(All Reviews) Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Florence Top Attractions ), Italy tours & activities, fun things to do in Italy | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore in Italy

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Great tour guide and itinerary

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2019/05/25

Great tour guide that had taken good care of us....great atmosphere

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

ほぼ詐欺

Reviewed by: Moto, 2019/04/01

VELTRA ご利用ありがとうございました!(体験談投稿でポイントをGET!) アカデミア美術館&ドゥオーモ入場&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発

上記がこのツアーの題名で下記がツアーの宣伝文句でした。このツアーでどちらもドゥオーモ入場と記載があったため、申し込みましたが、ドゥオーモの入場は無く、アカデミア美術館の入場鑑賞後、ただただガイドのつまらない話を聞かされ街中を無駄に散策させられただけでした。心身共にクタクタになった3時間でした。アカデミアの入場だけなら、個人で予約して入場した方がよっぽど安上がりで時間の節約になったと思います。最低最悪のツアーでした。あとの皆様が騙されない様また、これ以上の被害が出ない様、本書込みをさせて頂きます。

アカデミア美術館やドゥオーモ、ヴェッキオ橋を含むフィレンツェの観光名所を3時間でご案内!個人用のヘッドセット付きなので、ガイドの解説を聞き逃すこともありません。アカデミア美術館には並ばず入場、午前ツアーではドゥオーモにも入場します。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

ドゥオーモ入場できなくて残念でした。

Reviewed by: 大地の父, 2019/02/28

アカデミア美術館はたっぷり時間を取ってくれていたので堪能できましたが、ドゥオーモは祭事が入っていたのか入場できず歩いて市内観光となりました。
入場できないときは市内観光より別のオプションを準備してくれた方がうれしいです。(前日に周ったところとかなり重複)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Good tour overall, but NO DUOMO Tickets

Reviewed by: Beck, 2018/10/22

Overall good tour of highlights of Florence. spent a lot of time learning about the David statue and the history of many of the important buildings in the history of Florence. tour is broken into 2 sections with a break for lunch. 2nd half is all in the Ufizi gallery.

Big complaint: No tickets were included for admission to the Duomo which we were expecting. I understand there’s no skip the line option at this site but it should be clear in the tour description.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Florence highlights

Reviewed by: Victoria from Canada, 2018/09/30

I booked with Veltra a tour in Florence. It was operated by City Wonders and the tour guide Marilena wad fantastic.
We went to the Academy and she gave us an interesting explanation about Michelangelo and his Art. She took us to see David and after we went to the Duomo, Palazzo Medici, Palazo Vecchio, ending at The Courtyard of the Ufizzi Gallery.
I strongly recommend this tour .

  • Impressive

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Florence Duomo and Accademia Tour

Reviewed by: Franca, 2018/08/13

Fantastic tour guide Anastasia! She was very knowledgeable, spoke English clearly, well paced, and gave us great recommendations too. A perfect way to see Florence in half a day (outside of the Duomo, Accademia featuring the statue of David, beautiful church of San Michele, Ponte Vecchio...). Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

ガイドさんの話を聞きに来たわけではない!

Reviewed by: ももニャン, 2018/06/21

楽しいガイドさんでしたが、喋りすぎ。展示品をもっとゆっくり鑑賞したかった。ミケランジェロの紹介が長くて飽きてしまった。町歩きはまあまあでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

並ばずに入場できるのは素晴らしい! でも、解説はも少し簡潔にしてほしかった。

Reviewed by: Icaro, 2018/06/08

ベルトラさんの別ツァー「アカデミア美術館優先入場券」のその日のの枠が満杯で、仕方なくこのツァーを予約。アメリカ人を中心とした20人くらいのグループになりました。日本人は私達夫婦だけでした。
ガイドの女性はイタリア人、英語はイタリア人ぽいアクセントですが、十分理解できます。
美術館を取り囲む長蛇の列に並ばずに入場できるところは素晴らしい!
しかし、解説が長い。ガイドの方は身ぶり手振りを交えて説明してくれるのですが、独演会のよう。ダビデ像の前で30分以上話していました。
私達は自分達のペースで見たいのでここで脱落。残りの街歩きは参加しませんでした。
優先入場券の代わりだったので、目的は達成できました。

  • ダビデ像

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Trip around theDuomo,Florence.

Reviewed by: R Hill, 2018/06/06

Well organized,great guide,well worth the money.The Baptistry and the Duomo were extremely well covered in a very informative 2 hour tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi, Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Reviewed by: Timothy Koerting , 2018/05/22

Daniela was awesome on our tour of the David. The Uffizi tour was most insightful! We enjoyed every aspect of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Very knowledgable guides

Reviewed by: Jac, 2018/05/13

The tour started at 4pm but we were told that we couldn't go into the Duomo as it closed at 4.30. If it is advertised for the tour to start at 4 pm you should make it clear that you cannot enter the Duomo, it was quite disappointing

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Florence walking tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/04/23

Our guide Daniella was very informative and made the tour a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

good private tour but would be better if the tour guide could...

Reviewed by: Singleeyed, 2017/10/06

tour is good and feel spacial. only thing could do better is to help your customers to get reserved tickets to top of dome before its sold out....its included in the package anyways....

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

ダビデ像!

Reviewed by: ひ~さん, 2017/09/29

徒歩によるツアーで3グループ位に分かれて市内を回りました。ガイドの女性の説明はとても丁寧でした。ダビデ像が思った以上に大きくて感心しました。ドゥーモは見学無料なのでかなり並びましたが無事時間内で一通り回れて効率的だったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2017/09/17

Christian was an excellent guide and programme very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Excellent guided tour to Florence Duomo & Bell Tower

Reviewed by: Hup, 2017/09/01

The tour is very informative and we get access to places that could not be accessible with normal tickets. We also avoid the long queues with the 2 tour guides that CAF Travel has arranged for us!
Really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Firenze Duomo

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/08/16

Fantastic tour. Maria, our official tour guide was so well informed and passionate about the architecture, history and culture. We learnt so much that we would never have discovered without doing the tour.
The symbolism, a secret well and what it means to be a Florentine.
Grazie mille

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Florence duomo complex tour

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/03

The check in was a bit scarry, in terms of how recognise the guide. But it all worked out fine. We were lucky and had 2 guides for our family of 4.
They were enthousiastic and knowledgeable.
It was was great to skip the queue for the duomo enterence, as we used the back door.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Ann, 2017/07/29

The best way to see the David. Must give the company kudos for giving us a chance to get to the meeting point late. Our train from Pontedera was 10 mins late and we missed a turn dashing to meet them. We were able to find Oscar who got us to Cosette with time to spare. She was very knowledgeable about Florence and the history. We stood in line to enter the Duomo so she had to answer many questions. And after the tour she sent us to a great place for lunch. We have learned to give Italian trains more time to be late.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo Complex Priority Access with Giotto's Bell Tower Ticket

Inspiring Tour

Reviewed by: Koster, 2017/07/23

Well organised with a passionat and very knowledgable tour guide. Had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/07/10

Stefano was an outstanding tour guide filling the entire 4 hrs. with history, culture and entertaining period stories.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アカデミア美術館&フィレンツェ散策<英語/フィレンツェ発>

3時間のツアー

Reviewed by: たびこ, 2017/06/26

なんといっても、アカデミア美術館に長蛇の列に並ばす入ることができた点はよかったです。朝の8時半集合でさほど、並んでいなかった入口が10時ごろ外に出たら物凄い人の山でした。ドゥオーモに入るのは30分程並びましたが、時間が少なくなっていて内部はさらっと回った印象です。ただ、ここは外観の方が見ごたえがあって、私にはちょうど良かったかもしれません。市内をベッキオ橋まで移動しながら、イアホン頼りに説明を聞きました(英語ツアー)予備知識が少なかったのでなんとなく理解できる程度でしたが、満足です。さすがに暑い日で3時間のツアーは参加された皆さんもきつかったようで、20名程いたはずの方々が次々と途中脱落していきました。フィレンツェ市内は電車やバスで移動しなくても徒歩で十分に回れます。ちなみに、12時に終わったツアーは、事前に予約しておいたウフィツィ美術館に到着していたので迷うことなくラッキーでした。行きたい場所は事前にチケットを予約しておくとツアー参加でなくても回れるかもしれません。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Enrique, 2017/06/05

Chiara was amazing, so much knowledge. She was amazing, showed us everything and have us so many tips for our next visit to Florence. My wife and I loved the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Bonita, 2016/07/01

Very interesting . learned a lot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Connie, 2016/05/06

We went on both the morning and evening trips and LOVED both. The first tour guide was an archiologist, so you could feel the passion she had about her city and the art it has. Would def recommend her to anyone. The tour guide in the Uficci museum was phenominal! She was an art history major and really went into great detail about the big three paintings we saw. She talked about the influence the painters had, different viewpoints, etc... just great! I only wish we had more time with her at other paintings. We will be booking with City Discovery again!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Freddy, 2016/03/25

Both my wife and I throroughly enjoyed the tour. ***(I may have his name wrong) was fantastic. He spoke in perfect English and had a genuine passion for the material. We learned a lot and felt like we walked away with a best of perspective. He also made a great lunch recommendation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Rasheedah, 2015/11/11

All the tour guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Michael , 2015/10/31

Both tours were enjoyable with well educated and interesting guides

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/09/10

Great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: KATHERINE, 2015/08/24

Both Katerina and Jovanna were wonderful Willing to share their knowledge and give the best of themselves during the tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Italy