Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Day Tour from Berlin reviews, Berlin tours & activities, fun things to do in Berlin | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Day Tour from Berlin

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Belinda, 2017/08/24

Really recommend this for deeper insight into historical context as much as practicalities of the existence of this concentration camp. Phil our guide extremely knowledgeable and approachable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/02/24

Tour lead by Cesar - although we were a large group it was a pleasure having tour guide that treats you like friends accompanying him rather than herding you like sheep through a tour. We had a 15 yr old with us and Ceasars explanations were given in a concise and informative way that was very clear to all. It was a bitterly cold day bringing to light exactly what the conditions would have been like.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Concentration Camp near Berlin

Reviewed by: kishore, 2016/06/16

Real learning and a traumatic day to actually visit a concentration Camp. Nothing much has been learned since then as humans we go on repeating them in different versions....Africa, Europe, Russia, Arabic countries etc. Inside Tours not well organised as so many people standing next to AM/PM Bar and they were standing outside on the other side and not bothering to check a few yards inside where so many people had waited for over 20 minutes. Also i got left out at the end as the main group left though a back entrance which was Not clearly pointed out to me?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/01/12

The tour guide Nicolai was excellent on both occasions,.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paul, 2015/09/08

Its a great trip, but you have to do it with a good guide. Our guide Michael was excellent and we learned so much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacky, 2015/07/24

Fantastic day out. Our guide *** was enthusiastic, funny and full of knowledge. I would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2015/06/27

This tour will stay in my memory forever. Our guide, Cesar, was exceptional. He brought to life in a stunning way the historical events which occurred at this site. It is no doubt a gruelling experience, but for anybody interested in history completely unforgettable. I would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Berlin...with the exception of children. Way too disturbing and probably confusing for anyone under thirteen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lloyd , 2014/08/31

This was a fantastic tour. We learnt a lot and got a real feel for the environment. I would really recommend it to people with an interest in history. The only drawback was that there was quite a long, fast walk from the station to the camp which was uncomfortable in the extreme heat.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2014/05/10

This tour is a must do. Ashleigh, our guide, was extremely good. She gave the facts without being overly sentimental about it and It must be quite a difficult tour to take on a regular basis as it is so sad, but these stories do need to be told. Would recommend to all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2014/04/21

Very impressed with the customer service. We had a query about a booking we were trying to make on Good Friday. We phoned customer services (not really expecting a reply) and got through to a very helpful young man. He did not know the answer to our query and said he would need to contact the supplier direct. He took my email address and said because it was Easter we might have to wait up to 72 hours for a reply, which was fine. However within 10 minutes he phoned us back the answer to our query. We will definitely be using City Discovery Tours again for any further trips we make. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2013/10/29

Maria was amazing. Interesting and informative. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angus , 2012/08/02

Guide (Barry) gave an extremely thought-provoking, in-depth and vivid picture of this astounding site. He answered questions with great thoughtfulness. This tour was the high-light of our trip to Europe.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Louise, 2010/05/10

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]