This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half-Day Rhine Valley Tour from Frankfurt with Cruise, Dinner and Wine Tasting

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


AWESOME RHINE RIVER TOUR!!!

Reviewed by: Doug & Gwen TX USA, 2016/07/15

We loved the tour and highly recommend it! We didn't want a major full day tour and this one fit PERFECT for a 3 pm to 9 pm time slot. Clean bus and great tour guide. The drive was easy and once we saw the Rhine River the tour was never dull or boring. Photo at every second! Boat tour was awesome! Dinner was even good and the wine tasting was educational and we left with 6 bottles to being back to the USA. no Regrets on this tour!


  • Castles everywhere!


  • What a view!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vikram & Shrilekha, 2015/08/01

When I booked my 2 city tours in Frankfurt, Germany, I was asked the name of my hotel and its street address for pickup and drop-off. However, when I re-booked the same with your 5% discount code, your system did not ask for the street address of my hotel. It asked only for the name of the hotel!! That makes me little uncomfortable whether I can count on your pick-up service from my hotel??

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2015/04/19

I was very satisfied with the way my orders were processed. The action was prompt. Ordering online is easy and convenient.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna, 2014/08/12

Wonderful scenery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2012/10/01

This tour was inetersting. see some lovely sites. The bus driver was an excellent driver. I thanked him at end of tour.
the tour guide was a bit strange in that he tried to crack funny jokes in english and then blew them, so they fell flat. It just ddin't come off well.
The drive to the Rhine and along the Rhine was great, thent he boat trip back to our venue for dinner was great as well. Got lots of photos. Seen castles etc and many vine yards. The restaurant we had our dinner in was a highlight. it had every space filled withsomething to look at. event he toilets were not left un cluttered. it was a an amazing place to go. Though, once again there were people on board who were vegetarian and they were not catered tooo. Al they did was took the chicken of the plate that included chips and coleslaw and that was their meal. Peoples preferences for meals are not taken into account on these tours. i recall the one in France we were not asked then either what we liked.
The wine tasking next door was interesting. though once again question is the tour guide on commission because he sure did a sales push on buying very expensive wine.
All up though it was enjoyable to go on the Rhine. That was what we wanted.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUELY, 2012/05/18

We loved it and really recommend it. The Rhine Valley is very beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUELY, 2012/05/10

We liked it a lot, but the wine tasting was tiresome

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: carolyn, 2011/09/07

The Rhine tour was the highlight of our trip to Frankfurt.
The scenery was breathtaking. It is astonishing to see all of those ancient castles still nestled in the hills.
The wine tasting was fun but the meal that was included was a prix fixe menu and we would have prefered to have sampled some local cuisine.
All in all the trip was fantastic and I would definately recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Frankfurt