This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Overall Rating

3.97 3.97 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Neil, 2017/08/07

Great !!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ganesan, 2017/04/27

very good arrangemet for pick up from hotel. cruise ambience was really nice. The entire group including the children enjoyed .The staff were very pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ganesan, 2017/04/27

very good arrangemet for pick up from hotel. cruise ambience was really nice. The entire group including the children enjoyed .The staff were very pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anja, 2016/04/03

Great response to questions i had regarding tours. Helpful and orompt.nHave gone on several city discovery tours in the past and have enjoyed them

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shangjan, 2013/12/08

The show was great and the lunch on the cruise was good. It was our 26th wedding anniversary that day and we did have a great time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colm, 2013/07/24

comfortable ferry....food included but not mentioned when booking...confusing on board

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nilesha, 2013/04/29

It was an amazing experience. In particular if you have a short and tight schedule then this is the right choice to experience the beauty of Greek islands.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: denis, 2013/01/14

In French please!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Myriam, 2011/11/14

The cruise was very good, the islands very beautiful, the staff was professional and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ekaterina , 2011/09/22

The three islands are almost all the same and in general there is nothing to do there but walk on the pier and shop souvenirs. But if you haven't seen any of Greek islands - go on that trip and you will have enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2011/04/13

Great trip away from city. Morning breeze from water was cool (in September), so bring a light jacket if you want to sit outside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SELMA , 2010/10/27

REALMENTE DISFRUTE MUCHISIMO LA VISITA A LAS ISLAS GRIEGAS. ESTUVO TODO MARAVILLOSAMENTE ORGANIZADO Y SINCRONIZADO A TAL PUNTO QUE, AL PROSEGUIR VIAJE TAMBIEN UTILICE VUESTROS INMEJORABLES SERVICIOS EN ESTAMBUL, MOSCU, SAN PETERSBURGO Y MADRID. MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LA ATENCION PORQUE SON VERDADERAMENTE RESPONSABLES Y CONFIABLES. SELMA DIB, ROSARIO, ARGENTINA

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2010/10/02

tour company very pushy about getting passengers onto the bus tour at aegina when in fact there is a swimming lagoon next to the dock which the hostess failed to mention in fact she kept emphasising that there was very little to do at aegina and everyone should go on the tour of the island for 20 euro and also visit the pistachio farm and but some pistachios

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2010/03/27

We had a great time and I thought there was just enough time at each stop. We went on the Aegina tour and we were disappointed that we could not go in the church. Other than that it was fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Camila, 2009/10/26

We have enough time to see a litle bit of each island, and the lunch is quote good as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2009/10/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Armine, 2009/09/13

There is nothing to do in Poros and Hydra. We took the optional tour in Aegina to go to St. Nectarios Church, which was the only purpose I took the one day tour. Unfortunatly, we only had 10 minutes to go into the church.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lyubov, 2009/08/30

this trip is ideal for families and eldery people. we found it a bit boring.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2009/08/26

The cruise seemed well organised and the staff was pleasant and helpful. I would have enjoyed more time on the island of Poros as we only had 30 minutes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nikolina, 2009/07/07

The islands are very pretty and unique but bring a friend with you. The trip is one day long.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2009/06/25

We liked the tour because if you go to Athens, you just have to visit the islands nearby since the city of Athens is not very nice (traffic, people, ...).
The island of Hydra was the nicest place of the tour. White houses on a hill (like on postcards) and a lot to see and to shop.
The second stop, Poros was not so nice. We stopped only for 30min or so and the only thing to do was to walk up the hill to a small tower which was surrounded by fences.
The last island was Aegina. For that island, we were able to book one of two tours. One tour was by bus to a cathedral or so and to the temple of Aphaia (25 EUR), the other tour was a bus trip to nice place or so (22 EUR). We booked the Aphaia tour but it was not worth it at all. They said the temple is one of the best preserved ones, but for me it looked like the ones in Athens and there was no possibility to go inside. At the entrance to the temple, not everyone got a ticket. I have no idea why, they did not want to tell us but it seems like not everyone had to pay (maybe because of the age?) so the tour guide probably just kept the money for the ones which did not need to pay...? After the temple, we went to the cathedral but we only had the chance to jump out of the bus and take some pictures from far away. The tour was more on the bus than for sightseeing. The good thing was that we got some information during the bus ride about the island.
Overall, we enjoyed the cruise because it was nice to enjoy the sun while getting around by boat. Since only one island was really nice, we should have better booked another trip. It is also to mention that we had to wait 45min to be picked up nearby the hotel in the morning (the office was not open at that time so we did not know if we get picket up at all...) and that the ship was pretty big with at least 100 people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lara, 2008/11/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Koji, 2008/11/21

Perfect!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kanako, 2008/10/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Braden, 2008/03/18

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Akiko, 2008/03/14

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: amanda, 2007/12/04

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judy, 2007/12/03

The tour was very good ,however because of low tide the ship was unable to sail. we were transferred to smal boats and evetually a large ship and brought back to Athens. Quite an adventure!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amir, 2007/11/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]