This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ireland Blarney Castle and Cork Full Day Tour from Dublin

Overall Rating

4.714.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Learning About Blarney!

Reviewed by: Donna and Jay Wendl, 2018/04/11

Our trip to the Blarney Castle and Cork/Galway was so very special! Our guide made the day. He had so many stories about the Irish History, Customs and Trivia! Of course, the country side and the Castles are the highlight but informative and friendly guides really make the difference!
We kissed the stone and made our wish - and found two great pubs in Galway --Finnegan's - in the oldest medieval building - and King's Head Pub - both had great irish coffees. Our guide made sure we had time to get a taste of the country!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/03/24

the site was easy to navigate through prices were good at this point i would recommend to others our trip is still a few months off when we come back we will add more to the review about our experiences on the trip

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Russell, 2014/08/28

A truly wonderful day visiting this area of Ireland. A very informative and friendly guide/driver who kept us informed and entertained. The Rock of Cashel is very interesting with a long history and Cork was a great place to stop for lunch and to shop before moving onto Blarney Castle. This is easily the highlight of the day and although the weight was around 40 minutes to reach the stone, the climb up a very old spiral stone staircase was just as exciting. The view from the top and to kiss the stone made the effort extremely worthwhile. The countryside in this area was very beautiful as well. A great tour that should not be missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2014/05/16

Very interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2013/03/14

It was a long day, but at no time did we get bored. Our driver, a wonderful Derry boy, sang, talked and entertained us all day on the drive down to Cork. He was so entertaining, he was a part of the day. The Rock of Cashel was amazing, even though we couldn't get to Cormac's Chapel due to reconstruction works. Blarney castle and the Blarney stone were great - the gardens in the castle are beautiful. Check out the Woollen Mills opposite the castle if you get time - we managed lunch there. The weather was turning by the time we got to Cork, but there was still plenty to do . I would recommend if you want a lazy day (it isn't a terribly active day), and if you want to be entertained.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lauren , 2012/08/18

When I arrived my name was not listed (I later found out that this was due to an error by the local company in Dublin not due to City Discovery not passing my details on). Luckily I was given the only seat left but it was the one next to the driver in the middle of the van and was rather uncomfortable. The headrests had also been removed for some reason! Aside from this, the guide was very good and I got to see some great sites as well as experience the countryside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2012/05/01

We arrived at the designated pick up spot at 6:30 AM. The driver said we were not on his list. The other tour employers tried to accomadate us, going so far as to check with another tour operator about taking us somewhere for the day. No go, no seats. I checked at 10:30 am at the office, and to my dismay I had booked the wrong day! What I want to tell others, is that the staff was great and really tried to accomadate us--on that I will recommend the tour. Hint, watch out for the European date format--it cost me 150$

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dublin