced by the hoards arriving on huge bus tours. This venue overwhelms with its excessive display of grandeur and reminded me of why the French Revolution occurred. It's worth the tour and our guide offered expert historical information and the audio portion was adequate for those wishing to absorb one moment in the history of France. I recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Marina, 2012/08/23

Hello,

We visited Versailles and Giverny last week… We had a wonderful time! I personally liked the best the Lilly pond and garden where Claude Monet had created his famous paintings. We made a stop by the little café where we had a nice lunch with a bottle of French red wine. Also we really liked Versailles gardens and fountains. All trip was well organized and pick-up and drop-off was on time.

I will highly recommend to take this trip.

Best regards,
Marina

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: julie, 2015/09/21

The guide Kristoff, was on time for pick up and picked up a total of 8 guests for Versailles.nHe made sure we knew where he would meet us and ensured we were in the right place at the right time. There was also some time for ourselves.nIt was a shame the guided tour was of only 1.5 hours but the drive time ate into the total time.nHe was happy to drop off guests either at their hotel or at a different location if that suited better

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Diann , 2013/05/29

Ricardo was a great guide well informed and pleasant I only have one suggestion have golf carts as an option for the Versailles tour. He said that they were 30 Euros and everyone in our van would have paid. We had a small tour with 6 guests and it was perfect. Enjoyed the people in the group. The restaurant for lunch was perfect. I wanted more time in Giverny but understand the time restraints of two tours

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Full Day Tour from Paris with Lunch and Transfers

Reviewed by: walter c, 2010/07/30

Absolutely breathtaking scenery. Some very beautiful photo opportunities. Lunch was absolutely delicious. The tour guide Linda warmed up to our small group. She guided us through all of the amazing sights and brought history to life with all of her knowledge. Definately glad we used your company for this tour. We were very happy with your services when we went to Giverny on this trip as well. Merci Beaucoup

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles and Gardens Full-Day Bike Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: FIONA, 2009/09/28

We were a group of 6 ladies all in our forties with limited cycling abilities but we all thoroughly enjoyed the day and managed the cycle no problem. Our guide was fab, very funny and interesting and the whole trip was well organised. My only note of concern would be to warn people about carrying their bikes up and down steps to the trains!Overall the best day of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace and Gardens Tour with Skip-the-Line Tickets from Paris

Reviewed by: Jonathon, 2012/11/07

The tour was very interesting for the information about the period surrounding the French Revolution. The palace and accompanying gardens are beautiful and definitely worth seeing. One of the highlights was the visit to the old market in Versailles before heading to the palace. Lunch in the gardens was also a very good time. My wife and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Half Day Guided Tour from Paris

Versailles Half Day

Reviewed by: Elizabeth H., 2018/06/06

We spent the morning at Versailles. Our guide, Andre, was on time and very helpful. He provided us with information about the history of France during the drive, gave us suggestions about what not to miss, and always offered help with language barriers.
For our group, a half day was enough. Definately appreciated the front of the line passes, as the lines are long.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles and Gardens Full-Day Bike Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2013/07/24

We had our two grandchildren (ages 11 and 13) with us and we all had a fantastic day. Our guide 'Andre' was top notch. He made history interesting for all age groups. He was very engaging. We biked to the market in Versailles to shop for our picnic and then on to the gardens of Versailles - beyond beautiful! This day was the highlight of our trip to Paris.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Daniele, 2012/04/24

We loved this tour. We would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to see Monet's house and gardens in Giverny and the palace at Versailles. Our driver Stan was great and so were the tours and lunch. There was plenty of time to see everything and the whole day was stress-free because all the details were taken care of by City Discovery. A fabulous day!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Mary Kae, 2015/07/12

We had 3 generations in our group and the trip appealed to us all. Our tour guide picked us up from our rented apartment and proceeded to inform and entertain from the moment we stepped into the spacious, air conditioned van. Geverny was a highlight of our trip! Even the lunch provided was memorable for the picturesque setting and delicious fare.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skip the Line Palace of Versailles Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Alicia, 2012/02/26

This was a great tour and good for those that are pressed for time when in Paris. We did the afternoon trip which was ample time to see the palace. Was winter so no need to see the gardens as was about -6 outside. Very impressed that we were given earphones on arrival which meant we could view the palace at our leisure. Again highly recommed this.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Beth, 2013/07/10

Monet's garden is a must see! Absolutely beautiful. Versailles was extremely busy and we were very grateful to Ceceila for waiting in line for us to enter the Palace whilst we toured the gardens to save time. What a trooper! Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Ceceila has great knowledge regarding the history of both Giverny/Monet and Versailles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Full Day Tour from Paris with Lunch and Transfers

Palace of Versailles

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2018/03/29

Part of a group of 5 which was awesome. Only way to visit these iconic places otherwise you will spend many hours in line. Tour guide was impressive with his knowledge and fun as well. Lunch was adequate. Gardens were not in bloom due to the time of year we visited. Would love to come back in the summertime! Very comfortable van as well!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles and Trianons Full Day Guided Tour from Paris with Lunch

Reviewed by: Rae-Anne, 2014/10/17

This full day tour provides very comprehensive coverage of the Palace, both Trianons and the hamlet and all are really lovely and must sees. The skip the queue was very welcome, especailly at the Palace. Our guide was delightful, very knowdgeable and friendly. The lunch was very good and it gave us the chance to talk to other people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: VIVIEN , 2013/08/20

Mais uma vez estou muito satisfeita com os serviços prestados pela CityDiscovery. São impecáveis nos tours, pontuais e os guias sempre muito preparados e simpáticos. Com certeza, vou usar muitas e muitas vezes o serviço. Já viajei para diversos destinos utilizando os tours e não me arrependi em nenhum deles.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Clayton, 2014/08/27

We visited Versailles in July 2014. We found the City Discovery morning tour excellent. Our guide collected us from the hotel and with his help we didn't have to queue long on what was a very busy day. I would suggest though that to see both the Chateau and Gardens properly it would be best to book the day tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Versailles Palace Small Group Half Day Tour from Paris with Audio Guide

Reviewed by: Judith, 2014/04/21

Perfect tour to Versailles! Our guide Fabiana was wonderful. She shared lots of information on Versailles and on Paris on our way to and from the Palace. The tour was wonderful, highly recommend not to miss visiting the Palace. Tour was on time, perfect length, 4 hours. Easy to purchase the tour over the internet.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Half Day Guided Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Debra, 2008/06/04

Only suggestion is adding headsets so we can all hear the tour guide and do not have to crowd in right on top of him when crowded. this is my second tour here with cityrama and both times we had to be huddled together to hear him over the crowd. Our guide did a wonderful job and he answered all questions !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Palace of Versailles Half Day Guided Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Camille, 2015/08/23

This was a small group tour and we had a fantastic tour guide. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Had enough time in the Palace but would have liked more time to explore the gardens and see the fountains. Would consider a full day tour if you want to fully enjoy both Palace and gardens.
Camille, Calgary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Giverny with Monet's House and Versailles Palace One Day Tour from Paris

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/05/26

All was especially enjoyable, our guide Serge was excellent and informative. The driving very safe.

PS. I have sent a msg to your company regarding our trip to Sagrada Familia, and the failure of our guide to turn-up. When will we receive our refund please.

Regards Jan Broomfield & Norma Pearson

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories