This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ancient Ireland Full Day Tour to Castles and Tombs from Dublin

Overall Rating

4.704.70 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Tour of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Kevin S, 2019/05/15

Derrick, our driver, was fantastic! To see all of the ancient sites including the "Cat Stone" was unbelievable. Words can not describe what this meant to us. There were breaks along the way to the various sites that made the tour very enjoyable along with Derrick's expertise. I will add however; if you are not able to walk long distances and very steep hills then this tour may not be for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Ireland

Reviewed by: Patatinis, 2018/05/19

Very nice day, guide very funny and well prepared. Interesting historical spots visited, very “Irish”!
We strongly suggest among visits in Belfast surroundings.
Professional guide, but not boring



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: mariantonietta, 2016/06/03

It is a tour for persons who love to hear and see things about Irish history. We were a small group and our guide was very kind and helpful.In this tour we walked up hills and , as the weather was fine, we had wonderful sights . I liked this tour because we were alone and we could appreciate everything.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joao, 2015/04/15

Very nice trip with a good restaurant for lunch. The driver/guide Jim is a great professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nathalie, 2015/03/29

Interesting tour in the green of Ireland :), the guide told us a lot of story about Ireland.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2014/03/06

When we got to the site to board our bus for our Celtic tour, we were told that the tour was cancelled although we had not received notification as such. Eddy Collins who was the driver for Belfast tour made a call to confirm that the tour was cancelled. So we asked if we could go on his tour and he said yes. So although we were looking forward to the tour we booked, the Belfast tour was great, thanks to Eddy.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2013/10/15

a well organised and run tour giving a good insight into the celtic history of Ireland in a short time period

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antonio, 2013/06/04

The tour is very well planned. The only remark is that I had to insist with our guide in order to stop at Slane Castle, which I believe is a must see. Otherwise, excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2013/03/09

It was an amazing day. Being winter, it was a small group on a very cold day, but our bus was warm. The great thing about this trip is there is so much to see, and it isn't all that far out of Dublin, so you don't travel all day. Plenty of opportunities to explore, and the scenery, and the sites were amazing and breathtaking. We learned a lot from our guide, Eddie, and the sense of history in the sites we saw was amazing. Don't forget to bring something to leave as an offering to the fairy tree!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Larry, 2012/08/13

Our guide, Jim, was funny, engaging, and tailored his commentary around the (varied) interests of the group. This was a great day out of the city and allowed us to see some of the real Ireland and walk in some of its historical sites.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Dublin