(All Reviews) Athens Sightseeing Tours, Athens tours & activities, fun things to do in Athens | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Athens Sightseeing Tours in Athens

Overall Rating

4.21 4.21 / 5

Reviews

95 reviews

Athens and Piraeus 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Total Value For Money

Reviewed by: Jane &David, 2018/04/21

My husband and I had 4 days in Venice always decide to do Hop On /Hop Off bus on our city visits normally purchase whilst there ,this time I looked up and purchased 2day Tour with extra walking tour included from Veltra ,who also offered Senior's reduction which was our category ,also offer fab offers for Family Rates ,you can download app or print out your confirmation on purchase,which being old school printed confirmation ,plenty of information local numbers in case of any problems ,was a little sceptical so when we go to use the Tour which was the Blue Bus young lady looked and swapped our paperwork for the 2 day printed Tickets Maps information explained the system very clearly and off we went ,Fantastic tour very clean bus ,friendly staff only slight problem was crackling through headset on times you couldnt hear ,but Visually did it all very happy with the tour ,Veltra as a company very impressed will use again and I strongly recommend Veltra to other prospective customers Superb

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【乗り降り自由バス】アテネ 観光オープントップバス<24時間パス/アテネ発>

簡単なのに大満足!

Reviewed by: ふろりな, 2019/04/29

限られた時間に効率良く周るのに大いに役立ちました。説明を日本語のオーディオガイドで聴けるのもとても良いです。今回、両親と利用しましたが、英語の苦手な母も楽しめました。降りたいところで好きなように時間を取れるのも便利です。時期的に各施設は15時閉館だということを乗る時に教えてもらい、観たいところは降りて観るようにアドバイスされました。後は車窓から説明を聴きながらというのも良いです。ガイドさんに気を使うこともないし、赤いイラスト入りのラッピングバスもワクワクします。とてもオススメです。
時々壊れてる差し込みもあるので、聞こえない時は席を変えてください。

  • 二階に屋根があるタイプもあります。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Small Group Food Tour with Tastings and Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

We did two Athens Urban Adventures with Nikita. The Taste of Athens provided a wonderful insight into Greek food and culture, and we really enjoyed meeting with the local store keepers and sampling some of the local produce. A particular highlight was enjoying a meal at the ba<x>sement old-st<x>yle Athens restaurant. The following day we did the Walking Athens tour. This covered the historical areas and other areas of interest, and provided excellent background information. Thanks very much to Nikita for such great experiences. We have done Urban Adventures in several cities around the world, and they have always provided wonderful experiences and information. We will continue to seek them out.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: shari, 2013/11/19

The hop on/off bus is a fantastic way to get around the city of Athens without any hassle. It drops you off just steps away from everything you want to see. Another wonderful aspect is there are representatives at most of the stops making it easy to ask questions or confirm information. The buses ran on time except once when there was a huge demonstration blocking access to many streets and it was beyond their control. They quickly recovered like it never happened. The recorded tour is also interesting. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Small Group Food Tour with Tastings and Market Visit

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/11/18

Nikita took us on a leisurely stroll around the backstreets near the markets to taste and experience Greek specialties. We were especially privileged to visit the basement taverna - one of the last of its kind where there is no menu and they still serve retsina. Another treat was the Greek coffee made the traditional way. Woven through all of the great food and drinks was the story of the local area and it's people. UA have delivered another fantastic small group tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2012/06/16

This is a very cheap way to sight see Athens. You can get on & off at any of the interesting spots. I also booked the Morning City tour with a different company for 3 times as much money, which was an absolute waste of money, and we didn't get to see half of what we saw on this hop on Hop off tour. Really enjoyed this tour and you can reach & pick off oranges on the trees you pass by. (which I didn't do). This tour is an absolute bargain and the way to see Athens.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【乗り降り自由バス】アテネ 観光オープントップバス<24時間パス/アテネ発>

とても便利

Reviewed by: どんこ, 2019/08/18

市内を15分おき周遊していているのでとっても便利で何度も乗りました。疲れたらバスに乗って休憩もできました。チケットに交換してから24時間なので有効に利用できました。日本語イアホンガイドが付いていてありがたかったです。夏の日中の2階のオープントップ座席は日差しがとても強いけれど、夕方はとても気持ちよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【乗り降り自由バス】アテネ 観光オープントップバス<24時間パス/アテネ発>

とても助かりました!

Reviewed by: にゃんちゅ, 2018/08/18

アテネの主要所を廻れる、素晴らしいチケットでした。現地でも有名なバスのようで、いたるところに看板や宣伝がありました。頻繁にバスが通っているので、とても助かりました。暑い日でしたが、冷房のきいた車内にいるのも、快適でした。日本語説明もあり、勉強になりました。ありがとうございました!

  • パルテノン神殿の周辺にバスの停留所があります!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Athens, Markets and Ruins Small Group Morning Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/09/06

I was the only traveller on this tour so I had a fabulous private introduction to Athens! Great to help me find my feet and see where I should spend more time during the rest of my stay. My guide was lovely, and it felt like we were friends hanging out rather than a formal relationship. This was my third Urban Adventures day tour, and it really cemented my trust in and appreciation of the company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【乗り降り自由バス】アテネ 観光オープントップバス<24時間パス/アテネ発>

二度目のアテネ

Reviewed by: mika, 2019/02/03

歩いて観光しようかと考えたのですが3日間のサントリーニ島の帰りで疲れていたらと思いこのバスを選択しました。
結構時間的余裕があったので途中で何度も下車して楽しみました。
頻繁に運行されているので便利です。
アテネの緑と陽光をオープントップで満喫しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: SELMA , 2010/10/27

REALMENTE DISFRUTE MUCHISIMO LA VISITA A LAS ISLAS GRIEGAS. ESTUVO TODO MARAVILLOSAMENTE ORGANIZADO Y SINCRONIZADO A TAL PUNTO QUE, AL PROSEGUIR VIAJE TAMBIEN UTILICE VUESTROS INMEJORABLES SERVICIOS EN ESTAMBUL, MOSCU, SAN PETERSBURGO Y MADRID. MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LA ATENCION PORQUE SON VERDADERAMENTE RESPONSABLES Y CONFIABLES. SELMA DIB, ROSARIO, ARGENTINA

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gourmet Athens Food tour

Greatest food tour we ever made.

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2018/12/09

We went for the Athens Food tour & Anna, our foodie guide, was great! Very entertaining & interesting. She shared so many local recommendations and gave us a great time. The tour itself was really enjoyable & the food we tried were really delicious. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a food tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ancient Athens, Markets and Ruins Small Group Morning Tour

Reviewed by: Lise, 2014/06/08

We were lucky we were the only 2 on the tour and so felt like it was a private tour. Really enjoyed the markets and our guide was very informative and friendly and spoke good English. The ruins were also very interesting to see. Athens is a very nice city!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2014/08/15

If you are short on time and want a great tour the hop on hop off it the tour for you I am glad that the tour was in English, and easy to understand.
The only thing is I wished that the bus ran about two hrs longer. I ran out of time seeing everything...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【乗り降り自由バス】アテネ 観光オープントップバス<24時間パス/アテネ発>

坂道もラクラクでした

Reviewed by: はりはり, 2018/06/18

坂道が多いアテネの街で観光地巡りをするのに最適でした。
夏の暑い時期でしたので長距離を歩かずにメジャーな観光地の近くまでバスで行けるのでよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens and Piraeus 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2015/10/27

We chose Sights of Athens due to its wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor and its amazing price. We did the right choice definitely! Excellent stuff and frequency of the buses! We totally recomment it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Small Group Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/02/06

Maeve was just a delight - and for a short time we also had Alexandra we spent a delightful few hours at a relaxed pace being shown the local sights, people, shopping, coffee restaurant must do's

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2010/03/27

We had a great time and I thought there was just enough time at each stop. We went on the Aegina tour and we were disappointed that we could not go in the church. Other than that it was fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens and Piraeus 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/10/06

The ticket's price is really worth the service. I am really satisfied by the whole experience and found out that it's a greek local company .Helpful and friendly staff. Must do it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Day Classical Greece Tour

Reviewed by: Bastien, 2014/08/07

I am very impress by the quality af your services. If I know somebody who need excursion or shuttle services you could be sure that I will refer your site. Thank you !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2012/06/06

Exceptional value, informative and helps set the scene for more specific exploring after the familiarisation tour. Very convenient way of getting about the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Small Group Guided Walking Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/02/25

Our guide turned a rainy day into a wonderful experience. The combination of historical and contemporary commentary brought a deeper appreciation for the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Ganesan, 2017/04/27

very good arrangemet for pick up from hotel. cruise ambience was really nice. The entire group including the children enjoyed .The staff were very pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Ganesan, 2017/04/27

very good arrangemet for pick up from hotel. cruise ambience was really nice. The entire group including the children enjoyed .The staff were very pleasant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Anja, 2016/04/03

Great response to questions i had regarding tours. Helpful and orompt.nHave gone on several city discovery tours in the past and have enjoyed them

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Shangjan, 2013/12/08

The show was great and the lunch on the cruise was good. It was our 26th wedding anniversary that day and we did have a great time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hydra, Poros and Aegina One Day Cruise from Athens

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2011/04/13

Great trip away from city. Morning breeze from water was cool (in September), so bring a light jacket if you want to sit outside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Ralph, 2015/04/22

I made a mistake which was picked up by your employee made life a lot easier for us when we got to use the coupon. Thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens and Piraeus 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Reviewed by: Jonaida, 2016/12/16

Great tour! The tour with the blue buses was amazing, the view is really worth it!! Should recommend it for sure!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Athens and Piraeus 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Ticket

Reviewed by: Janis, 2016/05/02

No need for improvement as it was so easy and quick to book this trip and I would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Athens