Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Medieval Villages, Wine Tasting and Dinner reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chianti Day Trip from Florence with Medieval Villages, Wine Tasting and Dinner

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful day trip

Reviewed by: Laila Crossley, 2019/07/25

We had a wonderful day on our trip to Chianti. The winery’s were great with amazing wine and snacks at both winerys. The second one was particularly good with the explanations on point. Our tour guide, Sarah was very friendly and kind- she made our trip special. We finished with a great dinner at a small village and the food was excellent. All in all a wonderful experience and amazing addition to our honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2016/06/26

This tour was timed very well to start. It takes you to the heart of wine country. The 2 wineries were different enough to make them interesting and the dinner after the tours was fabulous. The little towns we toured were very cute, but not much to do in them with the time allotted. The scenery was spectacular too and I was glad we were on a bus to get to and from the locations.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2015/08/24

A very enjoyable and well organised trip. The wine tasting visit was informative and the food offered in the tasting was excellent. Four wines to try with ample for all. The dinner was great and shared in good company. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patricia , 2014/08/06

Well worth it! Amazing! Captures the Chianti countryside perfectly with great food and wine and an excellent tour guide! The medival towns were a great bonus to this trip...and did I say ALOT of great food and wine!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Torild , 2012/06/04

It was a nice trip, and I love seeing the area. And the place we eat was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Keri, 2011/09/14

This was a great experience. Our tour guide, Liza, was excellent. The wine tasting at the castle was fabulous. I could have done without the stop at Greve but the other stop was great. Dinner was very good, in a cute hilltop town.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nina, 2011/05/08

You get a true sense and picture of the beautiful tuscan countryside, there is nothing else like it for being picturesque. The wine tasting was really interesting and good fun. The day was a little rushed, we did not get to spend as much time in the little village of Greve as we would have liked, 30 mins we were allowed. Don`t be more than 5 mins late back to your coach as there is a chance the tour guide will leave without you- ours did, luckily it turns out she had miss counted the numbers but she did leave thinking there were two people missing only allowing them 5 mins over. Which was a little worrying!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jayme, 2011/05/03

Great value for money! Saw beautiful scenery while visiting multiple Tuscan towns, tasted excellent wine, and was given plenty of food! Tour guide was wonderful too!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Magda, 2011/04/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Magda, 2011/04/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Magda, 2010/08/21

Stunning views of the area whilst on the bus. Great wine tasting and snacks in the afternoon. Wonderful atmosphere and setting in a village for the evening dinner, which was superb. A nice break and alternative from all the hussle and bussle in the cities whilst touring.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Judith, 2010/07/16

This was a wonderful sample of the Tuscan countryside. The wine tasting couldn't have been nicer--generous servings of wine served at tables with portions of bruschetta, cheese and bread dressed with garlic and oil. We also enjoyed the towns we visited, although I believe one stop on the way to dinner might have been enough. There wasn't really time to visit the wine bar the guide recommended as we stayed only about 1/2 hour at each of two towns. I would have preferred some time to poke around in one village. Dinner was excellent, however, and all in all this was one of the highlights of our trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2009/06/07

Excellent tour. Great value for the price. We enjoyed our tour Guide Tziana and bus driver Andre. This was a great excursion and will highly reccomend it.
--Joanna

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2009/04/01

We had the most amazing time on our day excursion to the Chianti area, our bus driver and tour guide were so informative. The castle and wine tasting was exceptional and beautiful and the wine was great! After a beautiful drive and a nice stop in a small Tuscan town, we made our way to dinner,the restaurant was so nice!! And what was even better was the food, WOW! SO GOOD! We would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Katie, 2008/09/21

Hi. Yes we really enjoyed our afternoon out in the Chianti countryside with the wine tasting and meal. It would be nice if there was a little exhibition about wine making at the castle - maybe an old wine press and information about the history of wine making? We would have found that interesting. This is not a criticism, just a suggestion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carol, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]