This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Golden Circle Day Trip from Reykjavik with Thingvellir, Gullfoss and Geysir

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

30 reviews (Post a review)

Soggy, Overcast Day

Reviewed by: CMac, 2018/05/26

Tour would have been more enjoyable if it had not been raining all day. At Gullfoss, the cafeteria has great Icelandic Meat Soup and souvenirs are cheaper there then elsewhere in the country. Used my rain gear all day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: asher gad, 2017/02/05

the trip is very well organized.... pick-up service is also very efficient. i would recommend the tour to my friends again...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jonathan, 2017/01/04

Gray line coach trips were excellent. Could not find fault

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Olga, 2016/12/30

Experience the real Iceland!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2016/10/26

It was a good tour. Don't pay for the toilets. There are plenty of stops with free toilets. The restaurant was really expensive so best to plan ahead and bring something. If you see something in a gift shop you like - buy it. Oh, and the waterfall, geyser, etc. were amazing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

寒かった!! でも、大満足♪

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/01/10

どの場所も、風が強くてとても寒かったです。
ガイドさんと一緒に回るわけではないので、自由に行動できます。
アイスランドの大自然を感じることができるので、寒かったけど、とても満足です。
開催時期にもよると思ますが、別料金で、アイスランドホースのショー(牧羊犬もいます)も見れます。ショーの最後に、動物たちと戯れることができたので、貴重な経験となりました。

帰りは、ホテル前まで行ってもらえず、数分ですが、凍った道を歩くことになりました。
参加した他のツアーは、すべてホテル前での送迎だったので、ガイドさんによって扱いが違うのだと思いますが、ホテル送迎付きなので送って欲しかったです。
他の方とも抗議したのですが、受け入れてもらえなかったのも残念です。




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

非常に充実した内容でしたが、良い天気だったので、個人的には滝に居る時間を延ばして欲しかった

Reviewed by: Catboat PARA, 2015/09/28

アイスランドは日本で考えているよりはずっと観光立国であり、欧米人に非常に人気のある国だということがよく分かりました。近頃の日本の観光地では考えられないことですが、ツアーバスは満席で、日本人は私たち3人だけでした。外国のツアーバスなのでトイレ休憩が心配だったのですが、地面から吹き出す水蒸気を高い場所から見る最初の停車スポット意外は、どの停車スポットにもトイレがあるので、心配はいりません。Gulfossの滝を見学する前にレストランで、ガイドさんお勧めのラムスープを食べたのですが、そちらに結構時間を使ってしまい、滝を見るのが駆け足になってしまったのが、残念でした。滝がメインの方は昼食に時間をかけないで、先に滝を見学された方が良いと思います。あと個人的には、「地球の割れ目」と「滝」と「間欠泉」以外の見学場所の「教会」と「地熱博物館」はなくても良いかなと思いました。(その分、地球の割れ目と滝と間欠泉の滞在時間を長くしてもらった方が、ゆっくり見学できるので。)コスパの良いツアーで、とても楽しめました。


  • このバスで行きました


  • 地熱博物館にも停まります(見学は自由)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Selene, 2015/07/21

The guide was really good; he was funny, he knows a lot about the topics he talks about, eh is kind and friendly. The bus is comfortable. The tour is interesting and allows tourists that have little Time to have an idea about iceland if Beauties. Due to the time<x>table we had a too short time in geysir, in my opinion

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flawless

Reviewed by: Scott, 2015/06/11

Very good introduction to highlights of Iceland's great nature. This is the first tour we took, and Iceland's nature was much more than we expected. The coach was very comfortable and we had enough time to see around at each stops. The operation was flawless. Highly recommended to anybody, families with any generation.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

That's the one!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

We joined this tour thinking that it will be a good introduction to Iceland. It turned out to be the best tour during our stay. On the way we admired spectacular views, you could almost feel that the Earth was alive. It was November and it was very cold (especialy near the waterfall - my mobile phone thermometer showed -15 degrees...), but I think that snowy winter landscape is much prettier than in summer. The guide was very interesting.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful nature

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

It was cloudy at the beginning, but it cleared up at noon and we could fully admire Gullfoss waterfall and Geysir. This tour will efficiently take you to all the highlights - truly recommend it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend it for a first time Iceland trip

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

Hotel pick up was on time. We joined few other tours, but this one was the most punctual.
The guide said that the weather was unbelievably good for a winter season in Iceland, so we were very lucky.
By the time we reached Thingvellir it was dawn and the view was spectacular. Next we arrived at Gullfoss, where we had a 1h 20 min of free time and lunch. The prices at a souvenir shop there were much cheaper than in other places. I bough a SD card there, which saved my life! After that we had a 40 min drive to Geysir area. The weather was good so we stopped at another waterfall between Geysir and Skálholt. Stained glass at the church was impressive. Our last stop was the geothermal electric power station. If you are not interested, you can wait at the cafe place on the ground floor.
The tour ended there and we arrived back at the hotel around 5pm.
The guide was very good and easy to understand. It was really a great day!
We definitely would like to go there again in a different season.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

This tour is loaded with all Iceland highlights.
At Thingvellir National Park, we walked around admiring surrounding landscape. Gullfoss waterfall was very impressive. Near Geysir area, you could feel like the Earth was breathing.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I recommend it!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/02/27

After only 10 min after departure, we could see the beautiful view of Icelandic nature. All places we visited (maybe except the last museum) are a must see places in Iceland! The most impressive one was Gulfoss waterfall. Also a modern statue of Christ in a church in the middle of nowhere where we stopped on our way back was worth seeing. It was early October, but it was very cold, I had my hood on but it didn't help me much and I regretted I didn't have a proper woolen hat. I stayed at the hotel near Hallgrímskirkja, which was a walking distance from the departure point.

<Translated by Veltra.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: JOSEF, 2013/08/28

The tour was very good and very interesting.
The guide – excellent
The only thing to consider – too much information at times.
No one will remember all of it anyway and talking almost non<x>stop can be tyring.
Other than that – highly recommended

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2013/08/11

Fantastic guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Deedria, 2013/05/31

We went late May. Were a little surprised by the wind - very strong. Loved everything on the tour. Be sure and snap a picture of the last troll in Iceland. Don't miss it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Esther, 2013/05/24

It was a very nice and interesting tour. The weather was on our side. We had a nice, all around picture of Iceland.I wish we would have more time in the hydro-electric plant. We did not have enough time to see everything.
Guide was OK.

Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: scott, 2013/05/20

top notch tour, lamb soup a must at waterfalls stop. thought tour at power plant a waste but plant guide was knowledgeable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2011/11/21

Oldest parliament in the world is a bit disappointing, because there is nothing out there. They forgot to mention that it was held in the open air!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Valérie, 2010/11/26

Must do - We loved it *****

J'ai adoré : ce circuit nous a permis de voir les principaux sites (pratique quand on séjourne peu de temps).
Seul tristesse, ne pas avoir pu voir jaillir un grand geyser... Une prochaine fois peut etre.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cor, 2010/10/07

The hot water springs are a must see. That alone is worth the trip to Iceland. The nature of Iceland is beautifull. The tectonic plates are visible as the only place on earth. I guess, interesting if you are into those things. The waterfalls are nice, but if you have seen them somewhere else, not that spectacular.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gordon, 2010/09/18

Pick up from hotel worked well. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We felt very safe with our driver. This was a great way to see quite a large area of Iceland on our short city break

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brandon, 2010/03/23

Our tour guide (John or Jon) was fantastic. The sites were phenomenal, the bus was very comfortable, and, even in the rain, it was a fabulous day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nigel, 2010/03/22

This tour was good value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed it. There were plenty of stops so we werent on the coach for excessively long periods of time. The places we stopped were of interest and the scenery stunning The tour guide gave good clear explanations and directions. We would recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eugenia, 2010/02/27

It was not only the sightseeing that we visited but the professional guide who was able to share every single detail about everything. It was a complete Tour with history, facts, humor and wonderful scenarios. I loved it and plan to go back!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Martin, 2009/08/03

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anneke, 2009/05/08

Compliments for our guide, we received a lot of interesting information, in a nice way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Raffaele, 2008/06/23

A slightly smaller group would make the tour more enjoyable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Philip, 2008/01/29

one of the 10 things to do before you die

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]