(All Reviews) Page 7) Frankfurt Things To Do, Germany tours & activities, fun things to do in Germany | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Frankfurt Things To Do in Germany

Overall Rating

4.01 4.01 / 5

Reviews

337 reviews

世界遺産ライン川クルーズ&ライン湖畔レストランで昼食 日帰りツアー<フランクフルト発>

残念なことが・・・

Reviewed by: ハゴ&アヤ, 2015/08/06

食事をする場所の近くの山をリフトで降りてきて。食事をするというのは面白い経験でした。
また、ライン川下りも十分楽しめたのですが、いくつか残念なことが・・・
1.食事の際、飲み物やデザートの扱いがわかりにくい
英語での添乗しなないこともありますが、説明がわかりにくく、かまわず注文してしまうと
食事後料金を請求されます(メニューに金額の表示も無かったような?)
2.食事場所とワインの試飲場所が同じ
川下り後、食事した店まで戻って、そこで試飲がありました。できれば違う専門の店で試飲
したかったです。しかも誰も買う人がいないと、買ってくれるようしつこく、いやな感じで
した。
3.ドライバーへのチップを要求
他のツアーではこんなことは無く、しかも寝ているのを起こされてまで要求されました。
何か金儲けを前面に出している感じで(リフトも癒着かと感じてしまいました)、とても後味が
悪かったです。
ずいぶん昔に日本人がいたホテルで紹介してくれたツアーはもっと楽しく過ごせたので、せっかく娘と訪れたのに悔いが残りました。

  • このリフトはとても良かったです

Comments from activity operators

ご利用ありがとうございます。

せっかくのご旅行中にも関わらず、ご満足いただけるサービスの提供ができず、申し訳ございませんでした。

1.食事に含まれるもの
 担当ガイドには、分かりやすい英語で、ツアー代金に含まれるもの、含まれないものを明確にご説明するよう申し伝えます。

2.食事場所、ワイン試飲場所
 お客様からの貴重なご意見として、催行会社へ共有いたします。

3.ドライバーへのチップ
 当催行会社の観光ツアーでは、アクティビティページ備考欄に記載をいたしておりますよう、
 ツアー代金にチップは含まれておりませんため、お客様より直接現地にてドライバーへお支払いをいただいております。
 しかしながら、ドライバーのチップ要求態度がお客様へ対して配慮に欠けており、ご不快な思いをさせてしまいましたこと、お詫び申し上げます。
 
お客様からの今回のご指摘をサービス品質の向上につなげ、催行会社共々、
今後のお客様へより一層ご満足いただけるサービスを提供できるよう努めてまいります。

貴重なお時間を割いてのご投稿、誠にありがとうございました。

VELTRAカスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/28
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Rhine Valley Tour from Frankfurt with Cruise, Dinner and Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Vikram & Shrilekha, 2015/08/01

When I booked my 2 city tours in Frankfurt, Germany, I was asked the name of my hotel and its street address for pickup and drop-off. However, when I re-booked the same with your 5% discount code, your system did not ask for the street address of my hotel. It asked only for the name of the hotel!! That makes me little uncomfortable whether I can count on your pick-up service from my hotel??

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

Excellent experience in Rhine Valley

Reviewed by: Jing, 2015/07/24

I joined the tour on 18July2015, the tour is excellent. All arrangement is perfect.
I enjoyed a lot the sightseeing in Rhine, it is a World Heritage area that definitely worthy to spend time to visit. The tour guide is very knowledgable and helpful. The tour guide provided clear information about the views surrounding on cruise and always show the attitude that welcome for any questions . You can get all the answer form your questions.
In lunch time, a great lunch on the cruise was arranged. you can enjoy the nice river view on cruise with your lunch.
I have no regret to participate in this wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

時間の無い方にGOOD。

Reviewed by: monkichi, 2015/07/21

フランクフルトでトランジットついでに2泊した時に利用しました。
初めは『人気の定番!世界遺産ライン川と古都ハイデルベルク<4月~10月/日・水/日本語> by [みゅう] 』を利用しようと思っていましたが、午後から用事があり1日ツアーは断念。
今までまともな観光をした事が無かったので、定番ともいえるハイデルベルク城の見学をチョイス。
日本語のガイドも有料で借りれるので、何の知識も無く参加しましたが分かりやすく良かったです。
古城見学後は町の中心に移動して約1時間の自由行動。
その時にサンドイッチとお水を渡されますので、街並みが見れるBARのオープン席でサンドイッチとビールをやりながら半日ですがゆっくりできました。

  • オーディオツアー(日本語)

  • オーディオツアー(日本語)

  • 日時計

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/15
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産ライン川クルーズ&ライン湖畔レストランで昼食 日帰りツアー<フランクフルト発>

偉大な川!

Reviewed by: kunihiko, 2015/07/18

ドイツ1Day紀行☆父なる川 世界遺産ライン渓谷<クルーズ>に参加しました。ドイツの偉大な川をクルーズしてとても感動しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

ドイツと言えば!

Reviewed by: kunihiko, 2015/07/18

ドイツ1Day紀行☆ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアーはドイツの定番ともいえる城巡りに参加できてとても良い経験なりました!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産ライン川クルーズ&ライン湖畔レストランで昼食 日帰りツアー<フランクフルト発>

感動しました!

Reviewed by: Ayako, 2015/07/18

ドイツ1Day紀行☆父なる川 世界遺産ライン渓谷<クルーズ/昼食付>by ETS / 通常プランに参加しました。偉大な川だけにとても感動しました!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

大変良い!

Reviewed by: Ayako, 2015/07/18

ドイツ1Day紀行☆ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアーに参加しましたが、天気も良くて最高でした。また、利用したいです!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

素晴らしいハイデルベルク

Reviewed by: 老夫婦, 2015/06/29

バス20人ぐらいのツアーでしたが、ドイツ人ガイドさんのきめ細かなガイド、気ずかいで楽しい1日でした。ハイデルベルクの街並みは、ロマンチックな街並みで、また丘の上「城」からみたまちなみは、絵葉書のように素晴らしいものでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Bre, 2015/06/24

I really loved this tour! The staff was amazing, and the schedule worked seamlessly. It was a relaxing day and nice to have all the transportation between locations taken care of -- no hassle of figuring things out on your own. You can opt in or out of a cable car ride for a small fee, which I thought was well worth it. The boat cruise was beautiful. Also, on all bus riding in between locations, the staff provided commentary on things about the area and things we were passing -- very informative! You can get to know others on the tour, or keep to yourself, it just depends on the experience you are looking for. The only downside and reason I did not give it a 5-star rating was stopping at several locations to drop off passengers who had paid extra to be dropped off near their hotel. It seemed strange to inconvenience everyone else on the bus by spending extra time driving around the city. I recommend going to the main drop off station first to let the majority of the passengers off, then drive around to the locations for the few that had special requests. Or -- have a smaller van/bus take around the few that had special drop off requests on the return.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

最高のクルーズ

Reviewed by: うまっぷり, 2015/06/21

マインツ〜ボッパルトを下りました。両岸に広がるブドウ畑や次々と現れる古城に本当に癒されました。マインツのチケット売場でバウチャーを見せると、すぐに理解してくれました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg and Rhine Valley Day Trip from Frankfurt with Dinner

Wonderful tour!!!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2015/06/15

If you are un Frankfurt you can not miss this your is a must!!!! Wonderful places, excelent guide tour....

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

遥か遠くまで続くぶどう畑

Reviewed by: まゆこ, 2015/06/12

船で、山々を眺めながら進んでいく旅は、のんびりして気持ちが良かったです。華やかなお城はありませんでしたが、かわいらいい街並を見ることができました。

フランクフルトからリューデスハイムまで電車で1時間10分くらい。その電車が数分遅れ、船の出発まで10分を切っていましたので、駅から船着き場まで全速力で走りました。間に合ってよかった! でも乗れなかった方(年配の方)もいました。

子供は「水曜日だから」という理由で船代が6ユーロかかるところ無料になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

お手軽ツアーです

Reviewed by: shonankifujin, 2015/06/02

ハイデルベルク城からの風景が素晴らしかった。
自由時間に軽食を食べると街の見学はほとんどできません。時間がなかったせいか、カールス門もアルテ橋の猿は見れなかったのが残念。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

雄大でした。

Reviewed by: ゴユミ, 2015/05/19

フランクフルトから、当初マインツで乗る予定でしが、乗り遅れリューデンハイムスに変更!歩いて五分ぐらいで、船着場に行き、乗船! ノンビリ〜川下り色んなお城が見えて、素敵!私達は、スーツケースを持っての移動でしたが、そういう方が多いのでスーツケース置き場も地下にあり、便利でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

古都ハイデルベルク半日観光ツアー<午前・午後/軽食付/フランクフルト発>

半日を有効に使えます。

Reviewed by: madamjulie, 2015/05/16

半日のツアーというのが、私たちシニア夫婦には、ちょうど良い感じでした。
英語のツアーですので、英語の苦手な方は、ある程度ガイドブック等で
予習して、行きたいところ見たいところをイメージしておくと良いと思います。
ガイドさんにガイドブックを見せて、
「このお店に行きたいんだけど・・・」と相談したら、丁寧に
教えてくださいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

意外と楽しめました

Reviewed by: まあてえん, 2015/05/06

リューデスハイムから乗船、ザンクトゴアーで下船しました。
代わる代わるお城や街が現れるので、退屈しませんでした。ワイン飲みながら、優雅にのんびり出来ました。
残念ながら、船内の御飯はあんまりおいしくないですね。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half-Day Rhine Valley Tour from Frankfurt with Cruise, Dinner and Wine Tasting

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2015/04/19

I was very satisfied with the way my orders were processed. The action was prompt. Ordering online is easy and convenient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

世界遺産ライン川クルーズ&ライン湖畔レストランで昼食 日帰りツアー<フランクフルト発>

もう少しクルーズを楽しみたかったです。

Reviewed by: あずきん, 2015/04/12

2015年3月21日に、6歳から13歳までの子供3人を含む家族6人で参加しました。11時15分過ぎに大型バスでフランクフルトを出発。日本人は我が家を含め、たぶん2組。後は割と中東系の人が多かったです。子供は我が家だけ。ガイドは陽気なドイツ人で英語はとても上手でした。うちの子供にも親しく接してくれました。全体に悪くはないのですが、肝心のクルーズはほんの1時間足らず。後はほとんどバスの中。所々、撮影ポイントに立ち寄り短い休憩はあったのですが、ほとんど、ライン川に沿ってバスに揺られただけという印象でした。今度、もし来る機会があれば、頑張って自力でたっぷりクルーズを楽しみたいと思いました。

  • 栄枯盛衰を感じさせる古城とメルヘンチックな街並みが次々に眼前に!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

古城好きには絶対オススメ

Reviewed by: kenken, 2015/03/29

マインツからザンクトゴアルハウゼンまで乗船しました。
北上するルートに乗る場合は左舷に陣取ることをオススメします。
次々に現れる古城に目が奪われ、あっと言う間の3時間半になることでしょう。
各城の名前と由来を予習して行くと楽しいです。
それにしても、まさか自分がローレライを船で通過する日がやって来るとは
思ってもみませんでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【KDラインクルーズ】1日乗り放題!ライン川・モーゼル川クルーズチケット KDラインパス<4月10日~10月4日>

すばらしかったです。

Reviewed by: どこかの店主, 2015/03/23

船上ではデッキでずーっと景色を眺めていたので寒かった。

船内にはサブウェイとかレストランもあり暇は潰せたが、なにせ似たような景色が続くのでガイドブックはあったほうがいい。

河の両岸を走る列車もいい雰囲気を出している。

なにせぼーっと景色を眺めただけになったが、楽しくすごせたと思う。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

Rhine River Cruise

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/27

By the time we got to the Rhine River, we were already like friends. There was a Brazilian judge and a Japanese sailor, but everybody wastalking in English so that everybody could understand. I was ready for the cold weather, but I was surprised that it was in fact quite warm! I fully enjoyed the cruise, the explanations with humor by the guide, having lunch with some wine and seeing the Lorelei statue and the ancient castle.
Personally, this was a 100% perfect tour tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg Guided Tour from Frankfurt

The old castle!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Heidelberg is a historical and wonderful town. Especially the old bridge on the Neckar river and a view from the Heidelberg Castle was really beautiful.
It was such a beautiful town that regretted that I had to go back to Frankfurt. Next time I would like to visit with my family or friends.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg Guided Tour from Frankfurt

Magnificent view

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I booked this tour tour as it promised to make me experience German esprit.
The view from Heidelberger Schloss was more than fantastic.
The area around the church had great architecture and atmosphere, and even though I was on my own, I could spend an excellent time.
The tour guide was Italian, he was very funny and kept making jokes.
Other participants were all very nice, and I had a great time.
I recommend this tour for those who wish to walk around Heidelberger in a short time.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg Guided Tour from Frankfurt

Very good!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I took a morning tour on my own. The tour guide was very funny. We went to Heidelberger Schloss first and then we were given a sandwich and juice on the bus on our way back to the town. We had 45 minutes to stroll at Market Square where we could buy some souvenirs. I enjoyed the ancient castle, authentic European style old streets and shopping. The tour ended at 15.00 so I had a lot of time to do more things after the tour. The tour provides a compact course to experience the medieval Europe.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg Guided Tour from Frankfurt

Very satisfied

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We took this tour on the last day of my trip.
Our flight to back to Japan was around 10pm at night. This tour finishes at 3pm, so we decided to take it.
We had enough time to see the Heidelberg Schloss from both outside and inside and we were able to take lots of photos. Unfortunately it was a rainy day but it was rather poetic. The castle is located at a high point and the view from there is really great.
There was 45 minutes of free time, so we went to the cafe which was recommended to us for German beers.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heidelberg Guided Tour from Frankfurt

Efficient, great views and a good guide.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

During my business trip, I was looking for somewhere I could go from Frankfurt and decided to join this tour.
We drove about 100km on a highway and we arrived in Heidelberg soon. It was a pity it was raining, but I was really satisfied since we had really great views and we had quite lot of free time to walk around by ourselves.
I was extremely satisfied.
There is a German Pharmacy Museum inside the Heidelberg Castle. Maybe because I told them that I was on a business trip from a pharmaceutical company, I received a grand welcome and they gave me enough time to see everything there.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

It was fun.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I was very satisfied with the cruise, which was like I expected. I felt I slipped back in time to the Middle Ages while I was looking at the castle at the mountain side near the coast. In Japan, there are few opportunities to try German wines, so it was nice and rare experience to drop into a winery to taste some wines.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

It was awesome

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

We go to Europe several times a year, and we always book some optional tour.
River cruising along the Rhine river in summer was amazing.
The last time I went there was spring, but summer is absolutely better.
But as it happens, it was a really hot day, and unfortunately the air conditioning didn't work very well.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhine Valley Cruise and Tour from Frankfurt with Lunch and Wine Tasting

It was very nice

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

It was very relaxing and comfortable going downstream. A gorgeous castle you can see from the mountains made me speechless and the atmosphere was really nice. I think that going around the famous tourist attractions is okay, but having such unhurried tour is quite good too.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Germany