This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cliffs of Moher and Galway City Day Tour from Dublin

Overall Rating

4.654.65 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews (Post a review)

Better balance required on time spent

Reviewed by: Maria, 2018/07/12

Overall impression was quite positive!

The driver was very friendly and very informative though I am not sure if all the information he provided were historically based or him just trying to give us a better version of Irish history.

I would prefer to have more time for lunch at Doolin - we only had 30 minutes and that was not enough to enjoy a proper lunch or a nice walk around this small picturesque village.

I would prefer less time spent on Galway as there was nothing special about it. More likely it was a stop for the driver to stretch. But 1h for Gallaway is too much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME TRIP TO THE CLIFFS!

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2018/06/14

I enjoyed the trip so much! Jennifer and Larkin were great. They provided lots of good history and were so awesome!!

Had an awesome time!!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was really nice trip!

Reviewed by: Ami, 2018/05/30

I had a grateful time! The tour guide was funny and kind!
I‘m satisfied with this tour however the schedule was a bit busy.
It‘ll be the best for people who want to go to many places in a day.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very good

Reviewed by: Sigalit, 2018/05/13

The goal was achieved and we reached the cliffs of Moher. The guide tour was great and had excellent knowledge and everything went well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learning about Limerick's

Reviewed by: Donna and Jay Wendl, 2018/04/11

We found ourselves headed to the Cliffs of Moher on a blistery very cold day! However, our guide "Bud" kept the bus warm and his friendly commentary was interesting and funny! Here's a little limerick that we composed for him....
There was a bus driver named Bud - he proved he wasn't a dud,
His jokes and stories kept us laughing out loud
And his sightseeing tips had one and all "wowed".
If you're going to Cliffs of Moher - go with Bud, he's not a bore!!

Thanks for a great day, we will tell everyone about you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience! :)

Reviewed by: Adriana & Lukas, 2018/03/06

It was one of the most beautiful view I have ever seen. Our guide had a lot of knowlegde and he was super nice. There was really good Lunch (also for good prize) in such a nice restaurant. The reservation system was easy and fast. I can't complain about anything. Thank you for this tour! Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed it!


  • Cliffs of Moher - snow


  • Cliffs of Moher


  • Cliffs of Moher


  • Baby cliffs


  • Baby cliffs


  • Baby Cliffs


  • Galway


  • Lunch - turkey


  • Cliffs of Moher - snow

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Daniela, 2017/08/07

all wonderful but you have to remind bus driver to speak more slowly because not all are native English

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Paola Lina, 2017/08/06

Excellent organization

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nadia, 2017/07/06

We need more time to explore the two sides of the cliffs.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Simon, 2017/06/12

More time on cliffs of Moher would be nice, otherwise all good. Our driver/guide was excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/04/21

One of the best tours ever. We stayed in Dublin this Easter and decided to take a day trip to Cliffs of Moher and I couldn't be happier that we made that decision. We were lucky enough to have a bright enough weather to see the Cliffs properly and oh my how beautiful and impressive views! Besides the Cliffs we also got to see the GORGEOUS nature and countryside of Ireland and that was awesome. We fell in love with Ireland. The other stops besides the Cliffs of Moher were also super great! And our driver and guide was so friendly and fun. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends who are going to Ireland and if you want to see something more of Ireland than just the city - this is the tour for you :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jonathan, 2017/04/02

Joey gave us a day to remember and showed us some nooks and crannies along the way that greatly enhanced our trip to Ireland.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura Lidia, 2016/08/22

What can I say about that tour? It was amazing. Joseph is amazing. He told us stories, he sang, he was real fun, i really like that he was our tour guide, when it's a looooong trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: mariantonietta, 2016/06/02

Everything was perfect from our driver-guide Bud who was very friendly. He sang Irish songs and told us funny things about Irish people.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda Rie, 2016/03/21

The driver was really nice and explained not just about the places, but also about the stories and cultural stuff.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sublime

Reviewed by: Clara, 2016/02/20

The Cliffs of Moher are breathtaking. No one can be prepared enough for the stunning views - nor for the extremely strong wind. Really well-organised trip with an amazing guide and driver. Maybe it would have been better to go to Galway instead of Kanvara (which is a nice seaside town, but maybe not worth the trip there). However it was a well balanced trip which included the interesting ruins of an abbey and Galway bay.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sofia, 2015/09/21

Thanks to *** and *** for a great trip to Moher Cliffs. Very interesting, complete and funny explanaitions from ***!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Higia Tatiana, 2015/07/11

GreetingsnnI really appreciate your services and the procedures of your company. nMaybe the company just could optimize the time of the answers for costumes. That's my tip. nI am sure I will indicate this service for my friends, family and others.nBest regards

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful guide, perfect experience

Reviewed by: Lucky_World, 2014/11/10

The guide named David, he was so wonderful guide ever I know. He is so good at organizing people, and also quite full of interesting knowledge to learn Ireland history.

The Cliffs of Moher itself, was of course amazing view, something similar to that of in Australia, Apostles in Great Ocean Road. Thou a bit less in scale, but much more stateliness somehow. Maybe it was because of hard ocean wave beating the cliffs down there.

During our itinerary, it was quite fun listening to David's explanation. I have interest in Ireland history itself, as I find Celtic culture very base of Europe along with Roman Empire history.

This tour, I believe one of the best I ever participated, counting more than 100 tours all over the world in the last 10 years. Must experience tour while you are in Ireland. Good luck for you, be guided by David.


  • Cliffs of Moher, amazing view. Especially left hand side walk is quite nice.


  • Karst of Ireland, the Burren, Clare County, it looks like Big Island of Hawaii.


  • Corcomroe Abbey, 12th century


  • The bus of Extreme Ireland


  • Final stop at Galway bay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Silvija, 2014/10/08

I am always very satisfied with your services. I do not see any futher improvements you would need. Thank you! I have already recommended your company to my friends and colleagues.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tina, 2014/05/09

The tour guide Bud was fantastic. We didn't love it as some things weren't as exciting , example gift shop n Burren didn't have the rock figure posted on all the photos but everything else was fun. It's a ling tour, so just be prepared to stretch when offered.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2013/10/27

Our driver/tour guide, Joseph Patrick Mulligan was excellent! Given the initial bad weather, he started our tour day with song and laughs. An accident en-route delayed our arrival at the Cliffs of Moher by almost two hours, but he made the best of a bad situation and kept us all having a great time. Highly recommend the tour and tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: thea, 2013/10/22

The tour was wonderful - we really enjoyed Gabriel our host & driver- the cliffs are breathtaking- thank you for a wonderful day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2013/08/14

I had been to the Cliffs before but still enjoyed this visit. The visitor's center was new since my last time. The lunch at Doolin was one of the best meals I had in Ireland.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2013/07/20

The morning of our tour (which was supposed to be the Giants Causeway) we slightly overslept, but walked nevertheless to the meeting point. Since the Giants Causeway tour started earlier than other tours run by the same company, we missed it, BUT talked with a great tour guide named Dave who put on his this tour (which we had booked, ironically, for the next day) so that we could take the Giants Causeway tour the next day. Make sense? The point is we got on the bus luckily to see this awesome place.

Dave was awesome throughout the entire day (and luckily he was our tour guide the next day too) so we felt we got the full bang for our buck.

The stops were just as great, though it was a little rainy, but what can you do, that's Ireland! We walked around the Cliffs for quite a while and beheld the beauty of nature. The same day we also stopped at the Burren, another breathtaking site. Among other smaller stops, this tour really had it all and was a great way to spend time in another part of Ireland.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/06/18

This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice, Florence and Rome. Our guide, Sandra, was VERY knowlegable and navigated us seemlessly throughout the day. She kept us on schedule and had a good sense of humor. The highlight of the trip is the organic farm/winery where we stopped for lunch. It was a wonderful day trip!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2013/06/04

This is must do tour. I didn´t rate it as a 5 star because we spent too much time stopping on our way to the Cliffs. As a consequence, we didn´t have time to stop at Dunguaire Castle, which I was really looking forward to do.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Desley, 2013/05/25

Amazing scenery. Well worth the day trip from Dublin. Bus driver was great, excellent knowledge on the history of Ireland. Many stops along the way. Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mélanie, 2013/05/21

The trip was interesting, and the cliffs of Mohair breathtaking !
But our guide (Jamie) was commenting and driving at the same time. As a result, he was not very into his comments, hesitating, and not concentrated in giving us the best of explanations.
I was also disapointed because he commented only while driving. when we stopped at an interesting view, he didn't jump out of the bus with us to give explanations, because he already done it (badly) while driving.
So I recomment the trip but not the tour !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: George, 2013/04/28

2 hours was too long at the Cliffs and if we had been advised that it was usually very windy, we would not have booked at all. Thought we were going to call in and see Galway, but we didn't. Most disappointed. There should be a firm policy that you cannot be late back to the coach after a stop - if you are, the driver will not wait around. There were a few people who were late every time which is why we probably didn't get to Galway

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Browse by Dublin