(All Reviews) Page 2) Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Florence Top Attractions ), Italy tours & activities, fun things to do in Italy | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore in Italy

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/08/22

Excellent tour!! Both guides were amazing!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/06/19

Great overview of main sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Guy, 2015/04/29

Great guides. Really brought Firenze to life.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Debra J, 2014/10/16

Alexandra was a wonderful guide. The fact that she was so knowledgeable really shone through, throughout the tour. The line as we went in was incredibly long. It remains a mystery to me as to why everyone doesn't take advantage of your great tours. We learned so much and had more time to enjoy the wonder of Florance!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Ewa, 2014/10/13

Great tour with both our guides Sara and Angelo being just fantastic - enthusiastic, passionate and generous in sharing their knowledge.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/07/29

Easy to use , the best prices on most tours/tickets etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Manuela, 2013/09/19

The tour was expensive, but all these tours seem rather expensive. Still, it was a great tour and definitely worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and cheerful, and very enthusiastic. The meeting point was easy to find and the audio-equipment worked very well. I was in Florence for just a very short period of time, so a tour of this type is highly recommendable, since you can see lots of things and learn lots about them in just a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/09/17

Our tour guide was excellent. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who travels to Florence and wants to learn about its history and people in a very deep and interesting way.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Marci, 2013/04/30

This was a very comprehensive walking tour of the historic center of Florence. The guide Anna was very good and had so much information to give us and even took us to her favorite gelato store. I would definitely recommend this tour...the tour company was very organized and the meeting place was easy to get to. It was a fairly large group of people but that wasn't a problem with the headsets.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Katherine, 2013/02/03

I traveled solo to Florence for business, staying from 27 January to 31 January.

I booked the Skip the Line full day tour on January 30th, a day before I left Florence and it couldn't have been a better experience.

First, my wonderful tour guide, Constanza, met me at the Ponte Vecchio. I soon found out that I was the only one on the tour! So I had the morning all to myself with Constanza answering every single question I had. She knew everything and was hilarious! I would've loved the tour anyway because it was essentially a private guided tour, but Constanza made it feel like she was an old friend showing me around town! The main highlights were the Ponte Vecchio, Duomo and Accademia.

Then I had a two hour break to shop in the Accademia gift shop, and even had time to walk all the way up the Duomo (super, super worth it), before meeting up for the second part of the tour.

I met my second fantastic tour guide, Maria, in the Uffizi Gallery Square. Again, I found out I would be the only one on the tour! She took me into the Uffizi Gallery. And, luck was on my side once more as Maria was very knowledgeable about every piece of artwork and made me feel right at home, as if I was strolling with my favorite art professor.

In the first tour, we stopped for gelato and in the second we stopped for a cappuccino. The tours exceeded all of my expectations and packed in so much for someone who only had really one day to explore Florence.

Both Constanza and Maria gave me recommendations for what to check out the next time I was in Florence and I can say I came back to tell all of my friends and family about my newfound knowledge of all things Florence

I will definitely be returning and using this tour group again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Half Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Reviewed by: Edward, 2012/10/10

Tour was nice, but we had to wait about 45 minutes in line to see Michaelangelo's David. For all my other skip the line tours, I didn't have any wait. However, we did move ahead of others in line ultimately, but the delay did cause some concern with our schedule for the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Highlights Tour with Uffizi and Accademia Gallery Tickets

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2012/08/29

If you are doing the tour of the Accademia, you need to ask for Paul as a guide. He made the statue of David come to life within your mind. Excellent tour!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Italy