This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Florence Half-Day Tour with Duomo Visit & Accademia Gallery Skip-the-Line Entry

Overall Rating

4.644.64 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Florence highlights

Reviewed by: Victoria from Canada, 2018/09/30

I booked with Veltra a tour in Florence. It was operated by City Wonders and the tour guide Marilena wad fantastic.
We went to the Academy and she gave us an interesting explanation about Michelangelo and his Art. She took us to see David and after we went to the Duomo, Palazzo Medici, Palazo Vecchio, ending at The Courtyard of the Ufizzi Gallery.
I strongly recommend this tour .


  • Impressive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Florence Duomo and Accademia Tour

Reviewed by: Franca, 2018/08/13

Fantastic tour guide Anastasia! She was very knowledgeable, spoke English clearly, well paced, and gave us great recommendations too. A perfect way to see Florence in half a day (outside of the Duomo, Accademia featuring the statue of David, beautiful church of San Michele, Ponte Vecchio...). Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very knowledgable guides

Reviewed by: Jac, 2018/05/13

The tour started at 4pm but we were told that we couldn't go into the Duomo as it closed at 4.30. If it is advertised for the tour to start at 4 pm you should make it clear that you cannot enter the Duomo, it was quite disappointing

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2017/07/29

The best way to see the David. Must give the company kudos for giving us a chance to get to the meeting point late. Our train from Pontedera was 10 mins late and we missed a turn dashing to meet them. We were able to find Oscar who got us to Cosette with time to spare. She was very knowledgeable about Florence and the history. We stood in line to enter the Duomo so she had to answer many questions. And after the tour she sent us to a great place for lunch. We have learned to give Italian trains more time to be late.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/07/10

Stefano was an outstanding tour guide filling the entire 4 hrs. with history, culture and entertaining period stories.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bonita, 2016/07/01

Very interesting . learned a lot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2015/06/19

Great overview of main sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/07/29

Easy to use , the best prices on most tours/tickets etc.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Manuela, 2013/09/19

The tour was expensive, but all these tours seem rather expensive. Still, it was a great tour and definitely worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and cheerful, and very enthusiastic. The meeting point was easy to find and the audio-equipment worked very well. I was in Florence for just a very short period of time, so a tour of this type is highly recommendable, since you can see lots of things and learn lots about them in just a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marci, 2013/04/30

This was a very comprehensive walking tour of the historic center of Florence. The guide Anna was very good and had so much information to give us and even took us to her favorite gelato store. I would definitely recommend this tour...the tour company was very organized and the meeting place was easy to get to. It was a fairly large group of people but that wasn't a problem with the headsets.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edward, 2012/10/10

Tour was nice, but we had to wait about 45 minutes in line to see Michaelangelo's David. For all my other skip the line tours, I didn't have any wait. However, we did move ahead of others in line ultimately, but the delay did cause some concern with our schedule for the day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]