Cinque Terre Day Trip From Florence reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Cinque Terre Day Trip From Florence

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

CINQUE TERRE

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/08/27

The tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. The timing at the locations were reasonable, but could be maybe 10-15minutes longer.
The sites were beautiful and amazing. The free time is awesome and lunch was delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not really a guided tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2018/07/04

Cinque Terre is a charming destination with its colors and views of the ocean. However, this 'guided' tour didn't take us to any highlight monuments, churches or buildings of interest to learn about the history or culture of the place. There were no explanations about Cinque Terre besides mentioning it was a fishing area. This was disappointing. If I had to improve this tour, I would probably choose only 3 stops so that guests can learn about at least one relevant historic, artistic, or cultural highlight on each stop.
iIt felt more was like a shopping tour on steep hills in the heat, not quite like a guided tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is fine

Reviewed by: Jane, 2018/05/30

First of all, I didn't feel amazed about the city. A bit disappointed in a way that the picture shows picturesque view but in reality it wasn't. It is full of tourist as well. The lunch that was served to us (including in the tour) isn't that great that how I wished I just ate in another restaurant. It is expensive too!

About the tour, they gave us ample amount of time for us to go around which is great. Tour guides were great and very helpful. They did a great job!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb views

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/30

Bus, train, trekking, boat.
Using all of those means of transport, we could enjoy a smooth day of superb views.
We had much more free time than we thought in each place, so we could do what we wanted in each village.
The best part was trekking. We walked along the coast line for about 2 hours, and the views were unforgettable.
After such a long trek, gelato we had in the next village was especially delicious!
We met a lot of people from different countries and had a very fun and satisfying day!
If you have some free time in Florence, definitely recommend this tour!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/30

This wasn't the main destination of our trip to Italy, but we are really gal that we got to see the "real" Italy as well. It was full of colorful buildings and stone paved streets. We immediately became friends with some other participants on the tour.
There is a lot of hiking involved, so better wear comfortable shoes. The guide was easy to understand and repeated meeting time and place many time after we had some free time to explore on our own.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/30

The views were much better than on pictures, especially the view of the sea from the higher places. At the beginning, we thought that it will be very hard to see all 5 towns in one day, so we decided to join this tour and it was a very good decision.
During this trip to Italy we also visited Rome, Florence and Pisa, but we liked Cinque Terre the most.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cinque Terre - my dream cam true!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2015/04/30

When I first found our about this place, I knew I have to see it on day.
At the beginning, the hiking part was pretty hard..
But after passing the hard part, you could feel the sense of accomplishment and the views were just fantastic!
I especially liked Riomaggiore, it was really lovely and the time passes very fast there!
The guide was great and she spoke in a very easy to understand English, which was good.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]