This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off City Sightseeing Bus Tour

Overall Rating

4.644.64 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: JODELIZA, 2017/09/14

The guides are well versed and knowledgeable. The different routes take you to most of the highlights of the area both traditional and lifestyle. i wasn't much of a history buff but the sites and the stories caught my interest. we only planned 2 days in berlin and after seeing all the sites, it would be a good idea to plan longer. definitely a place we consider going back to..

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2017/05/27

Great opportunity

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Petros, 2017/05/04

Excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ROZIHANI , 2017/04/30

The best way to know Berlin

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sherri, 2017/03/30

Great commentary and interesting stops.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eleni, 2016/03/23

We took the 2 days tour and it was fantastic. Should do everyone who wants to see all the sightseeings . I will take it again for sure

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2015/11/02

Now that I have reviewed a book on what must be seen in Berlin, I find we saw just about everything significant because of the tour. What we didn't see was our fault and not the tour's fault.

The live commentaries both days was wonderful for they were personable and shared the little side details as well as the big facts. Both were great at answering our questions whether they were on topic or not. We had the same bus driver both days, and he was also fun.

We do wish the tour ran later into the evening. I think we were somewhat spoiled by the Paris tour which runs later into the night.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2015/10/26

The tours were fantastic and the live guides were great! They were personable and knowledgeable. nnWe just wish the Berlin tours ran as late into the evening as the Paris tours, for we had so much we wanted to visit at each stop on each tour. It would also be very helpful it the Berlin stops had some markers to indicate exactly where they stop. Berlin was our second tour with this group and we would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Horst, 2015/08/16

No Comment

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2014/07/15

***was great on the West End tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2014/07/03

I think the process was easy and the vouchers were immediately emailed to me. You do provide the cost in the currency of choice, i think it would be helpful to indicate that it is billed to the credit card in the currency of choice. I would recommend your service to others, thanks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gareth, 2014/06/02

City Discovery Hop On Hop Off Tours - BerlinnVery good and informative.nHave used many times before in different cities and would use them again and recommend to other people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2014/01/13

The tour was wonderful, with stops for more time at certain places, where the ground can be explored. The service was excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUNIL , 2013/12/09

it was a pleasant experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christian, 2013/09/12

I took both tours in Berlin, Green and Red. I think those were my best 8 Hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: kerry , 2013/09/06

All the best stops. Great info. Make sure to actually get on and off. Some people simply ride the route which is fun too but you need to experience the sites. The tour guide/recording does not do the sites justice.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alina, 2013/07/29

I would recommend to start with to a full tour and then to hop on hop off at the most interesting touristic ob<x>jectives. In this way you will have first an good city overview and then you are free to zoom in for some of the main ob<x>jectives. :-)
Enjoy!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Melissa Jane, 2013/05/31

Excellent tour, good way to get around on a cold day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annette, 2013/04/17

We could not use the bus tour on Sunday 7th until after 1300hrs due to the Berlin Half marathon. We hadn't been pre-warned about this otherwise I would have booked another day. Because of this we felt we didn't have maximum time to use the tour as we were leaving Monday 8th.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: chris, 2013/01/10

a chance to explore the city, in the comfort of a bus ride.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2012/06/21

Berlin is a large city and walking can be tiresome. The convenience of the hop on hop off makes it easy to see sights withess walking. This particular bus line is lowest cost provider but covers all sights the other ones do. The narrations are either with live guides or taped depending on bus. Some live guides are more informative than others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peggy, 2011/08/16

Only one way for the price. You can only ride the Blue line then if you want to see more, you have to pay for the yellow,red etc. This tour was not very interesting

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raymond, 2011/03/31

Well organised.
We saw such a lot of interesting places which we would have missed had we been on our own.
Commentary very good.
Really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2010/12/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jocelyne, 2010/02/14

The guide was excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]