This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Berlin Walking Tour: Hidden Berlin with Insider Guide

Overall Rating

4.944.94 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome tour and guides!

Reviewed by: Sh., 2018/09/17

Oren and Sharon were awesome tour guides. Both had substantial knowledge about each location visited. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura, 2017/07/07

Good introduction to Berlin. Barnaby was a great guide, funny and well informed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ravi Shankar, 2017/04/28

Highly recommended;

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/01/27

Interesting walk was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Guadalupe, 2016/06/30

It was an awesome tour I would do it again. I plan to go back next year because there is so much to see. I will be back!!!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2015/08/26

Found the tours very easy to book and gave a good description of what to expect.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2015/03/26

I took this tour three years ago and enjoyed it so much that when I return to Berlin with family, I have booked it again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Roger, 2015/02/16

Excellent tour and guide (Barry). Lasted a full 5 hours in fairly chilly weather. Saw the sights and got good insight via his commentary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For first time visitors in Berlin

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/09

We walked a lot, but the guide gave us a passionate explanation and I'm glad we took this tour. We didn't go inside of any buildings, so later we went to the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and Berlin Cathedral by ourselves.
We've learned a lot about Berlin Wall and so on - overall it was a very good tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/09

I joined this tour alone, but the group was about 20 people in total and the stratosphere was friendly. The guide explained everything in a funny and polite way, it was a great opportunity to learn more about Berlin's history. It was quite a cold day, and I'm gonna give up on the way, but the guide convinced me to continue, as it would be a shame to miss out the rest of the tour. In the end the time passed so fast, that I couldn't believe we were walking for a few hours.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Passionate guide

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/09

With a reasonable price, you get a passionate, high level guide. I definitely recommend it to all English speaking visitors!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The guide was the best!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/09

This is a walking tour that takes you around main tourist attractions in Berlin, so you can see various places. The guide was very enthusiastic and created a very nice atmosphere. But there was not enough time to buy souvenirs at all of the places we visited. We recommend to take this tour right at the beginning of your stay, so you can visit again places you liked.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Veronica , 2014/07/04

Our guide, Mike, was so knowledgable about the things he was showing us and he made the city come alive for us. If you want to know about the stuff you are seeing when you are in Berlin this is a great trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2014/05/09

Michael, our guide, was very interesting and made the tour fun. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Diane, 2013/12/31

Fabulous tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2013/11/18

Barnaby escorted us around Berlin with infectious enthusiasm!! He was absolutely brilliant! He was very knowledgeable and no question was too much trouble. This tour is well worth the money. It's a must whilst in Berlin, especially if you're only on a flying visit. Barnaby even offered us an umbrella when it started to rain; a true gentleman.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Trine , 2013/11/03

It was with mixed expectations i had bookes This 4 hours trip for my 33 students, ad they often tend to find anything cultural or historical information uninteresting. But beacause of barrys wonderful irish humour, he managed to make all students understand The german histore,laugh a lot of The germans Way of naming places and to make 4 hours feel like 1. His enourmous knowledge of berlin made it a very recommended City Tour.
Great for School Classes, i scored a lot of points from my students and hat is always Nice..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2013/08/22

Actually did this tour twice - with and without my teenage daughter who enjoyed the tour as much as I did. Two different guides gave slightly different perspectives but both were excellent. Tarek's additional visual aids were appreciated, as was his empathy for the city he showed us. Taylor's enthusiasm was infectious. Excellent value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: virginia, 2013/08/20

I couldn't believe the value for money on this tour. Very interesting, informative and enthusiastic guide.
I would say do this tour first, it gives such a good overview of central Berlin, then go back to the places you found most interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: michael, 2013/06/23

the walk showed us all the various historic areas of such a beautiful city, so much building work being undertaken that makes you wonder .about the financing of it all. really good tour all the same learnt lots of facts, wish had more time but 2 days not really long enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gerard, 2013/04/08

Excellent, well worth the money- Barnaby our tour guide - was very informative and it was a great way to see the city. and get under its skin

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sébastien, 2013/02/24

Very interesting and pleasant walk inside historical Berlin. Our Spanish guide was enthusiastic and we disclovered places we would not have visited without her. Highly recommendable !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2012/10/20

Our tour guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and had a clear loud voice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marguerita, 2012/08/20

Our Tour Guide, Jessica, was brilliant. She had a unique way of explaining things - very creative. The content was just right. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angelo, 2012/06/30

Berlino è l'enciclopedia della Seconda Guerra Mondiale e tutti dovrebbero un giorno visitarla. Le guide dei tours sono molto preparate sul piano storico, oltre ad essere cortesi quanto basta per rendere i tours estremamente affascinanti. L'emozione che può dare Berlino a qualsiasi individuo di normale sensibilità è davvero unica; si rimane, nella visita di alcuni siti, particolarmente colpiti sul piano emotivo, quasi da vedere stravolta la tua considerazione sulla vita. Viene voglia di tornarci.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Celia, 2012/06/16

Michael was our tour guide and he was great and comes highly recommended. He made the tour informative and told you things you would never get from a tour book. A real must do.
June 2012

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peggy, 2011/08/16

the very best way to see berlin

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carolina, 2011/06/28

We truly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was knowledgable and told us information that I know was not in tour books!!! a definite must do!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2011/05/31

A nice mix of old and new

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sang Mi, 2010/10/06

Excellent and enthusiastic guide who was very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |