(All Reviews) Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest (Munich Top Day Trips), Munich tours & activities, fun things to do in Munich | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest in Munich

Overall Rating

4.34 4.34 / 5

Reviews

50 reviews

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Ursula the Great

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2018/07/16

This tour is an all day journey. Ursula was our guide and she is fantastic. We made a quick tour through München, making note of tour relevant spots (eg Hitler’s apartment- now a police station), etc..). The ride to Berchtesgaden was great views of the Bavarian country side.
The actual Eagles Nest was sort of disappointing. Upon further thought however, it is the same thing it was back when it was built-a place to relax, eat & drink and enjoy the views. Ursula then took us on a walking tour to where Hitler’s actual house once stood. She also showed us where everything used to stand. This made the tour complete and really made it gel into a fantastic journey. I did eat at the diner down at the parking area. Finally found the sauerkraut I was after. Not that sweet crud everyone seems to serve. Very good. Cash only so make sure you have Euros to pay.
I’ll do this tour again with family-not th small kids though. A great deal of walking.
In one word: Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: , 2017/10/27

Our trip didn't start well with the cancellation of The Eagles Nest tour due to bad weather but Elizabeth our tour guide deal with the situation very professionally.
She had to cope with some disappointed and unhappy travelers but this done she turned the day into a very enjoyable experience. The substituted tour to The Salt Mine was first class. The restaurtant for our lunch break was not expensive and the food and service excellent. The only problem with our visit to The documentation centre was not enough time there and we stayed to long and nearly missed the bus back to Munich. The journey through the Alps was stunning even in the wet and misty conditions as Autumn was in full flow and offered great photo and video opportunaties. Elizabeth's historical and local knowledge was excellent and occupied us for the entire day and her personal attention to our questions at the end of the day was great. A five star guide and tour and a day to remember with my Grandson.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

ベルヒデスガーデン

Reviewed by: ビール愛好家, 2019/03/27

ミュンヘンからのバスツアーで中央駅側の分かりやすい場所からスタート。ガイドの英語も聞きやすくとても親切。道中も渋滞なく快適にイーグルネストへ。登山バス、エレベーターも混雑なく山荘頂上へ行きました。天気も良く雪が少し残っていましたが見晴らし抜群、気分良くビールを飲みながらパノラマ景色を堪能。昼食は麓のプレゼーションセンターで肉料理と生ビールをおいしく味わい付近の公園を散策しました。その後ベルヒデスガーデンの綺麗な村に立ち寄り古いシックな教会を訪れました。思いがけず落ち着いた素敵な村を歩きながらの観光が出来再度の感激でした。前回はイーグルネストへザルツブルグから行ったのですがミュンヘンからのバスツアー最高でした。

  • ケーニッヒシュタインハウス

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

A Very Full Day Out

Reviewed by: Chalet School Fan, 2018/08/12

The tour was well-planned and allowed time to see everything at a good pace - although personally we could have spent more time in the Documentation Centre.
Our guide was Ursula, who provided insightful commentary starting with our tour through Munich at the beginning of the trip to our drive along the Alpine Road and beside the Chiemsee on our return.
Arrive early to get a good seat on the bus - our boarding time was advertised as 8.10, but by then the bus was full and we were leaving. You need to wear comfortable shoes, as there is a lot of walking on cobbles and steep slopes and you also need to have E20 in cash for the trip by special bus up to the Eagles' Nest. The walk down from the top to the first bus park is an easy stroll on a tarmacked path with amazing views - well worth doing and much easy than the walk later to and from Hitler's Berghof.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

ヒトラーの山荘

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2010/08/12

1940年にボルマンが50歳の誕生日にヒトラーにあげたという有名なイーグルネストに行けて大満足のツアーでした。本で読んだ通り、山頂にとても近く、窓からの眺めは美しく、内装や海抜1,700m までの専用道路、山頂部までの豪華な専用エレベーターなどは、山荘と呼ぶには到底もったいないような華美な造りで期待以上でした。
景観にはとても感動し、ヨーロッパならではの美しい山々を眺めることができてとても満足です!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

歩く距離も少し、エレベータで昇降で楽。山荘では時間的にも余裕で景色を堪能

Reviewed by: 団塊世代のこいさん, 2016/09/22

往復は大型バスで楽だし、あいにく曇りでしたがイーグルネストでは晴れでした。
空気がうまいし、景色が素晴らしいです。さすがここに山荘を建てた理由が分かります。
平坦な岩山の歩道を散策できるし、満足です。
ミュンヘン出張の余暇とのことで、一人旅同士、韓国人の朴さんと知り合いになりました。
名刺を貰ってビックリ、エンジニアで工学博士でした。楽しく過ごせ、良かったです。

  • 山荘の全景

  • 何のモニュメントか? デカい

  • イーグルネストから下に見える湖

  • イーグルネストへの専用バス

  • 入場€3 ヒットラーの歴史が詳しく展示、地下室も開示

Comments from activity operators

Great pictures! Thank for your comment. Gray Line Munich

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Hitler's mountain villa

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/20

The tour to the famous Eaagle Nest, which Hitler got as a birthday present from Bormann, was amazing. As I red in a book, it was almost at the top of the mountain and the view from the windows was beautiful. The interior was impressive, it had a private road leading to the house (which is 1700 m above sea level), wonderful elevator to the summit - you can't possibly call it a summer house, it was beyond all my expectations.
The view was incredible, we was so happy we could see it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Karla, 2014/06/02

We really enjoyed the Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest tour. The tour guide was very good and with clouds coming in they made the decision to go directly to Eagle's Nest first. They made the right decision we had lovely views from the top made more impressive as we watched the clouds and fog roll in as we came down. I also recommend leaving enough time to go through the Document Center the underground tunnels/bunker is worth the admission price alone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Eagle's Nest tour

Reviewed by: Oscar, 2017/10/23

Took a very scenic drive through Bavaria to the Eagle's Nest with an excellent guide Elisabeth. Only bad thing about the trip was that the weather didn't cooperate. it was very foggy at the top. Was so interesting the see the tunnel, brass elevator, fireplace etc. After spending time at the Eagle's Nest, we made a couple stops on the way down: the documentation Center & then Berschtesgaden. would do it again if ever in the area

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, Oscar! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2013/07/25

A fascinating trip and a great contrast to the hustle and bustle of the city. Fantastic views and scenery en route as well as from the Eagle's Nest.
The tour was well organised and the tour guide (Ana?) kept us informed, entertained and on time!
A final thanks to the dispatcher at Munich for sorting things out for me and my brother after we had lost our booking voucher. Much appreciated and excellent customer service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

ツアー

Reviewed by: ふかやん, 2010/08/10

自然にあふれていて、リフレッシュできるツアーでした。ツアーページの写真の通り、とっても眺めがよく、満喫できました。ヒトラーの別荘も、歴史に興味がある私としてはとても面白かったです。何よりベルヒテスガーデンを囲むたくさんの山が壮大で、ドイツの新しい一面を見ることができた気がします!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

歴史を感じました。

Reviewed by: 富士山, 2018/08/19

バス乗り場は分かりやすく、また2階建てバスであり、快適でした。天候にも恵まれ、アルプスの山々が大変きれいでした。こんな美しい場所がヒトラーの山荘だったとは何か不思議なものを感じました。この場所を訪れるのが夢だったので大変満足でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/03/16

It was very relaxing to be surrounded by nature. The views were as beautiful as on the pictures on the website. I'm very interested in history, so visiting Hitler's holiday house was a great experience for me.
Berchtesgaden is surrounded by the mountains and I felt like I discovered a whole new face of Germany!!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

楽しい第三帝国の景勝地めぐりです

Reviewed by: 山登歴史散策老人, 2015/09/06

バスの乗り心地よく行きはスムーズでしたが、帰りは渋滞しましたが、問題はありません
ザルツブルク近くまでの遠征ツアーでしたが、山の景色もよく楽しい一日でした。
イーグルスネストはよく管理されていて食事もできるすばらしい山荘でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Colin, 2014/08/19

Well worth he visit - an amazing project if we forget that this was built for one of the worlds worst.Views from the Eagles Nest were brilliant - we were glad that the Americans did not destroy it.
Berchtesgaden was a beautiful old city and perhaps even surpasssed the former

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: BLANCA, 2016/08/29

I liked very much this trip at all, the mountains and landscape, as well as the historic sites Eagle`s nest, the museum and the bunkers, and of course our guide Sophie very nice and friendly giving us full explanations of everything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

ドイツの景勝地の景色を堪能し且つ歴史を学べるツアー

Reviewed by: 欧州旅行大好き人間, 2019/08/20

ミュンヘン からの公共交通機関ではなかなか行くことが難しいところへ
効率よく、且つ、陽気なガイド(バーバラさん)の案内で訪問できて
大変良かったです。

  • 山頂からの景色は最高

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Jon, 2014/07/20

Had a great time. The tour guides were very knowledgable and pointed out and provided information on interesting sites along the way. They are very organized and on time. Would use them again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2010/09/25

The tour is a must.The ride from Munich Berchtesgaden is as good as the Eagle Nest. Thru out the tour you see the great views of Bavaria and see why Bavaria is the best part of Germany.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Helga, 2017/06/12

Highly recommend this trip, loved the tour, tour guide was incredible!!! Fun and lots of knowledge but most of all, super easy to to find location of departure.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, Helga! Great to hear that you had a good time with us. Joachim Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Excellent daytrip!

Reviewed by: Marlas, 2018/07/11

Our guide Barbara was very nice and took good care of us. She also told us interesting things of places during the trip. Very much recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Great

Reviewed by: Carl, 2017/08/28

Great guide with a lot of information. Good bus also. I highly recommend this Tour. Beautiful mountains along the way to the Nest.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, Carl, for recommending our Eagle´s Nest Tour! Joachim, Department Manager

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Gerard, 2014/05/29

Highlight of the trip for me personally. Ill happily do it all again. The Tour Guide was excellent as was the coach.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Igor, 2013/06/26

Historical place. With wounderfull views.

NS-Documentation Center - only for people interested in history

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Peter, 2012/09/03

We really enjoyed our day going to the Eagles nest, our guide Bridget was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Rhoda Myra, 2017/06/22

If you love history - this is definitely one thing you must do while in Munich.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Roberto, 2016/05/12

Greetings to our guide Magrit, excellent person, and very kindnRegardsn***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/06/27

A lot of walking but very interesting and worth doing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Berchtesgaden and Hitler's Eagle's Nest Tour from Munich

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/06/27

A lot of walking but very interesting and worth doing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ベルヒテスガーデン&ヒトラーの山荘イーグルネスト日帰り観光ツアー<4~9月/ミュンヘン発>

2019/5/3に参加。ツアーの時間配分があまり良くなかった。

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2019/05/05

良かった点(◎)、悪かった点(×)
◎ツアーガイドがバス移動中にゆっくりと聞き取りやすい英語でジョーク交じりに車窓からの街並みやナチス関連の歴史等を解説してくれて面白かった。
△当日に、バスガイドがイーグルネストに問合せしたところ、イーグルネスト行きのバスは積雪の為、運行していないと判明し、代替案として岩塩鉱山の見学ツアー(任意参加。不参加の場合、ベルヒテスガーデン自由散策)になった。当方は事前に公式サイトで5月中旬~10月中旬が運行時期と確認した上で参加申し込みした為、承知の上で代替案に乗ったが、一部の客から当日の案内は不親切だとクレームがあり、結果的にツアー客の2/3は代替案には乗らずにベルヒテスガーデンで2時間程度自由散策していた。
◎岩塩鉱山ツアーはテーマパークのアトラクションのようで、とても楽しかった。ツアー中は写真撮影不可だったが、途中2か所で写真撮影があり(2枚で€10)、いい思い出になった。尚、岩塩鉱山ツアーでは衣類の汚れ防止の為、全員作業着を着るので、高価な服装やスカートでの参加は避けた方がいい。
×お昼休憩とナチス資料館見学に2時間半は長すぎる。ナチス資料館では日本語のオーディオガイドが不足の為借りられず、ドイツ語の展示物が理解できなかった。地下壕はそのスケールに圧倒された。駐車場周辺はレストラン1店舗と小さなお土産物屋以外何もなく、1時間以上只々ぼーっとしていた。他の客も同様に暇を持て余していたので、この時間をベルヒテスガーデンに割いてほしかった。
◎岩塩鉱山ツアー参加者にも、自由散策組との合流時間までの20分間だけでもベルヒテスガーデンでの自由時間があったのはよかった。
×ベルヒテスガーデンで客が一人5分ほど遅刻し、バス車内で待っているときにバスガイドが「Japanese like woman」が遅れていると説明したが、ツアーの最初にバスガイドにその女性客は「Li」と名乗っていたので、ガイドが日本人らしき人物が遅れていると言ったのはよくなかった。
×18:30ミュンヘン中央駅前帰着とあったが、実際は渋滞等無かったにも関わらず、19:10着だった。当方21:25ミュンヘン空港発のフライトで、多少の遅れは覚悟していても18:30になってもまだ郊外を周りの車に追い越されながら走行していた為、焦ってスピードアップしてもらえないか運転手とガイドに頼んだが、法廷速度100㎞を超すことはできないので、何ともならないと言われた上、ミュンヘン中央駅到着間際に「日本人客がフライトに間に合うことを願う」と車内の締めのあいさつで言われたことで、また日本人か、と言う他の客のつぶやきが聞こえて居たたまれなかった。ツアーガイドには迷惑料として多めに€5のチップを渡して急いで空港に向かい、幸運にもフライトには間に合った。ツアーガイドも急かされたりしてストレスを感じたとは思うが、日本人へのイメージダウンな発言には残念だった。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]