This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Giant's Causeway and Belfast City Day Tour from Dublin

Overall Rating

4.794.79 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews (Post a review)

Amazing day in Giants Causeway!

Reviewed by: Angel , 2018/05/13

The best tour ever!!

Making a reservation with Veltra was sooo easy! We received the vouchers immediately. Right then and there we knew this tour will go well!

The day started with the driver arriving at the meeting point on time. The weather cooperated and it was sunny the whole day. Also, the driver (i forgot his name) was the best! He shared so many stories about the history of Ireland (north and south), Carrick-A-Rede, Finn of Giants Causeway and Belfast. He is very entertaining that i can hear everyone including myself laughing while he jokes and clapping after he sings traditional irish songs (very good singer!) No dull moments throughout the day!

Ireland is such a beautiful country and Extreme Ireland / Irish day tours knows how to emphasize such beauty! In one day we were able to face our fears by crossing the Carrick-A-Rede bridge, take amazing pictures in Giants Causeway and enjoy a romantic walk in Belfast. Even while you are inside the bus your eyes are in for a treat because everywhere you look is Instagram worthy! (The driver will even slow down on the most picturesque sight so you can take a nice picture).

If you are traveling to Ireland i recommend you to book this tour! Hassle free reservations, awesome driver/guide and of course they will provide for you an unforgettable tour to the most amazing places! Definitely the highlight of my vacation!


  • Belfast


  • Giants Causeway


  • Belfast


  • Giants Causeway


  • Carrick-A-Rede bridge


  • Carrick-A-Rede bridge


  • Carrick-A-Rede bridge


  • Carrick-A-Rede bridge

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Experience!

Reviewed by: Xaiza, 2018/05/01

Rob was the absolute best! So informative and really helpful when it came to introducing us to Ray the guide at the causeway. Rob made the trip so fun and entertaining. The sights throughout the tour were amazing and the long drive wasn’t bad. We had lunch at the barn and the food was served fast and it was so good. Overall such a great experience!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Belfast, Giants Causeway Day trip adventure

Reviewed by: Carolynn, 2018/01/27

Bud (Patrick), was an excellent host and tour operator. He was helpful and accomadating.
He was a joy to be around.
The tour was amazing and the weather was beautiful and sunny.
Also did the black cab tour in Belfast and was amazed at the candor of the drivers and the experience they shared with their guests.
Couldn't have planned a better trip.
I would highly recommend this to all my colleagues and passengers.
Kudos Everyone!







Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniela, 2017/08/07

all was ok except that the bus driver spoke too fast to be understood

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nadia, 2017/07/06

Very beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Minja, 2017/04/14

Great guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RAMON, 2016/08/30

Very interesting excursion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katrien, 2016/04/27

I would totally recommend this trip, even if it gets you up very early on the morning;-) Our driver Jim told us a lot and was generally very entertaining!
The landscapes are amazing, the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge fun and the giants causeway awe-inspiring! The trip is a long one, but well worth it because you get enough time at each stop.
The only stop which was, in my opinion, unnecessary, was the 1 hour visit in Belfast. Too short to see or do anything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2016/03/07

Excellent trip to all the main sites in the north. Well planned from start to finish from rest room stops to the timings at each place of interest. nnThe guide was excellent in terms of knowledge and how much information he gave as there is a fine line and he was just right. The bus was comfortable with body-hugging leather seats, heating and the drive was smooth and safe. I would definitely do other trips with this group in the future. Well worth the money!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Clara, 2016/02/20

Stunning visit to Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, surrounded by a wonderful landscape. Enough time to take pictures of the bridge and of the unique view of Giants Causeway. The Causeway hotel is worth visiting, with sophisticated victorian decoration and a good menu. The only flaw, if any, is the lack of time to see Belfast. We only had 30min to see a city that deserves, at least, a 2 hours visit. Great guide with many interesting stories - Darren.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: IOANNA, 2016/01/20

Our tour guide was T H E B E ST !!!!! We loved all the tour!!! It was great!!! It is somethind everyone must do in Ireland!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rikke, 2015/10/16

Very nice guide/driver. Sad we could not visit the Castle and only take fotos from the street, but perhaps there is a good reason for that :-)nWe only had from 1550-1700pm in Belfast, I would have liked a few hours at least, to see as much as possible.nwe had a very nice day and enjoyed every sight.n***

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Sacot, 2015/10/05

It was very lovely for us to enjoy the great sunshine as well as Irish scenery. Our driver, Phill, makes the day trip special via his kind service.
Highly recommend to who are interested in majestic scenery!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yunjeong, 2015/07/03

That was brilliant! He was so kind and smart! Thanks a million!

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria Zamboanga, 2015/04/03

I am a savvy traveler, shopping for the best rates from airfares, hotel accommodations, and most important are my excursions. Comparing prices and value, I learned that City Discovery offers the best rates with great itineraries and many choices. My first experience with this company was last year, when my husband and I visited Spain on our own. Our guide was very lively, entertaining, accommodating, and the hotels were very reasonable. That's why I am booking with this company again for my comprehensive tour of the UK this May.

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nathalie, 2015/03/29

Amazing trip to the North of Ireland. Really funny guide (He sang some irish songs really well ;)). We where lucky with the weather, it was really sunny.

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Fanny, 2014/04/02

The day tour to Giant's Causeway was the highlight of my whole trip.

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: HANS PETER, 2013/12/17

real worth the moeny..punctual excellent service

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2013/10/27

Fantastic tour from beginning to end. David was an excellent and passionate guide. The Giant's Causeway was spectacular especially in that we had perfect weather, but it is a must see when visiting Northern Ireland. Belfast city center was a pleasant surprise and we came away with a completely different impression that the one we had known for years. Davids commentaries about the unrest in Northern Ireland helped us understand so much. Thank you!

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2013/08/11

I particularly enjoyed the optional taxi tour of Belfast. I'd been to the Causeway before but not Belfast. I'd have liked more details about how to arrange for the difference in coins in NI prior to the trip. I haven't uploaded my photos yet. Can I send some later if there are good ones?

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2013/07/20

Dave, our tour guide, was phenomenal! He was very informative, and always had us moving on to our next location in a timely manner (he even help the group save money a time or two on food options and such). He was a majority of the reason we had such a great time. (Side note: We also were on the Cliffs of Moher Day Tour the day before where he was also our tour guide. Let me tell you, when we found out that we'd get him two days in a row, we felt so lucky!)

But the Causeway Day Tour was breathtaking in and of itself. First we went across the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge where we took about a million photos, and then headed to the Giants Causeway where we took a million more. It was a gorgeous, sunny day in June, but it would've been great at anytime. This is just what Ireland's all about.

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/06/09

The coach, the organisation and, especially, the driver (Eddie) were excellent. The trip was fantastic with so much packed in.

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2012/12/06

All three of us thoroughly enjoyed our tour to the Giants Causeway. It is a long tour and a lot of time is spent on the bus but Dave, the driver's commentary was both witty and educational and made the time go quickly. Depending upon where you were on the tour Dave's knowledge covered the pre-Roman Celtic civilisation to the Good Friday peace talks, forrests to ospreys. Much of the scenery is beautiful and the Giants Causeway itself is awesome!

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kay, 2012/05/30

This trip was a great day from Dublin to Giants Causeway in the Northern part of Ireland. Only 2 things, the trip advised and hour in Belfast, really nothing to see in Belfast itself. Also the bus we had was very uncomfortable for such a long journey in all a 13 hour day, but the bus was small and the suspension shot, rough roads are uncomfortable

Rating:
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dublin