San Gimignano & Siena Day Trip from Florence with Chianti Winery & Monteriggioni reviews, Florence tours & activities, fun things to do in Florence | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

San Gimignano & Siena Day Trip from Florence with Chianti Winery & Monteriggioni

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

232 reviews
Post a review

memorable variety of Tuscan must-sees

Reviewed by: Luciana, 2018/08/05

We had a great time on July 28th. We were a family of 7, enjoying our first trip to Italy. Our tour guide Rafael was very knowledgeable and thorough. We loved the stop at the San Gimignano, Siena and the Mazzarrini vineyard. Information provided by Rafael before and during stops and by Eduardo at the Mazzarrini vineyard were educational and interesting highlights of our month long stay in Italy.The check in process was extremely easy and its location ideal because you can have a snack and use the bathroom while you wait for your tour to start. The meeting point is within walking distance to bus stop, train station and parking garage. The bus was very comfortable however, it was a very hot day and the air conditioning was not sufficient . Having no toilet on-board was also a negative point. This is a good value both in terms of expense and use of one day to see the Tuscan region with limited time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was pretty good for the price

Reviewed by: Jen, 2018/07/20

I thought having a driver around was okay, though the tour was delayed, the guide was hard to hear, and having multiple translations meant we didn’t hear much. Also, my guide radio didn’t work. The food was not great (I could make better!) but the wine was yummy! Overall I didn’t regret doing it but think I could have found a better option (maybe paying a bit more would be worth it).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An interesting experience

Reviewed by: Andreea, 2018/06/17

Although this was my first time in a guided tour and I was a bit skeptical, I have tried to enjoy the experience! Tuscany is a wonderful place to visit and we hope to return soon! This tour introduced us to a couple of sites that are worth visiting, especially San Giminianno and Siena! The organizers tried to do their best to make it an interesting tour!
Punctuality was not a strength of the organisation ...We were on time at the meeting point but have waited 30 minutes for things to be put in motion. We entered the bus almost an hour past the scheduled time of departure from Florence. Afterwards we had to wait in the bus before entering the autoroute for some late participants to arrive. Fortunately these things were the only major flaws of this experience. The rest of the journey was a pleasure and we have enjoyed all the planned activities!

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy that you enjoyed the tour.
We are sorry that the departure is not done in the right time.
However, we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

完璧なプラン

Reviewed by: りなこ, 2018/05/29

とにかく人数の多いツアー(二階建てバスでほぼ満載)でした。でも、説明とかは聞き取れるし、問題ありませんでした。昼食はワイナリーでいただき、その間にもワイナリーの方がわいゆのせつめいをしてくれるのですが、長々と続くわけではなく簡潔かつ要点を得ていてよかったです。
各地の自由人かも十分で、だからといってもてあます事もありませんでした。

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful first-time experience of Tuscany!

Reviewed by: Armin and Teresa, 2018/05/18

The towns chosen, San Gimignano and Siena and the winery in Chianti were beautiful. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and agreed that this bus tour was the best and most relaxing way to experience Tuscany. We had an excellent tour staff: Duna was a very good guide and the driver, Antonio was very friendly and helpful. The lunch at the winery exceeded all our expectations. It was beautifully presented by a top-notch staff and was the highlight of this tour. It was an excellent value and I wouldn't hesitate to use this tour company again. I hope that bus tours in other countries can be this enjoyable. My only criticism is that at the end of the tour in Siena we had maybe a little too much time on our own in the town before we had to meet back with our tour group. So we were sitting outside in the cold weather a little longer that we would have liked. This may not be a problem for younger people who are a little more adventurous than us and don't mind walking around more to explore the town and kill some time. But I guess us older folks tire a little bit easier :-)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
We also appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our services for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it! Cool experience and nice journey

Reviewed by: Roberto Rubio, 2018/05/09

Comfortable bus, good timing on each of the places. The wine tasting was good, and the lunch was ok for the price you pay; very filling with the tasting, catering and lunch. The guide was just ok, we were able to understand and follow our guide although his customer service lacked a bit; too rushy, sometimes mad and kind of not enjoying the moment compared to other guides that I saw from the same company. Overall a wonderful experience and definitely worth it to pay, I couldn't imagine doing it all by myself and keeping it as comfortable and worth as this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour !!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2018/05/05

Our guide ( young lady) and driver were excellent
The guide was very clear on the expectations of where to meet at each point- our group was 70 people and she managed the group beautifully. She was also very knowledgeable about local areas of interest and spent time with each of the guests in our group.
Lunch was very tasty and most enjoyable.
Would definitely recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased to receive such a positive review from you.
We are very happy that you had a great experience and also we are satisfied that our staff works hard and does a great job.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful and interesting day trip with great guides!

Reviewed by: Morr , 2018/04/04

This day trip was really great! We were a little group and never had to wait longer than 5-10 minutes. Our guide for the whole trip was Duna, she's charming and told us a lot of interesting things. We had enough free time in San Gimignano and a good (though simple) lunch and wine tasting in Chianti. In Siena our city guide Eva was excellent and shared with us fascinating information in the most entertaining way. I very much recommend this trip. Thank you Duna and Eva!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are proud of our staff when we receive such a positive review from our customers.
We hope to have you again in our tours for other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day trip

Reviewed by: Xiaoyang , 2018/02/05

We had a good time exploring the cities. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, the cities visited are beautiful, and wine tasting was great. The only thing I would change is to go to Sienna first in the winter time. We had only about 1.5 hour of day light in Sienna, which was not enough time.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
We are happy that you are satisfied by our staff and you had a great time with us.
Also we appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our services for the future.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice trip

Reviewed by: ududec paul, 2018/01/04

perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour.
We are happy that you are fully satisfied by all our services and you had a great time with us.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip

Reviewed by: Prakash, 2018/01/01

Well managed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!










Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy to receive this positive review from you.
Thank you for your appreciation and hope to have you soon again with us.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique

Reviewed by: Juliana S.G., 2017/12/27

We loved the trip and everything was just amazing! Julio was fabulous!! Siene was amazing the wine tasting was unique!! And I would love to have the contact of the tall beard German guy that was with his sis and mom in this trip..hahahahah

Best experience ever
Juliana S.G.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are happy to receive this positive review from you.
We are pleased that you had a great time and you enjoyed the tour.
If i could help with that German guy's contact....hahaha :)
Thank you for your appreciation and hope to have you soon again with us.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day trip

Reviewed by: Judy, 2017/11/21

Very enjoyable day, loved the different places and an enjoyable lunch.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing us for your tour.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour and you had a great experience.
Hope to have you again with us in other adventures.

My Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day and great value

Reviewed by: Deb, 2017/10/17

This day trip was stunning and so worthwhile. The villages, farmhouse and city of Siena all wonderful to see and the guides were outstanding

Reply from activity provider

dear customer, thank you for having chose us for your holiday in Italy. Hope you can come back soon to live another adventure with us.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhoda Myra, 2017/06/22

You get good value for your money here - but much of the cities you visit are on a self-guided tour except for Siena. The lunch is also fair value for your money, along with the wine tasting - nothing spectacular, but filling enough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Day Out in Tuscany

Reviewed by: lorraine, 2015/10/27

I loved my trip to San Gigmignano, Siena and Monteriggioni - you get a lot of value for money visiting so many places. I liked the mix of free time and guided tours and the time spent in each area was perfect. Everything was well organised and I never felt rushed. The wine tasting lunch was delicious and very generous!

Reply from activity provider

Dear lorraine

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing My Tour and thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you'd liked our tour!
I hope you'll choose My Tour again in the future.

Best regards

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]