This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Dublin Travel Card: Airport Shuttle, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and Public Transport

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome

Reviewed by: Justin , 2018/06/28

Had a 10 layover in Dublin and took the tour bus was super easy to find stops and the tour was great. All drivers were hilarious and the city is amazing. Would recommend this to anyone and am planning on going back to Dublin


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool

Reviewed by: Neil mitchell, 2017/11/30

Great way to see the city and landmarks. Would recommend the live commentary if you can get it really informative drivers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to get around Dublin

Reviewed by: Karin L., 2017/07/20

The 3 day pass is a great value and the easiest way to get around Dublin and the surrounding area. So convenient and informative. Took the tour first so we could determine what we wanted to go back and see. I highly recommend waiting for the live narrated tours. They are very informative and much more entertaining than the audio recorded tours. I wish the hop on hop off ran earlier than 9am and later than 7pm, especially since the sun is up at 5am until almost 10pm in summer.

Had trouble navigating airport shuttle stops when we arrived and the driver was not very helpful. In fact he was rude and bothered by our questions.

Would have given 5 stars if the airport shuttle had been easier to navigate and the hop on hop off ran earlier than 9am and later than 7pm.

Well worth the cost if your staying in Dublin.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for seeing Dublin

Reviewed by: Stewarts, 2017/07/08

Our family used the freedom pass to get around Dublin. The hop on hop off bus was awesome for touring the city. It help us figure out where we wanted to go. Patty O was the best driver ever. We also used the pass for the public buses which were easy to use and the airlink to get to and from the airport. It made traveling very easy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Have For Trips

Reviewed by: Joshua, 2017/06/10

We had a blast with the Hop-on Hop-off portion of the pass. The live tour guides made the experience fun, hilarious, and engaging. We learned plenty and laughed a ton. The views were great and we got to get off at places that we hadn't thought about visiting.
The airport shuttle was beyond convenient for getting to and from our hotel. That was quick and painless. We absolutely recommend ordering online ahead of time because it saved us time at the counter to get our passes. We didn't have to wait at the airport very long at all thanks to ordering ahead of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Dublin Freedom Pass is a must!

Reviewed by: OldBarber, 2017/05/31

The 72 hour Dublin Freedom Pass got us to and from the Airport quickly and easily. We used the Hop on Hop off bus to explore the city over several days. It is easy to find a stop near almost every site you'll want to visit. And if you get tired of the corny and outdated jokes on the Hop On Hop Off bus,you can always us the public buses!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dublin Freedom Pass

Reviewed by: Ann Myers, 2016/08/13

This pass is a very good deal,and I managed to get around reasonably well ,,however I did find the bus stops difificult to find Ann Myers

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dublin

Reviewed by: Martine, 2016/04/03

The most easiest way to visit Dublin. The "free South Coast with Powerscourt Gardens Tour" is only in the weekends. We ordered our tickets online with Veltra and we could pick them up on the airport...so easy. The airport shuttle was easy to find. Very nice busdrivers on the hop on hop off. We even took public transport to Howth. We will use the Dublin Freedom Pass again next time when we go back to Dublin.


  • Dublin City


  • Howth


  • Howth


  • Ha'penny bridge

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dublin