(All Reviews) Page 2) Danube River (Budapest Things To Do), Hungary tours & activities, fun things to do in Hungary | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Danube River in Hungary

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

38 reviews

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2012/05/15

city tour slightly short, but we enjoyed the boat trip. It is nice to watch historial buildings from the boat at night.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: Kam, 2011/09/04

The day we had this visit, it had been 37 degrees celsius and it was still humid in the evening. We were very tired but enjoyed seeing the sights at night and the boat tour was fantastic. The latter included 2 free drinks, which were very welcome.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Budapest Evening Small Group Walking Tour with Danube River Cruise

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2010/06/13

For on-line registrations, please include in your reply/confirmation a detailed map of Deak square identifying the Reform Church meeting point.
Your brochure should describe the duration of the tour. We had already walked about 6 hours that day and another 2 hour stroll was tiring (We're both over 60.)
Our guide was a high-school history teacher who was extremely knowledgable about the local buildings and Hungarian history. I think his name was Tchaba (very tall man who walked fast).
His commentaries and desc<x>riptions were fascinating and informative.
The cruise was delayed due to a concert at the Cultural Centre and we waited for at least half-an-hour for the remaining passengers to join us.
The boat cruise was beautiful and we are glad we saw the Danube at night. We would have liked hearing brief desc<x>riptions of the buildings we were passing.
The boat was clean and staff were very courteous. The second staff person who joined us on our cruise was very helpful.
Due to the delayed start and late conclusion of the cruise, the subways were no longer running. The staff person called a taxi and stayed with us until the taxi arrived - a dedicated employee.
We would recommend this tour to others - the walk was very informative, the cruise was beautiful and staff were very accommodating.
I have tried to upload two files from our stroll and cruise but have not been successsful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: DEMETRE, 2009/05/31

Excursion très interessante.Seule la visite du magasin de diamants et pierres dont nous n'étions pas avertis nous a déplue par son caractère trop commercial et forcé.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Suk, 2009/03/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: Alet, 2008/05/04

Found it very interesting and very good value for money. Little disappointed that just too early to take boat trip back to Budapest.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: seth, 2007/12/15

i enjoyed it, the guide was very informing and spoke very good english, i would recommend taking a camera or camcorder and taking a partner

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Danube Bend Day Tour from Budapest with 3-Course Lunch

Reviewed by: andrew, 2007/11/06

A very enjoyable day

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Hungary