This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Berlin City Small Group Half Day Guided Segway Tour

Overall Rating

4.644.64 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/07

Wonderful tour with a great and lovely personal guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway fanatic

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/12

It rained a bit, but we had fun anyway!
Before the tour started, it took a whole thirty minutes for a detailed explanation on how to handle the segway, along with practice time. It was my first time riding a segway, and since I'm not exactly the athletic type, I didn't have much confidence. But once I relaxed, I was able to start.
For lunch, we had some German dishes at a restaurant where you could see the Holocaust Memorial. It was cheap, but it was packed to the brim. The female guide was friendly the whole time and took a bunch of pictures for me. We had a fun conversation with the other people who went along (a couple from London).
I think if the weather was nicer, we would have even more fun. If I have a chance to do it in a different city, I definitely will!

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience so far!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/12

It was the most popular activity on TripAdvisor for Berlin, so we decided to book it. It was much more fun than expected. I rather don't have a confidence in my athletic ability, but I was able to ride it soon after I started. There is one guide with 6 people, so we had plenty of time to practice in advance.
This tour is the best one in the optional tours I have ever joined. There was a break for a snack and toilet on the way. They gave detailed explanations stopping at each spot, and there was a plenty of time for taking pictures.
The speed was faster then I thought, It was a good feeling and a great way to see the lovely Berlin.
After the tour finished, the guides gave us more advice on sightseeing, so I recommend to take this tour at the beginning of your stay. It's an experience no to miss when you are in Berlin.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to see Berlin!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/12

Me and my wife went on this tour in May 2014.
Berlin is a vast city and it takes a lot of time to walk around by your own. But if you ride Segway, it takes only half a day to visit all the main spots. From this point of view, I strongly recommend this.
We have ridden on Segway in several places, so it wasn't very difficult for us. If you are a beginner, there will be a 30 minutes training, so you don't have to worry about it. It's important to practice, because you will ride it on public roads.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/12

I think segway is the best way to see Berlin.
You can drive and look around, and if you like some place on the way, you can ask the guide to make a short stop to take pictures.
The guide was very nice.
Meeting place was very easy to find.
There was a lot of restaurants nearby, so you can easily find a place for lunch after the tour.
It was really great!!! I want to do it again!!!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard , 2014/07/03

This is a Fantastic & Fun way to experience Berlin's principle landmarks. A wonderful experience ad one not to be missed. The guide, Toby was friendly and knowledgable with a good sense of humour. The tour includes a safety briefing and instruction for first time Segway enthusiasts. Highly recommended. Glenn & Tony. UK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard , 2014/06/30

Knowledgable and friendly guide. Saftey of paramount importance. Excellent unhurried tour content. A thrilling experience. Would do it all over again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: dalia, 2013/06/30

We have been on segway tours in America and loved them so we thought we would take out grown up kids on a 4 hour tour. The route was ok but the 2 tour guides did not have enough knowledge to talk around the subject matter/building or event and often left us to read the info boards ourselves. Shame.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2012/08/23

Very enjoyable and good fun. Guide Kevin friendly and made tour interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2012/05/12

The segwag tour of Berlin was fantastic, informative and fun. A must for any visit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2010/06/25

Hi all The segway tour is a great way to get to know Berlin and its top attractions. It is also fun and the initial training was quickly absorbed so that after a few minutes we felt we were experts.We would recommend the tour as a fun novel way to introduce yourself to Berlin and have fun at the same time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]