(All Reviews) Danube River (Budapest Things To Do), Hungary tours & activities, fun things to do in Hungary | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Danube River in Hungary

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

38 reviews

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Very good tour for first time travelers in Budapest

Reviewed by: Reggie, 2018/10/01

The visit at Szentendre is my favorite part of the tour. The food that was offered at the chosen restaurant were also good plus the ambiance of the place is also nice

  • Famous Hungarian dessert

  • Esztergom's Cathedral

  • In Szentendre town

  • Lunch: grilled & breaded chickens

  • Danube river tour

  • In Szentendre town

  • Danube River cruise

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Danube River Cruise with Pizza and Beer

The staff was Super helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2018/06/04

The speakers could be louder and it seems like the 30 minutes boarding time prior to departure isn't firm. Great staff!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/07/26

This was a very informative trip and the tour guide Helena was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/06/25

A quick and easy way to see all the sights of Budapest , do walk up to the Castle at Buda , or use the old train on the hillside or little castle buses near the bus stop at Chain Bridge. Do get the boat option as that trip is really relaxing and enjoyable - at Dock 10 on Pest side

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Shaun, 2017/06/24

Nice day out, at a leisurely pace.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Dinner Cruise at Danube River with Live Folk Show

Reviewed by: untu, 2017/05/04

A very pleasent moment

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: sally, 2017/04/05

was a little confusing at first knowing where to catch one and where it was going. a couple of companies running so you had to be aware of which ones you could get on. This one was the best as you had the Red Green and Pink buses available plus 2 river cruises in the 48hr ticket. But really good comentaries although some of the bus staff were very little help at times and abrupt. the staff on the streets were excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Dinner Cruise at Danube River with Live Folk Show

Reviewed by: sally, 2017/04/03

This was by far one of our best nights out, The food was absolutely beautiful, well worth the money we paid for it. The folk dancing and the band were fantastic. Not to be missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Tatiana, 2017/03/28

There are 3 lines of the route, we used all and saw almost all net resting places of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Dinner Cruise at Danube River with Live Folk Show

Reviewed by: MARTIN, 2016/12/08

Thanks

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/12/05

This is the first time we have used hop on-off busses, and we loved it. We rode the entire tour at once, and then determined where we wanted to go.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Gisele, 2016/11/03

On the first ride, we stayed on for the full loop. This is an excellent way to get a feel for the city. The commentary on the recording is full of interesting information on the history and culture. Then we rode again, and went back to the places we wanted to see in depth.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/09/10

We had the 48 hour ticket that included 2 Danube cruise tickets, value very good and the boat trips, we did one in the day and one evening that let you see the sites lite up which were very good.
Schedules were good with around 10-15 mins between buses.
Staff were polite and helpful, the only downside was that some of the buses were old and a bit tired with broken or uncomfortable seats.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Lois, 2016/08/29

The guide was excellent and the tour was extremely well done. We appreciated the smaller group. The only problem was being unable to contact the local travel agent and not knowing where they would pick us up at the hotel - outside, inside, etc. Very little information was given to us after the initial booking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/03/02

Had what we wonted to do and the price seams good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Mahdi, 2015/11/19

Yes I am satisfied.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Louise, 2015/10/26

I really enjoy the tours with City Discovery, I enjoy also that we can pay in Reais from Brasil which is a great advantage when making a study trip with colleagues. City Discovery has always been very satisfactory to me. I just had a little trouble in Hungary booking our 9 hour cruise Danube Around the Bend- finally I got through with my Visa Card but so far am waiting for their confirmation. I definetely would recommend you to others - to all my friends. Thanks for your attention,n***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Charles, 2015/10/15

A well organised and informative tour providing a good appreciation of the history and culture of Hungarian people. No question passes without a sensible and accurate response. Impressive... highly recommended.
Thanks to both the lady guide and the excellent driver for a most comfortable and entertaining 'outing'.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Charles, 2015/10/15

Very interesting and useful tour, giving a good overall perspective before exploring the city in greater depth.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Danube River Cruise with Pizza and Beer

Reviewed by: clive, 2015/10/04

Did it on my first evening. A great start but best when it starts getting dark so the second part of the trip show the city all lit up.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Cruise and Night Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Dalilih, 2015/08/22

Excellent service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/07/21

I enjoyed the walking tour, the guide was interesting and friendly and it was good being part of a small group.
The boat trip was great, especially seeing the buildings at night time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/07/15

Enjoyed this tour. The guide was very informative and interesting and I especially enjoyed the boat cruise, seeing all the buildings lit up at night. I also liked that this was a small group.I

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: LIOUDMILA, 2015/06/14

It was a good day with Laszlo. He is knowledgable, calm and caring guide. The lunch was fine. The views over Danube and hills are beautiful. The sightseeing part is also interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Tamehiro, 2015/06/11

First of all, I was able to have a fine command of the rectangular bending of the Danube , which was moving beyond ex<x>pression. Esztergom was historic, and Szentendre was beautiful, both of which I'll never forget visiting. The last but not in the least, the explanation given in English was detailed but easy to understand. The guide
was communicative and very good. Thanks
a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Sunita, 2015/05/11

Our guide Helena was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and gave us a thorough insight of Buda & Pest and Hungary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: PIERRE, 2014/05/15

Very nice whole day travel to visit part de Hungary. The mini-bus was clean and confortable and our guide was very nice and interesting. He spoke perfectly english and ... french !! We enjoy Esztergom,, specially the view from Slovaquia. Visegrad was disappointing (we didn't go on the top) but we love Szentendre and spent there quite a long and nice moment. The return back by boat was a little disappointing because of the rain which came at the end of the day.
We recommand. Very well organized. TKS to the guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Karina, 2014/03/16

The Guide, Clara, was very informative and managed three languages with ease. Beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: CHRISTINA, 2013/12/14

A very interesting day trip an 3 different locations. Truly enjoyed Estergorm where we spent about 2 hours. The place has a wonderful monastery set in the banks of Danube. Also St. Andrew is a picturesque little village where we stayed for 60minutes. Vysegrnd on the other hand is to be considered on why is included in the program, while all someone does is having lunch in a mediocre restaurant. We just passed by the ruins of the castle of Vysegrand and we stopped for 5 minutes in a hill to see from above the Danube bend. After that we rushed in a restaurant where we stayed for 90 minutes.Lunch was optional but since there was nothing interesting around the area, all you could do is to kill time in the restaurant while waiting for your departure. That had as a result only 60 minutes to be left to spend In St. Andrew. The schedule should be reconsidered. I must mention that our guide was clever, polite and very professional. A great plus to the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: SUELY, 2013/05/15

The tour was much more than we have expected, mainly for the guide Andi, who took us to the boat. On the walking tour , Andi told us many things about the city. She was nice, and very kind to us. And the boat cruise was perfect. Budapest is more beautiful at night

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Hungary