This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik

Overall Rating

4.324.32 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Northern Lights Tour

Reviewed by: John P, 2019/01/16

Guide Bippy and driver Willi were great. We were given lots of info on the way out. Viewing spot was very nice and we had a great time even though we didn't see the Lights. Only on some cameras. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Claire, 2017/03/04

Far better than we could have imagined! We saw reds and mauves as well as greens. The sky was alive! Thank you Stefan for being patient with us; if you had hurried us back to the bus, we would not have seen the final spectacle. A great and knowledgeable guide and a stunning experience, thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: asher gad, 2017/02/05

we arrived at the scene with the northern light visible already... and we ended up early..but the experience was really nice...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2016/10/26

If you don't see the lights you get to go again. We booked for the first night we arrived, were rained out 3 nights and went on 3 tours before we finally saw them. It was worth it. They were fantastic

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2016/01/25

While we did not get to see the lights, it was a great experience. It was a beautiful drive, and the stars were awesome. Your guarantee is great, allowing us the opportunity to try to see the lights on another one of your tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オーロラ見れました!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/01/10

ほぼ、時間通りにホテルに迎えのバスが来ました。
バスターミナルで、バウチャーとチケットの交換が必要なのと、他のバスへ乗換が必要な場合があるので、出発までに時間がかかります。
いくつかの鑑賞スポットに向かいます。
風が強く、足元が濡れていたので、防風、防雨、防寒の靴と服装で正解でした。(マスクがあれば、顔が寒くなかったと思います)
行った先では、オーロラが出現しなかったのですが、帰り道で運よく出現し、見ることができました。
満足できなければ、翌日以降も参加できるので、3日後に再チャレンジしましたが、見れませんでした。
初日に見ることができて、ラッキーでした。
ガイドさんと、運転手さんの頑張りに感謝です。


  • 鑑賞スポットは、凍っていることもあるので、足元注意!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: William, 2016/01/05

I would recommend you. The descriptions of the tours, the order process, and the prices are all very good. The only concern I had is a statement that I am not sure I am interpreting correctly. It indicated that you have the right to cancel the tour to view the Northern lights if they will not be viewable that evening. That is understandable to me. However, i thought it indicated that you only refund the tour price if it is later determined that the Northern lights were viewable after all. So it sounds like you would not refund the money paid for a tour because you decided to cancel it. I may be misinterpreting this, but I do not feel that is acceptable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2013/10/31

Great tour, guide was very informative and made the evening very enjoyable. Was a bit overcast the evening we went but we did see them and was a good experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jena, 2012/12/29

I would very much recommend this tour for its organisation, helpful and informative staff. In first occasion, the tour was cancelled due to unfavourable weather condition, then it was rescheduled promptly for the following day. Again we didn't manage to see the light. Third time, we were lucky to see Aurora Borealis glowing its green and red colours as in the photos attached. It was definitely a memorable experience that a must do.
JB

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: anna , 2012/10/24

The service in this tour was very kindly and the tour is wonderful if you have luck. It was my case. I would recommend everybody.
I don't have photos because my camera is not good quality.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angela, 2012/01/22

I found the first 2 stops pointless, a 10 minute stop for 'fresh air' at the start of the trip, and then a 45 minute stop at a garage.

Perhaps starting the trip an hour later would avoid the above.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2011/03/23

As there is no guarantee that you will see the northern lights, it was good that we could try again at no charge.

An audio/visual presentation explaining the science behind the northern lights would have helped to fill in the time on the way out and back.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2010/04/19

We had a great time and the guide was very helpful and informative. We were very lucky and saw an amazing display of the lights, we watched them for at least 1 and a half hours and only had to stop because it was too cold to stand outside any longer. Lynn and Andy

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sharif, 2010/03/08

The tour was very well organised and informative about the lights, with excellent and helpful tour guides. When the tour was cancelled due to bad weather, it was promptly rescheduled for another day, and if we didn't see the lights, we could go again on another night until we did. And I did see them!! On the occasion when w didn;t see them, I still managed to get some nice night shots.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: christian, 2010/02/19

we did not see northern lights but guide impassioning and visits interesting despite everything

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: angela, 2010/01/25

maybe the pick-up time could be a little later because we did stand/sit around for a while. but we had a wonderful time so don't think we didn't enjoy ourselves.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2009/03/03

excellent tour guide, knowledgeable, great sense of humour. Did not manage to see lights but still enjoyed trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anita, 2007/11/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: M PILAR, 2007/11/08

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]