Florence Uffizi Gallery Skip the Line Tickets reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Uffizi Gallery Skip the Line Tickets

Overall Rating

4.30 4.30 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Nice guide

Reviewed by: DDD, 2018/07/02

Our guide was very knowledgeable and tried his best to get us out of the big crowds during the visit. However, I would recommend scheduling the tour with at least one extra hour after the guided visit since the museum is just too big for a two-hour visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/10/12

Our guide was verbose but, entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. Not everyone might enjoy his style but we did as he is authentic. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2014/09/02

Our guide - Angelo - was informative and very funny. He showed us the important pieces in the gallery instead of trying to tell us about everything. I so appreciated how swiftly he moved us through and the depth of knowledge he had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manuela, 2013/09/19

The guide was friendly, interested and gave us a very well informed tour. His English was easy to understand. Although he must have given this tour many a times, he still seemed very enthusiastic. The tour is quite expensive, as are such tours in general, but I would definitely recommend it. Unfortunately one is not allowed to take pictures in the Uffizi Gallery - not the guide's fault :).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marci, 2013/04/30

The tour was good and the guide was good but we were not that interested in viewing the works at the Uffitzi Gallery....not our taste or interest in art. I was happy that we booked this trip though because you truly need a Skip the Line entry into these museums.
The guide Anna was very knowledgeable so certainly no fault on her part but we ended up leaving the tour early. A little chaotic to find the meeting point.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: inna, 2013/04/12

We enjoyed this tour very much. First we thought that 1,5 hour would be enough for getting the essential information. But our guide Antonio was so artistic and expressive in providing us with cultural and historical facts that we regretted we had only 1,5 hour tour. We suppose 2 hours is minimum for having guided tour in Uffizi Gallery. It is not exhausting absolutely, it is rich, breathtaking and amazing place.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: nathalie, 2012/10/18

The guide and the Uffizi Gallery was just great. The only thing was don't make it on the Sunday afternoon when all the museum in Italy are free. Also, it will be great to allow more time for the waiting entrance to have the chance to have more time in the Gallery. I feel like we had to run all the tour and I think the guide do all is possible to make us see the most in a little time. That was so sad for me because the guide was so interesting in is explanation. So let's us the time please to see one of the most beautiful museum of the word !!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NITZAN, 2012/07/10

We had the best guide ever- Antonio. I could have listened to him the whole day. It was one of those experiences which left you with the taste of wanting more. It just shows what a difference it makes when you have someone explaining to you every picture you are looking at.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cristian, 2010/05/31

Our guide was very good and spoke very good English. The tour was interesting and it does feel like you are taking the best out of your visit to the Uffizi. We recommend it :o)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2009/04/24

Well organised will certainly use City Discovery agaain excellent guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]