Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Guided Tours with Uffizi Gallery and/or Accademia Gallery Tickets

Overall Rating

4.14 4.14 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Treasure of information

Reviewed by: Priyanka Paul, 2019/05/02

Great tour with good guides. Very informative in limited hours. There is so much to see in Florence and learn that you can't finish in even one month.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence is wonderful

Reviewed by: Jim B, 2017/09/24

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Florence.

The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable but perhaps a bit long winded for our liking. It was liking taking an advanced course in art / some information was great but it was really too much.

The instructions to get to the temporary pick up point were hard to follow and it was disorganized once we got there.

The radios they gave us to listen to the tour guides were erratic. On one tour you could hardly hear - the other the volume was too loud.

Buses were nice.

At the end of the tour they just left you at the last stop - you had to figure out how to get back - not ideal for older visitors with tired knees and feet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/09

Wonderful tour, excellent guide, easy access and lots of time to explore.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Antoinette, 2016/06/15

Très bon choix des sites à visiter. Guide d'excellente qualité. Merci pour ce bon moment

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2014/10/30

Had a lovely guide and she was very informative, and polite. Recommend this tour as it's a great start to Florence Art.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John , 2013/06/26

This one was good... the guide too was friendly

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julia, 2012/01/11

The morning, which included the Accademia was very good, would recommend to all. We then had free time for lunch and then met up for the second half, the Uffizi. This, to me, would have been better done on our own - as the guide only took us to a specific few art works. Missing many more works. It also made the whole day very long, drawn out and tiring.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: barthelemy, 2011/04/04

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2010/10/10

This tour would have been much better if we had the earphones while walking through the city and not just in the museum. There were a lot of people on the street making it difficult to hear. When we could hear the guide, she was interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jane, 2009/11/19

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Helen, 2009/10/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leon, 2009/05/24

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SUSAN, 2008/11/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2008/06/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]