Florence Accademia Gallery Skip the Line Tickets with Optional Guided Tour reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Accademia Gallery Skip the Line Tickets with Optional Guided Tour

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

the David is amazing

Reviewed by: Terri, 2018/05/14

this was a great tour, very informative, no lines and so worth it

Tour ends at the David. Husband went walking around and we had to find him to get ear phones back. so, don't do that.

You can stay in as long as you want, tour just ends there.

then, I went to the Duoma to start Rick Steves download walking tour around Florance.

Great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2016/07/03

We went to the Gallery as a part of a tour with "skip the line" access and still waited almost 45 minutes. Our guide was very good at filling the wait time with background information. Small museum, but there is a lot to see besides David so take your time to revisit some of the pieces again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ivone , 2013/10/28

The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject which made the experience special. While he didn't use the standard audio devices everyone seems to employ these days, he made sure he was heard and that everyone was gathered around before proceeding with his lecture on the art. Luckily, the group was small enough for this. A great thing is you get to stay in the museum even after this specific tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/10/08

Tour guide was informative, friendly and engaging.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2012/10/19

The tour guide Patricia was great, she had a lot of knowledge about the artists and their masterpieces, she took her time to answer all the questions, one of the best guides we had. The Vatican museum is one of a kind, you can not find anything like that in the whole world; you must see it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NITZAN, 2012/07/10

You cannot be in Florence and miss the DAVID. Thanks to the guide we went to Santa Maria della Croce and stopped for a while in front of Michelanelo's place of rest. Also Gallileo's.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lil, 2008/01/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]