This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour with Little Museum Ticket and History Walk

Overall Rating

4.574.57 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews (Post a review)

A world class tour of Dublin

Reviewed by: David PHX, 2017/12/08

This was one of the best city tours I've been on all because of driver, Kevin! He made this an informative and funny introduction for me to Dublin. His knowledge of the city is fabulous and his stories ate gems. He even got the bus to sing along with him. Just an amazing good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: barry, 2017/09/19

excellent tour driver very informative really good value for money

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: maria del pilar, 2017/07/28

People in Dublín are so nice and always willing to help the tourist.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: sharon, 2017/07/06

A fantastic way to see the city the driver on our tour was Brilliant.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeanne, 2017/04/04

Wonderful way to see Dublin - we landed from overseas at 0830, and were on the hop on/hop off by noon, seeing the sights! Very helpful commentary, easy-to-understand maps and pickup locations, easy to get on/off for travelers on canes. Would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Donna, 2016/04/24

Website easy to navigate and the procedure to reserve and pay very easy!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/03/18

Fantastic value for money booked on line £35 for two people for a two day pass. Dom was our driver and tour guide he was very knowledgable he put his own spin on the commentary.
We had a great time in Dublin I would recommend the Hop on Hop off service to anyone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2016/03/09

Fantastic tour so far we have another day left Dom was our guide and driver he was very informative and put his own funny spin on the tour
Amazing value for money looking forward to today's tour
Regards
***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: STEVEN, 2016/01/28

Very satisfied

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Eileen, 2015/10/10

Really enhanced our first visit to Dublin and was in itself very informative, as well as taking us around all the main sights of this wonderful city, thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2015/10/08

Fantastic way to see Dublin. The tipple of Guiness was a lovely surprise, as was the complimentary Irish coffee. The live commentaries were very entertaining.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sally, 2015/09/28

Good value and very reliable positive experience

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: bill, 2015/05/25

Make sure to take the one with,Chris, the singing tour guide. She was funny and sang a very emotional song about Joseph Plunkett, a freedom fighter who was allowed to get married to his sweetheart, Grace Gifford, a few hours before he was executed at the prison which is now the Kilmainham Goal Historical Museum.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2014/09/27

great way to see the high lights of Dublin at your own pace, ended up buying 2-48 hour passes to see all I wanted . Enjoyed it all.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Beverley, 2014/09/19

Very good entertaining commentary

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anne, 2014/09/15

We really enjoyed our Hop-On Hop-Off experience although we only did the mail route. This route covered the length and breadth of the main Dublin area. The commentary was informative. The buses were frequent too. Unfortunately, due to two major events at Croke Park, we were unable to travel there. However, what we did see was extensive and enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/08/11

We liked having an actual person speaking on the tour instead of the automated voice. Sometimes the bus was not in the area that the audio voice was speaking about so it was confusing. I learned more with a live person speaking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carole, 2014/08/02

You did a fine job!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Phyllis , 2013/05/25

We would not have been able to see all that we did without taking the tour. It was a very interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: MARCOS, 2013/03/23

A good option for a quick interest sites overview in Dublin.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ken, 2012/08/06

This is a Must Do. Dublin is small , but the tour allows you the get familiar with the layout of the city and hits all the top attractions. The frequency of buses is the best Hop-On I've taken so far.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barry, 2011/07/19

This was my first visit to Dublin but it will not be my last.

The city has everything including lots of history.

The bus tour is a definite must but I would particularly recommend the buses where the driver does the commentary rather than the ones with a recorded commentary.

Our driver Brian was particularly good and his commentary was both informative and humorous. The whole experience was absolutely brilliant!

Unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me at the time but I will not make the same mistake next time and there will be many next times!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2011/07/03

only had limited time in Dublin and tour suspended for upto an hour as there was a gay mardi gras along the route. Meant we could not arrive at some venues before clsoing time.

Generally disappointed with tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dublin