(All Reviews) Page 5) La Scala Theatre (Milan Top Attractions ), Italy tours & activities, fun things to do in Italy | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for La Scala Theatre in Italy

Overall Rating

4.27 4.27 / 5

Reviews

237 reviews

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Hana, 2013/11/18

The tour guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic. The tour was well organised, but must have been overbooked as 2 people on the tour missed out the the Last Supper viewing which should not happen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Ramon Alfonso, 2013/11/13

I just wanted to see the last supper and that was enough for me

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: olli, 2013/10/27

Tour was good, nothing bad.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Linda, 2013/10/09

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The tour flowed well and about the right amount of time was spent at each place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Marian, 2013/10/06

Breathtaking 15 minute view of the Last Supper with a knowlegeable guide and group less than 30 people per view. Other aspects of the tour are highly recommended as well, for instance the Sforza Castle. Pleased with CityDiscovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

上手に町をまわることができました

Reviewed by: cushty, 2013/10/01

ガイドもとてもわかりやすく、上手にポイントをまとめたツアーで、時間を上手につかうことができました。充実したツアーでした。なにより、最後の晩餐のよやくをきちんとしておいてもらえるのがよいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/09/20

We felt that the tour on the whole was very good. Our guide was very nice but extremely difficult to understand. We think that her first language was German and she spoke both English and German on the tour. We just think that her English was difficult to understand, especially on the bus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Winnie , 2013/09/11

The program was well planned, the Guild spoke only Italian and English quickly, it was quite difficult for us to catch what she said, therefore I think she should give us a translating speaker machine as well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: kathryn, 2013/09/02

Everything was well timed . The tour guide was very informative and spoke English .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ミラノ歴史とのふれあい

Reviewed by: かずちゃん, 2013/09/01

ミラノで鑑賞券を買えなくて、諦めかけていましたが、半日ツアーに参加する事が出来ました。ガイドは英語でしたが、分かりすく、何不自由なく市内観光を楽しめました。フランス文化との接点に着いて不思議に思っていましたが、ミラノについてほとんど知らなかった事を再認識しました。ドーモの建築には圧倒されます。史跡の中に町があり、そこで生活が営まれていることに、不思議な感じがします。最後の晩餐はフレスコ画だとずっと思っていましたが、その違いを教えてもらいました。最後の晩餐を写真で見る機会はたくさんありましたが、全く違います。鑑賞できた事は感激でした。

  • Doumo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Dale, 2013/08/26

It was a well designed and interesting tour. We liked the guide very much.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Parag, 2013/08/23

We took the half day city tour (walking+bus tour) with tickets to see the last supper on the afternoon of 4 Aug 2013.
Our guide was a lovely lady (sorry, forgot here name) who was very enthusiatic and told us all about the history of Milan and the various monuments we saw. It was a hot day, but she saw to it that all of us were comfortable by finding the best shaded spots to stand and explain stuff. She made the city of Milan come alive for us and we loved the tour all thanks to her !!!
In our opinion this 3-4 hour tour is the best way to see all the key attractions of Milan.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Neil, 2013/08/20

The tour was good to see something of Milan, and to get a very brief idea of some of the history. The tour guide really excelled when it came to explaining 'The Last Supper' painting. It made seeing it a lot more special. Sadly, after the guide recommended a particular place to get a local icecream, we did not have the time to enjoy one!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ミラノのハイライト

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/08/19

ミラノの観光を半日で集約するにはもってこいのツアーだと思います。
観光都市の多いイタリアでは、ミラノに長期滞在することができない方も多いと思います。
そういった方々にはこのツアーは価値があると思います。
コストは正直高いと思いますが、特に観光シーズンには最後の晩餐の鑑賞チケットは容易に手配することはできないため重宝しました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

感動しました。

Reviewed by: Nambu, 2013/08/14

このツアーはやはり最後の晩餐鑑賞で大満足になります。最初部屋に入った時に、ゾクゾクときました。絵をみていると、ダビィンチが伝えようとしていたものが何だったのかと考えさせられました。鑑賞前にこの絵の背景と歴史について勉強されると、もっと意味のある15分間になるのではと思います。強くお勧めします。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Carl, 2013/08/13

Worth it for the chance to see TheLast Supper but the rest was just OK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Patrizia, 2013/08/12

I liked the tour but perhaps the cost was not justified. Guide was lovely and well informed. Worth it only if one's intention is to ensure a view of the Last Supper.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Maria Gracia, 2013/07/13

The Last Supper is a must see and it would be a tragedy to be in Milan and not see it. I was almost heartbroken when most of the tour operators were booked due to the 1 week short reservation notice that I booked. As I have read in Trip Advisor reviews, City Discovery always made it possible for a slot to see the Last Supper. City Discovery made it all happen! Thank you City Discovery!!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Andre, 2013/07/02

The guide didn't know much about many things, and most of the questions she didn't know how to reply.
She was way more worried about call everybody's attention and asking everyone to pay attention as kids on school. Terrible, and by the way, for the price, you can do everything by yourself. If you are a bit curious, you can find way more info on wikipedia than with this old lady guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mary, 2013/07/01

The tour guide was very good, very informative. It is essential when in Milan to view The Last .Supper & seeing it with the guide who explains it in detail is great. The tour is a little rushed though.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2013/06/11

This was an excellent, very comprehensive tour of the city's highlights for people paying just a brief visit to Milan. The highlight was, of course, Leonardo's Last Supper, to which we would not have had access had we not booked this particular tour. Very well organised, and a first-rate guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Jaqueline, 2013/06/10

My option was for a portuguese tour ( my first language) The tour gave a good brief of Milan center . The guide was excelente and had knowledge about the city's history. He speeks portuguese very well.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2013/06/09

Well Organised with a good guide who spoke excellent English. Well worth doing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Snezana, 2013/06/09

It is nice tour although they could add few more enters in museums (museum in Sforcese castello and Da Vinci museum in Santa Maria).Guide was excellent providing very interesting facts and informations.Last Supper can not be described,it can be only experienced in live...:-)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Chia Hui, 2013/05/31

Ilena (Helena?) our tour guide was fantastic and a great guide. Knowledgeable, enthusiastic and caring, she provided us with a very indepth and interesting perspectives of the tour highlights especially The Last Supper

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Jose Luis , 2013/05/27

Useful tour when you don`t have plenty time to visit the city. Excellent opportunity yo admire the Last Supper.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mario, 2013/05/13

À faire à votre arrivée à Milan, cela vous permet de vous situer dans la ville dès la première journée.
Notre guide était très intéressant et généreux dans ses desc<x>riptions et commentaires.
Je conseille fortement ce tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mark, 2013/04/11

Tour guide was outstanding. Many great comments about the city only local woul know.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Milan Highlights Tour with The Last Supper, Duomo and La Scala Tickets

Reviewed by: Mikan, 2013/02/28

Our tourguides english wasnt the best. My microphone didnt wasnt working. The tour showed most interesting sights but we were definitely rushed through all of it which was unpleasant n didnt allow me to gain the knowledge of the history of the sights she was speaking about. Also, regarding historical information the tour was too rushed n very poor. The stage to the La Scala was closed so we were obliged to return the next day if we wanted to see it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ミラノ半日観光ツアー☆予約が難しい「最後の晩餐」鑑賞付!<英語>

ビバ。イタリア

Reviewed by: samu buchini, 2013/01/21

 最後の晩餐・やはり本物は、迫力、が違います。感動ものです。
一人での参加、少しの英語力でしたが、それなりに理解できました。市内観光は、急ぎ足なのでもう一度自分で見て回る必要画あると思います。英語のガイドさんなので、次回英語ガイドツアー参加するときのために、分自身英語力の必要性を感じた次第です。ビバ・イタリア

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Italy