(All Reviews) Page 4) La Scala Theatre (Milan Top Attractions ), Italy tours & activities, fun things to do in Italy | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for La Scala Theatre in Italy

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

237 reviews

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Must see in Milan- Excellent Tour- very well organised

Reviewed by: AU Traveller, 2015/10/29

Anyone interested in exploring a bit of history and art this is the ideal tour. takes you around Milan and stops at the La Scala, Duomo Cathedral, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and an opportunity to see the famous Last supper by Leonardo da Vinci. It was very informative and took us to the key points of interests in Milan. The guide was excellent providing background and insights into each place we visited. he was quite informed and was able to answer all our questions.

Tour company had organised admission and tickets ahead of time to avoid lines, saving us time so we get more time to explore the city. buying the tickets to see the last supper was quite hard and the tour included these tickets!

Duration of the tour is what attracted me the most. it wasn't too long nor too short- Just right to suit our schedule. Very well worth the price and a well spent half a day.

Highly recommend this for individuals and groups who are interested in art and history a side of Milan you don't usually get to see.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Covered ALOT in a short time!

Reviewed by: Niroshi, 2015/10/28

I found that the Milan city tour covered a lot in a short time and was very informative. I was only in Milan for 2 nights and as a first timer there were "must see" places which I wanted to cover. I particular enjoyed the Duomo Cathedral which was absolutely beautiful with stain glasses and the last supper which was great to see in person. The tour guide was well informed and he answered in detail all the questions the crowd had which was impressive. The tour was not boring and was the right length of time giving you plenty of time to check out other places in Milan on your own. I would highly recommend this tour for those of you who are in Milan only for a short while and don't want to waste time staying in line for tickets and who wants to learn a bit more than just seeing a place!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Milan City Tour

Reviewed by: Serenissima, 2015/10/26

The Milan City Tour was rly worth, if you are the type of person who does not want to think about where to go next and so, you can just sit back and relax.

The Last Supper is very difficult to find tickets so it could also be a great way to get your way there.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained things well, the timing was perfect, we stayed everywhere just enough not to get too exhausted, the only issue is we did not see the roof of the Duomo, but other than that it was good.

The tour starts at 9.30 am and finishes around 1 pm, so then you are left with plenty of time to discover other areas, being a compact city, it should not take too long!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Fun and informative day

Reviewed by: Sacha, 2015/10/05

Great tour visiting the highlights of Milan with a great and well informed guide. We visited all the sights at a good pace and our guide spoke excellent English.
The Last supper was overbooked so I waited for the next available slot which was no problem as there were lots available after lunch.
The tour was just the right length and not too tiring so I imagine this would be suitable for families with children. Quite a lot of the tour was covered so even if it rained it would still be worth going.

The arrival location is central and easy to find and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this tour to all as a taster to Milan.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

A Great Tour in Milan

Reviewed by: Suppo1961, 2015/09/22

My wife and I flew into Milan for two days before taking the train to Rome and decided in advance to do this tour while in Milan. The key sights within Milan are all inclusive of this tour including the very difficult to get Last Supper Tickets - unless you purchase them well in advance. Our tour started promptly on time - and our guide was amazing. She gave us such an insightful tour that we really learned a great deal about the Duomo Cathedral (Amazing!), the La Scala Theater (Grand) and the Last Supper Fresco (Breathtaking and Inspiring!). The tour was a combination of driving to the sights via a nice bus and walking. I would highly recommend this Veltra tour to anyone wanting to explore Milan. The use of a tour guide is a must when taking in these sights as you really learn a great deal about what you are seeing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Great half day tour for efficiency & saving time

Reviewed by: Joan, 2015/09/19

The tour was gd and well organised overall, except the tour has ppl from diff countries, thus conducted in 2languages & thus you'd have to listen to both, as u wait for the next introduction. The places went would be more suitable for solo traveler or couples to know matter of factly stuff abt places. The Last Supper was kinda rushed & only 3min for the grp to sit and view (not sure if it is the tour organiser's or the site's control). La Scala is nice but I find it too long n dry, I excused myself in betwen for pics, however at areas where we look at paintings near to end of tour, i feel we should have given more time to observe paintings in different rooms.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Worth your while

Reviewed by: Carlo , 2015/08/26

On the day of the tour, we had a little bit of a problem because there was a technical glitch in the booking system upon registering at the meeting place of the tour.We were worried because we did not want to miss the last supper in our Milan trip. Fortunately the staff were very helpful.The staff made sure that we were able to join the tour (with only two days in Milan, booking another tour was NOT an option for us)& everything went perfectly from there. What makes this tour special is that the guide gave us enough time to explore on our own too. Even in a group of 50, the tour still felt very intimate and personal. First stop was the grand opera house where we were able to view the interior through the special boxes.We had a quick tour of the museum inside the opera with well curated pieces of artworks and pieces from artists and musicians. Next was a short walk through the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele (watch out for the bull on the floor found at the center!Legend says this brings good luck) We then proceeded to the beautiful Duomo. While inside our tour guide pointed out all the nuances and histories behind the duomo, from the hidden sun dial to the coronation of Napoleon.We went back to the bus for a quick ride around the city, En route to the Sforza castle.The castle featured the medieval fortress of the dukes of Milan.Next was a visit to the Santa Maria delle Grazie (another UNESCO heritage site) where the Last Supper is housed. When my wife and i saw the masterpiece of Leonardo da Vinci, we were delighted- it really is a must see! There was also a mini exhibit outside the convent where there was a dissertation of the Last supper vis-à-vis biblical milestones.
Since we were only staying in milan for 2 days, we found this tour very efficient, with the right mix of Milan highlights without feeling too exhausted after the tour. Our guide was very kind and insightful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Robin, 2015/07/06

Well organized. The guide was very informative & helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Susanne, 2015/07/04

We had a wonderful tour guide and a great day in Milan. Everything was really fine during the city tour! Would do it again!
Thank you!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ガイドさんが非常によかった

Reviewed by: jun, 2015/06/24

家族3人のみに一人のガイドさんが対応頂いたラッキーもあり
マンツーマンでご対応いただきました
説明も判り易く素晴らしい内容で、観光をさらに深い知識で行いました

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

現地できちんと確認を!

Reviewed by: skworks, 2015/06/15

ミラノ博の視察ついでに、以前は見れなかった最後の晩餐を見ようと思ったら直接予約ではsold outだらけ。どうもガイドツアー用に枠のほとんどが売られているようです。そんな中、日本から予約できるツアーをさがしてこのツアーにたどり着きました。
特段英語が得意というわけではありませんが、日本語より英語のほうが催行がスムーズではないかという点と、せっかくだから英語で聞いて勉強しようと思ってこのツアーにしました。
まず、受付は駅からわかりやすいと思いますが、集合場所が迷います。ウェブサイトには現地集合とありますが、現地にもいろいろな集合する団体や人が多数・・・。建物内にインフォメーションデスクがあり、そこでツアーの紙を見せたら「このツアーはイエロー(黄色)のバス停集合だよ」と教えてくれました。サイトの説明そのままでは乗り遅れていたかもしれません。よって、建物をでて、すぐそばにあるバス停(赤色、緑色、黄色などいくつかバス停があるので、きちんと聞いておきましょう。その色のバスが来ます)に向かいました。バスがやってきて、受付はバスの入り口でツアーの紙を見せるカタチです。おっと、そういえば、徒歩ではじめはツアーっていってなかったっけ??サイトの内容と違って、バス移動→見学→バス移動のようです。こういうことを考えても、情報を鵜呑みにせず、怖じけず、わからないものは分からないと聞く勇気が海外旅行にでは大切だと改めて思います。「イタリア語わからないのかよ?」と馬鹿にされることよりも「こっちの日本語わからないのか?!」ぐらいの度胸で立ち向かいましょう。そうしたら丁寧におしえてくれます。
 さて、そんなツアーも、バスにのるときにガイドイヤホンを渡され、バス出発前に電波のチャンネルチェック後、スタートです。英語ツアーなので、人種も様々。日本人も見た目と話したコトバみると、僕以外には4人いらっしゃいました。
 まずはバスで名所巡りつつ、スカラ座付近で停車。徒歩で劇場内に向かいます。入る直前にチケットを手渡されるので、きちんと挙手をしてガイドからもらいましょう。まあそれは荘厳な雰囲気。その後徒歩で、Duomoの方まであるきます。それほど距離もなく、ペースも早い分けではありません。各々写真を取りながらゆっくりとDuomoへ。その後入り口でセキュリティチェックを受けた後、チケットをもらい中へ。こちらもどんだけ大きな建物かと思うぐらいの大きさ。キャンドルサービスをチップを入れてやったり、ステンドグラスや、サイドから入る太陽光で季節が分かる話とか、そんなガイドを受けつつDuomoの外にでると、タクシー乗り場にさっき乗ったバスが横付けです。それに乗り込みいよいよ最後の晩餐の教会へ。ガイド人数が25名以下に制限されているので、おそらくツアー客は2~3グループ編成になります。前半のグループ以外はこの辺で散策しててね、でも時間なったら絶対に入り口にいてねと念をおされます。私は先のグループだったのですぐに入館。気温と湿度を一定に保つための部屋を2つ通り、いよいよご対面です。あれ?こんなに薄い色なの?っていうぐらいうっすい色です。でも、荘厳な雰囲気は伝わってきました。近くでみてガイドの説明を聞く人もいますが、熱が入りすぎて時間が来てしまいました。私は遠くから見るほうがオススメです。全体が見渡せます。その後、後半グループが来るまで、適当に散策してバスに指定時間に乗っててね!と念押しされちょっと自由行動。その後指定時間までにバスに戻り、始めの集合場所に戻る、っていうツアーです。
 駆け足のようでしたが、テンポよく必要なスポットを見られるので総括してオススメできるツアーだと思います。午前ツアー終わった時がちょうどお昼。ランチタイムは結構込みますので、予め店候補を決めておいたほうが昼食難民にならなくて済むと思います。っていう感じで楽しめました。

  • サンタ・マリア・デッレ・グラツィエ教会の最後の晩餐はここから

  • スカラ座の内部。こんな豪華な劇場ははじめて

  • Duomo内部はこんな感じ。外観ばかり写真乗ってますが、中のほうがもっとすごいです。天井高い!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Louise, 2015/06/08

The tour was great. In a relatively short amount of time, we were able to see many highlights of Milan including the Scala Opera House, the Duomo and the Last Supper. I booked my trip on short notice, and was initially disappointed that I could not get Last Supper tickets. Luckily, I found this tour and was able to see this remarkable painting. In addition to the sites mentioned above, we also had a short bus tour around the city and the tour guide pointed out things I would like to see if I ever make it to Milan again. The tour guide was very informative, and after the tour gave us some tips on good places to shop.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Becky, 2015/06/02

I only had one day in Milan, and felt this tour was a great way to see the major sites of Milan, including the Scala Opera House, the Last Supper painting and the Duomo, as well as a bus tour around the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and his English was easy to understand. One glitch was that the paperwork I received indicated we would not go inside of the Duomo, so I spent time in the morning doing this. When we got to the Duomo, the tour did in fact take us inside. I asked about it, and the guide indicated this was a change due to the Expo. So, you might want to clarify this so you don't spend time on your own going inside the cathedral if it will be part of the tour. Overall, it was a great experience and was a good value for the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Diane, 2015/04/20

We found this tour to be a very helpful overview of Milan and an excellent tour of the Last Supper. Our guide was friendly, accommodating, and knew many details about the history of the places we visited. The tour of the Last Supper was especially moving with the running commentary provided. I would highly recommend this trip. The only thing we would have liked is more time inside the Duomo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

The Last Supper was impressive!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Although it was an English tour, the Italian tour guide's English was easy to understand.

It is a very nice tour for the first time visitor to Milan.

And the Last Supper!!
We had only 15 minutes to see it, but I was able to make the most of it thanks to the tour guide's guidance.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

I was moved

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The biggest satisfaction from this tour comes, of course, from seeing the Last Supper. When I first entered the room, I got goosebumps. Looking at the picture, I came to think about what it might have been that Da Vinci wanted to tell. I believe it will be a more meaningful 15 minutes if you learn about the background and history behind this picture, prior to seeing it. I really recommend it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

Usually, I don't join tours and rather plan and wander for my own. But since I couldn't get the ticket to see the Last Supper, I had no choice but take the tour...
but it turned out to be great as I could just take a quick tour of Milan and finish it off with the Last Supper. Although we had a limited time to see the Last Supper, the tour guide explained the background of it enthusiastically.
The meeting/breakup point was right outside the tube station, so I was able to transfer much easier than I thought.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Efficient tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

The guide gave us a clear-cut and focused tour and thus we could use time efficiently. It was a very productive tour.
Best of all, it was great to have a reservation for "The Last Supper" included.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Feel the historic Milan

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/01/26

I couldn't buy the ticket in Milan and was beginning to give up on seeing the Last Supper, but I was able to participate in this half day tour in the end. The guide was in speaking English, but I could easily understand him and enjoyed the city sightseeing without any inconveniences. It was an odd feeling to be in the city that is so rich in historic remains and to see all those people that still live there. I had always thought that the Last Supper was a fresco, but I've learnt that it's not! I had had many opportunities to see the Last Supper on pictures, but it was totally different from them. It was really wonderful that I could see it!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Brian, 2014/12/09

Our tour guide, Tiziana, was a joy and full of information on a day that was raining cats and dogs. Top notch tour on a lousy day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Santi , 2014/11/12

The tour was very good and met the expectation for the overview of Milan in a short period of time. The focus of the tour is The Last Supper which was very good. The guide was very knowledgable and very considerate. I would like to thank her for her excellent work. I had a good time with the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Michael , 2014/08/15

The tour was great and if this is the only way for you to see the Last Supper, you must do it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Darrell, 2014/07/08

Alex was a great guide, very energetic and knowledgeable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Ginette, 2014/06/30

The Skip the Line Da Vinci's Last Supper and City Tour in Milan was well worth it. It was a wonderful opportunity to see the main sites of the city. It was packed with great landmarks and the Last Supper visit was marvelous. The guide was also particularly excellent.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

感動

Reviewed by: uu2, 2014/06/29

見たかった最後の晩餐が見れてとっても感動しました。簡単には見に行けないので、ツアーに参加してよかったです。英語のツアーでしたが、十分問題ありませんでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

貴重な15分

Reviewed by: Katie, 2014/06/18

「最後の晩餐」が目的で参加しましたが、少々忙しかったですが、短時間でミラノの見所を効率よく回れました。また、個人では絶対入ろうとは思わないスカラ座の内部も見れて意外に良かったです。
参加人数が多かった為か大きな黄色のバスで、何度も乗り降りしましたが、快適でした。ガイド用のイヤホン付レシーバーが配られるので、ガイドさんの声が聞こえないというストレスもなく、説明をしっかり聞くことができました。
「最後の晩餐」は、人数制限の関係上、2チームに分かれ、片方が「最後の晩餐」鑑賞中に教会やお店を見る事もできました。生で見る「最後の晩餐」は、素人ですが、ダヴィンチの柔らかいタッチの絵に感銘を受け、その優しさに、衝撃的な場面を描いていることも忘れ、何故か癒しを覚えてしまいました。ミラノに行くなら、実物を見る事をお勧めします。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mary Jane, 2014/06/02

The tour covered the major places in Milan. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us much information. I loved the tour of La Scala, Duomo, Sforza Castle. I was so glad the Last Supper was included. The tour was on time and finished on time. The starting point was located by a Metro stop which was convenient. I would book with City Discovery again.
Mary Jane

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2014/05/21

I booked as a way of seeing The Last Supper. However, the bus and walking tour proved to be really interesting with an excellent tour guide and well worth doing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Roderick, 2013/12/15

Great tour. Excellent tour guide who gave us a lot of information. Worth seeing Milan in few hours especially if you have limited time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Katya, 2013/12/13

The guide during the tour was very good!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Italy